Patient Reviews

Reviews for Charles P. Virden, MD

Dr. Charles Virden believes that prospective patients need information to choose the right person for their plastic surgery needs. Northern Nevada residents doing research to find the best plastic surgeon for their cosmetic and reconstructive needs rely on patient reviews to gain perspective and insight. We are thankful for each one of our testimonials and are happy to publish them here, in one place, for our visitors to reviews. Dr. Virden knows that each Reno area patient is one-of-a-kind and deserves a personalized patient experience. Please feel free to browse a few testimonials from some of our happy patients at our office serving Reno and the Tahoe areas.

Filter5 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2017

Dr Virden and his staff were very nice and helpful to answer all my questions. I had a reduction and lift. I still have bad scars but the part that bothers me is the shape and my cleavage. I can't wear low cut and have to be careful about what kind of swim suit top I buy. 2 yrs later not happy with my results. Looks like my breasts are growing from out of my armpits. I really liked Dr Virden and at first was pleased with my results figuring anything was better than what I had. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2013

This is merely a "bed side manor" review. I am looking at getting Tummy Tuck and Breast Lift/with fill. He was great with explaining how things were going to take place and what would happen as we progressed. Very nice Doctor. More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 11, 2012

Relaxed Atmosphere, Educational, Caring - Reno, NV - Everything was great! His staff is so helpful and he explained everything and answered all my questions. I recommended him to a friend and she thought he was great too and had great results. - - Have always wanted to do but thought I couldn't afford it. It was affordable, didn't hurt, and my results were great! More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 20, 2011

Changed my Life - Reno, NV - Aggressive but not overly, easy to talk to, makes you comfortable, honest - - After having two kids, and gaining 20 lbs on my hips, I decided I wanted liposuction to lose the inches. Finding a doctor was easy, preparing for surgery was nerve racking. First three weeks were miserable. I was swollen, bruised, sore, nothing fit....but then the inches started falling off. I had lipo to my abs, flanks, inner and outer thighs. I lost 22 inches and 10lbs in the first six months! need a slight revision but overall it gave me confidence back!!!!! More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 24, 2011

Positive and Encouraging - Reno, NV - He was excellent at poinpointing what my best options were and was very supportive throught my experience. - - I had already tried a low version of CO2 laser and the YAG laser, but after the swelling came down my scars were still red and so noticable. I wanted the skin on my face smoothed down; no more holes or marks the would be visibly noticable when you look at me from different angles and profiles. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.