Patient Reviews

Reviews for Charles P. Virden, MD

Dr. Charles Virden believes that prospective patients need information to choose the right person for their plastic surgery needs. Northern Nevada residents doing research to find the best plastic surgeon for their cosmetic and reconstructive needs rely on patient reviews to gain perspective and insight. We are thankful for each one of our testimonials and are happy to publish them here, in one place, for our visitors to reviews. Dr. Virden knows that each Reno area patient is one-of-a-kind and deserves a personalized patient experience. Please feel free to browse a few testimonials from some of our happy patients at our office serving Reno and the Tahoe areas.

Filter29 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 23, 2018

Great experience wonderful staff, very professional.The great addition to Carson City and the Tahoe basin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 12, 2018

My experience with Dr Virden and his staff has been amazing The office is very relaxing and welcoming. At first I was very nervous about my breast  Augmentation procedure but I quickly felt at ease when Dr Virden explained everything in detail and answered my many questions. I am now 2 months post OP and I am beyond impressed with the outcome I feel confident again!! Thank you again very much to Dr Virden, Mrs Virden and his wonderful staff!! I will and have referred friends to come see you. You guys changed my life for the better!! Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 02, 2018

Fantastic experience with BBL.   Leah has me laughing through the whole experience. The result are amazing with BBL. I have tried other treatments and nothing has come close to the results I have received here. The staff is supportive and always smiling. I will be back.KChagoya More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2018

I went to see Leah for BBL and Botox and she's incredibly amazing at what she does. She was very knowledgeable and explained everything to me during my procedures and made me feel comfortable through the whole experience. My results were amazing and I will definitely be going back to see her.If you're thinking about getting anything done, definitely book Leah! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2018

I went to see Leah for BBL and Botox and she's incredibly amazing at what she does. She was very knowledgeable and explained everything to me during my procedures and made me feel comfortable through the whole experience. My results were amazing and I will definitely be going back to see her. If you're thinking about getting anything done, definitely book Leah! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 29, 2018

Having seen Dr virden, for myself and my wife, and being a physician myself, I can say I am extremely pleased with his care and his approach to skin disorders.  His demeanor and medically logical, well thought out and practical approach, is exactly what we were looking for.  We both would give him our highest recommendations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 15, 2018

Dr. Virden is a genius In the surgery room. I had a face lift, neck lift & my face and neck looked great. Also he reconstructed my breasts after a surgery with another doctor. I am completely thrilled with Dr. Virdens skill! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 19, 2017

I had a breast augmentation done in 2014. I figured I needed a check up so I called yesterday and they were able to fit me in to see Dr. Virden the very next day! He is just an amazing guy and so is his staff. They treat everyone the same whether you're considering surgery or just need a check up. He made me feel so comfortable should I ever need another surgery I will definitely go back to see him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 23, 2017

Dr Virden is a superb surgeon who deserves 10 stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2017

I had an amazing experience with this Dr. and his staff.  I was lucky enough to meet with Mrs. Virden, she did some injections around my eyes and her work is flawless.  The medical staff is amazing and the office staff is caring and wonderful.  Thank you to all the staff at Dr. Virden'soffice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2017

I had an amazing experience with this Dr. and his staff.  I was lucky enough to meet with Mrs. Virden, she did some injections around my eyes and her work is flawless.  The medical staff is amazing and the office staff is caring and wonderful.  Thank you to all the staff at Dr. Virden's office. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14667167
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 24, 2017

Superb! I had surgeries performed twice before in Europe, they failed. Finally I was brought to see Dr. Virden by my family. He worked on my face and did the best job imaginable - comfortable, painless - very professional. In addition, everything was explained and made clear by Dr. Virden. Also the staff was friendly and helpful. Walked out his clinic like a new man, boosted my confidence and for sure recommend him overseas! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13813675
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 06, 2016

I researched for over a year and consulted with four different doctors before I decided on my procedure. Dr. Virden was hands down the right choice. He and his staff are 100% professional, accommodating and were so very patient with all of my questions and concerns. I love the results and I trust him completely. Thank you Dr. V! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13813678
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 02, 2016

Had my lower eyes done by Dr Virden and just went in for my final post operation consult. I am thrilled and could not be happier with the results. He was really good about discussing things and keeping me in the loop. He's also no-nonsense which, as a dude I really appreciate. I recommend Dr Virden 100 percent from my experience. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13813685
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 09, 2016

Dr. Virden and his staff have been great throughout my entire experience for cosmetic surgery. The office is clean and nicely decorated, as would be expected. Dr. Virden is practical and straight forward, yet patient and kind. He listened to every concern I ever had and worked diligently to make me happy with my results, without any hesitation. I explained to him what I wanted done and he understood completely. He told me what was possible, unique to me, and made sure my end results were exactly as I had in my head! This man DEFINATELY stands by his work 100%! I will absolutely come back again if I ever need work done in the future. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13813692
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2016

I started coming here for Botox a few years ago. I was starting to look a little tired at 36 and wanted to look "refreshed" not overdone. I was incredibly nervous, but Darci was so gentle and put me at ease. The results were phenomenal. After some time, they increased their prices due to Allergan increasing their costs. My budget was tight, so I began searching for a cheaper Botox. BIG mistake! I ended up paying more, the Botox wasn't placed right, it seemed diluted more than it should, and I never achieved the results I wanted. Bottom line: Botox is expensive! Botox can't reverse aging, but it can make you look more rejuvenated. It works for me, I highly recommend this office. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13813668
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 26, 2016

I've had a great experience with Dr. Virden and his staff. I value his years of experience as a surgeon and I wouldn't chance it with anyone else. I never felt he offered anymore than what I needed and was honest with me and my expectations. He strives for perfection and as a patient that's what I expect. I would highly recommend him to any of my family and friends. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13813672
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 26, 2016

Dr. Virden did an excellent job on my Breast Aug Exchange. Originally I got my first ones in the Bay Area 11 years ago. I wanted to go bigger to fill the post baby sag. Dr. Virden stayed true to his word on going as big as possible keeping a natural look and avoiding any health problems in the future. Because of my small frame he came up with a great game plan of the teardrop (not commonly used by surgeons) and 'serrating' the inside bottom of my Breasts so that the big size would expand making them lay naturally and not high. None of the other surgeons mentioned this. Dr. V was more expensive than the other quotes I got, but he provided personalized custom work. The other surgeons never came up with a game plan to achieve the look I wanted. I was able to text any issues, questions, or problems directly to Dr. V post surgery. This comes in handy when your a perfectionist and OCD like me. I'm so glad I went with Dr. V as I feel that you get what you pay for, and he is truly the best. If your searching for a surgeon and don't get a consult from Dr. V your missing out on the best. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13813715
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 27, 2015

Forget the rest..... go to the best!!!!! I am so impressed with Dr. Virden! I had some serious issues on my face, and with one fell swoop...... he came in, explained it all, and gave me the best results I have seen . I have been to my share of plastic surgeons, but have never received the results that I have from Dr, Virden. I wish I had seen him sooner! I can look in the mirror and feel happy!!! What a doll, he is so awesome, and so is his staff!!! I will be back for sure!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13813682
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 17, 2015

I cannot express how highly I recommend Dr. Virden and his team to others. Their professionalism is only overshadowed by their kindness, bedside manner and ability to put you at ease immediately. You end up feeling more like family than a patient. I recently had to undergo breast implant removal (20 year old implants, under the muscle), reconstruction and breast life. I am 46 years old - and have to say, not even in my 20s or with implants have they looked better! I was very concerned of the surgery - as I have an autoimmune disorder, but again, Dr. Virden and his team, took excellent care of me. I have healed perfectly, quickly and with relatively low amount of pain. I am also a client of the Renovation Spa for facials and botox treatment - they are the best! If you live in the area - or if you are out of town - this is the place you want to be to look and feel your best!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13813686
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 25, 2015

I had a great experience with Dr Virden and his staff. I had recently lost 100 lbs and had heard good things about Dr Virden. So I came from Sacramento to Reno to have my consultation. From the time I walked into the door I was treated great by the staff, they are very friendly and prompt. I loved Dr Virden from the moment I met him. He answered all my questions before I even could ask. I had 3 procedures done about 1 month later, an abdominoplasty extended, a breast lift, and fat transfer to the buttocks. I'm about 6 weeks post surgery and could not be any happier with the results. I will definitely be going back to him for any future surgeries and would recommend him to my family and friends. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13813688
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 12, 2015

I recently had a breast augmentation, Dr. Virden did an amazing job. I was nervous about sizing and being too big afterwards. He listened to my concerns and gave me educated options so I could get the best results possible. I don't feel that anyone could have done as well as he did! He & his staff are all very nice and make you feel comfortable throughout the process. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13813691
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 22, 2015

Dr.Virden and his entire staff were compassionate, kind, and very professional. Everyone went out of there way to make my procedure go smoothly and the outcome was perfect! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13813719
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 18, 2014

So there is a lot to say about my experience with plastic surgery here. I couldn't have picked a better doctor in Reno. Dr. Virdin and his staff are amazing to say the least. I was extremely nervous about my whole procedure and was taken care of every step of the way. His staff called me and reminded me of every appointment. The night before surgery the nurse called me, the anesthesiologist called me, and the doctor called me to make sure I didn't have any last questions. I literally could not have asked for a better experience! If you want plastic surgery this is the place to go if you want to be truly taken care of and get exactly what you want! Dr. Virdin is an artist! He is very talented at what he does! Everything was perfect. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13813655
Review from Z.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 09, 2014

Lori Nauman Dr. Virden's esthetician is excellent! I love the way my skin feels after chemical peels. She communicates very well and explains all the options available I improve the appearance of my skin. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13813666
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2013

Dr. Virden and his staff are amazing!! They make you feel like part of the family. My daughter had half of her nose bit off by a German Shepherd and Virden and Talbot performed the reconstructive surgery on her nose. Right after surgery I was amazed that her whole nose was in place. There was scarring and swelling but she had a complete nose again. They are absolutely the best, top notch, plastic surgeons office in the area and miles around. If your searching for Botox and or fillers they are the best at that too!!! Results that last!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13813673
Review from F.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 17, 2011

Dr Virden and his staff are great. Very patient and understanding. Everyone is willing to help with any problems you may have. Had a procedure done and the results came out great. I get tons of compliments. I would definately come back! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13813674
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 24, 2010

I have had no work done by him. However, my WIFE needed her thighs and stomach worked on after she lost over 120 pounds after a gastric bypass. My wife saw three plastic surgeons before deciding to go with Dr. Virden. One was a female who just did not inspire confidence. One wanted to do the surgery in a hospital, adding over $10,000 to the bill. Dr. Virden did inspire confidence and does his work in an outpatient surgery center which made it so we could afford the surgery. The surgery went as explained and when she had problems with a few stitches after surgery, he was willing to see her immediately, even once on Saturday. The follow up care was excellent. Now my wife wants a face lift........ More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13813648
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 12, 2008

By far, the best plastic surgeon in town. He is an artist! He is very good at explaining different procedures, and the pro's and con's of them all. He is simply amazing. My husband was very nervous on the day of surgery and Dr. Virden was able to reassure him and ease his fears. He does amazing work. He is difficult to get into, but well worth the wait. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.