Patient Reviews

Reviews for Charles P. Virden, MD

Dr. Charles Virden believes that prospective patients need information to choose the right person for their plastic surgery needs. Northern Nevada residents doing research to find the best plastic surgeon for their cosmetic and reconstructive needs rely on patient reviews to gain perspective and insight. We are thankful for each one of our testimonials and are happy to publish them here, in one place, for our visitors to reviews. Dr. Virden knows that each Reno area patient is one-of-a-kind and deserves a personalized patient experience. Please feel free to browse a few testimonials from some of our happy patients at our office serving Reno and the Tahoe areas.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2016

I came in from out of state to have my procedures done with Dr. Virden. He is extremely personable, knowledgeable and confident in what he does. On the day of my pre-op, as I was flying into Reno, my flights were diverted and delayed and I didn't get in until late. Dr, Virden went above and beyond to meet with me outside of normal office hours to make sure I was ready and confident for surgery the next morning. He is caring and attentive and checked in on me over the weekend after the surgery. I'm extremely happy with my results. My breasts look amazing and my tummy flat! I have had minimal pain after surgery and I attribute that to having an extremely skilled surgeon. I highly recommend Dr. Virden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2018

I have been a client of Renovations and Dr. Virden for many Years. I have always been very happy with the care they have given me! Renovations is a wonderful and relaxing experience every time. Thank you Kerry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2018

I interviewed MULTIPLE plastic surgeons, I swear just about every one in the Reno area. From the very first phone call, I knew that this was the office for me. It only continues to get better. Dr. Virden has the best staff I have ever encountered! From Diana at the Front Desk, to Rosa his nurse, to Lynnsey his wife, to Dr. Virden himself, these folks are just amazing! I am a 30 year old female who had a full Tummy Tuck, Muscle Wall Repair, and Lipo. The process itself was rough, let me just say that. It was some of the worst pain I have ever been in, but Dr. Virden was so wonderful and accommodating throughout the whole process. If you are considering plastic surgery if any kind, I would so highly recommend this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2018

Leah was very professional. She answered all my questions. At no time did I feel rushed thru the process. I am hot flash free two weeks into the treatment. I have more energy and sleep like I did when I was a teenager. I can't say thank you enough to be hot flash free. I highly recommend this treatment. I would not hesitate. I am not a person who writes reviews, but I really feel people need to know about BHRT. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2018

Leah is awesome! She's helpful and conservative. A little goes a long a way and her philosophy is you can always come back for more! I appreciate that thought process! This place is very cool! I just moved here from So Cal and was searching a replacement for my Newport Beach Cosmetic doctor! I found it! They are kind and always looking out for you! I would HIGHLY recommend this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2018

Dr. Virden and his staff are the greatest in all of Reno NV. You truly feel like family the minute you arrive. I first saw Dr. Virden in 2005 and 13 years later did not hesitate to return. Best Plastic Surgeon and genuinely cares about you. I'm 110% satisfied with my results, he's like the Picasso of plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2017

Hes the best so nice an caring an definitely good at his job thank u so much i look amazing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2017

Best doctor in Reno!I appreciate everything he did for me. He made me feel confident, and explained everything throughly.Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2017

Superb! I had surgeries performed twice before in Europe, they failed. Finally I was brought to see Dr. Virden by my family. He worked on my face and did the best job imaginable - comfortable, painless - very professional. In addition, everything was explained and made clear by Dr. Virden. Also the staff was friendly and helpful. Walked out his clinic like a new man, boosted my confidence and for sure recommend him overseas! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2016

Best experienced surgeon in town. Great work and great staff. You can expect the best when you see Dr. Virden. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2015

I had a consultation with a few different surgeons and chose Dr. Virden. He was very approachable, answered all my questions, and made me feel at ease. He did a great job and his follow up has been as impressive as the consultation was. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2013

Dr. Virden and all the staff there treat you like family! He and Dr. Talbott (when she was there) fixed my daughters nose. A German Shepherd had bit half of it off. They performed the surgery and immediately after her nose looked completely normal. You never would have been able to tell anything happened. Of course there was scarring but her nose was a complete nose again! They are amazing! I love them! They are the best!!After that experience I myself saw them for some botox and/ or Juvederm. Top notch! Never a problem and always looked great! Top of the line! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2011

This office is super caring and very attentive. Results turn out great and even 4 years after the surgery they are still willing to answer any and all questions you have with a smile on their faces. Would never go anywhere else! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2017

Dr Virden and his staff were very nice and helpful to answer all my questions. I had a reduction and lift. I still have bad scars but the part that bothers me is the shape and my cleavage. I can't wear low cut and have to be careful about what kind of swim suit top I buy. 2 yrs later not happy with my results. Looks like my breasts are growing from out of my armpits. I really liked Dr Virden and at first was pleased with my results figuring anything was better than what I had. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2013

This is merely a "bed side manor" review. I am looking at getting Tummy Tuck and Breast Lift/with fill. He was great with explaining how things were going to take place and what would happen as we progressed. Very nice Doctor. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.