Patient Reviews

Reviews for Charles P. Virden, MD

Dr. Charles Virden believes that prospective patients need information to choose the right person for their plastic surgery needs. Northern Nevada residents doing research to find the best plastic surgeon for their cosmetic and reconstructive needs rely on patient reviews to gain perspective and insight. We are thankful for each one of our testimonials and are happy to publish them here, in one place, for our visitors to reviews. Dr. Virden knows that each Reno area patient is one-of-a-kind and deserves a personalized patient experience. Please feel free to browse a few testimonials from some of our happy patients at our office serving Reno and the Tahoe areas.

Filter68 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 14, 2018

Dr Virden is the Best!! - My experience with Dr. Virden has been wonderful. I have felt like a special patient throughout my consult, surgery and post care. Dr. Virden is very kind and approachable. I felt confident that I had all information and everything explained thoroughly. My results were beyond what I imagined! I know I look better, but more importantly, I feel better! I cannot recommend him and his staff... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2018

Amazing Surgical Skills. - Dr Virden is great, I had 3 mini face lifts and a breast revision surgery over the past 15 years. All of them turned out “amazing “ Dr Virden is extremely skillful and he always uses an accredited hospital & a board cert. anesthesiologist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2018

Start to Finish- A++ - There isn’t a negative thing I can say about this entire experience. Dr. Virden has the most wonderful staff, himself obviously included. From Diana at the Front Desk, to Lynnsey his beautiful wife, to Rosa his nurse and then himself, these people are incredible! The process itself is not easy, let me just be clear. It was such a hard surgery to go through and not an easy recovery. Dr. V... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 12, 2017

Couldn’t Have Been a Better Experience! - From start to finish I have been so happy with my process. Dr. Virden was attentive, listened and really makes you feel like you’re his only patient. I chose breast augmentation and he included me in every part of the process, making himself available for questions and helping me to understand what to expect. The virtual picture they sent me was amazing to see and really helped me choose w... More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 30, 2016

Excellent Experience - Reno, NV - I went to Dr Virden for a consult in April of this year...I was on a quest to find the best P.S. in my area to perform a 'Mommy Makeover". I am post-menopausal and no amount of dieting or working out was helping me to reclaim the healthy, attractive body that I had once had.Even though I have never had children, I knew a total body makeover was what I needed. He was understanding and forthright in his opinions...very attentive to what my needs/wants were and answered all my questions and concerns.After meeting him and talking with him, I decided he was the right physician for me. It also helped that two of my friends had already been patients of his and were immensely pleased with their results and had highly recommended him.I am now 7 weeks post-op and couldn't be happier! Not only do I now look in the mirror and see a body that I like to look at, but I know that over the next few months things will only improve! My self-confidence has improved so much...I am at a loss for words at times.Dr Virden and his staff have done the utmost in taking care of me...pain management and other concerns were always met very quickly and thoroughly. I have had no complications, very little pain considering that I was in surgery for 4+ hours and had a full body makeover, and my scars are already fading. My massage therapist has been very pleased and surprised with the quick recovery...she even said, comparing my scars to others that she has seen, that he is an artist!I highly recommend Dr Virden and his entire staff...I couldn't be more pleased! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 29, 2016

Tummy Tuck (Skin Only) on Athletic Woman Following Weight Loss - Reno, NV - I have used Dr Virden in the past for Lipo (at the time to "jump start" my diet/weight loss journey). I have always found him to be very professional and realistic in terms of what he can/can't deliver in terms of results). He is direct, honest and to the point. This morning before surgery, he went over any last minute questions I had and "marked me up". He explained exactly where he was going to cut the skin and how he was going to go about the procedure. I have a post-op with him tomorrow morning, so looking forward to seeing the initial results. - - Hi Ladies.....I wanted to share my experience as I encountered very little in terms of Skin Only Tummy Tuck surgeries while doing my research. I'm 43 years old, no children. After years of being overweight, I have lost approx 50lbs with the aid of a Nutritionist and Crossfit. I'm easily in the best shape of my life, and the happiest I've ever been (seriously), but was left with a lot of loose skin in my abdomen as a result of the weight loss. Let's face it gals.....when you make the commitment to eat clean and get in shape, you want to see the results of your hard work....ALL the results! :) for me, that was getting rid of the excess skin hiding my Abs. I have no expectations of ever being a swimsuit model, but do want to see the Ab muscles I know are "lurking" under all that skin!! I had my initial consultation with Dr Virden in Late May and my surgery was today. The total cost was $5200 (that included Dr fees, Anesthesiologist, and Operating Room costs). The procedure itself took less than 2hrs. As I write this review, I'm resting comfortably in my bed, propped up with several pillows. The pain is (for me) quite tolerable....on a scale of 1-10, I give it a 3. I do have a pretty high pain tolerance, but would describe it as more of an overall soreness vs actual pain at this point. Since I only had skin removal vs a full Tummy Tuck procedure....this is completely normal from my understanding. I have included 3 photos of my stomach skin taken 1 day prior to surgery. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 29, 2015

Breast Reduction and a Lift with Touch Up Lipo on Flanks - Reno, NV - 34DDD, 46 years old, 5 foot 2, 130 poundsI have wanted to have a reduction since I was in High School. I had a full tummy tuck with muscle wall repair and lipo of flanks 3 years ago. I finally had enough of my clothes not fitting and of looking heavy and being asked if I am pregnant. I wear a juniors size 11 bottom and large XL tops. Dr took 140 G from R flank and about 40 G from Left flank. I am hopeful that this will even me out and I will be more proportionate. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 10, 2015

70 Years Old with Very Heavy Eyelids. - Reno, NV - Dr. Virden was very personable. He described the procedure, what I needed to take and not take supplement wise, and right on time with both appointments. During the procedure, he was very conscious of my comfort. I am completely satisfied with the results and how I was treated. - - I wanted less flesh above my eyes so that you could see my eyelashes and notice I was wearing mascara. The surgery was simple (half an hour) with very little discomfort. After a week, I pretty much looked like myself again only better. I certainly would recommend Dr. Virden for any procedures. He and his staff are extremely friendly and professional. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2014

Active at 57, and Want to Stay That Way - Northern Nevada - The first visit, my consultation, I waited a long time. But they made up for it after that. Dr. Virden is very personable, yet professional, he puts you at ease and he instills confidence. I have a good friend who had Dr. Virden do a mini-face lift around the same time as my BR, and she looks fantastic. You can't tell AT ALL. I'm not doing that but I am going to his Renovation medical spa for a Trilogy to treat my sun-damaged face. It's BBL, micro-dermabrasion, and fractional resurfacing. That's a big deal to me, but I'm hoping to undo some of the damage and prevent more basal cell growth. In short, I like Dr. Virden, and his staff and would certainly recommend them. - - I've always been big busted, just found ways to manage it through exercise and dressing carefully. I'm 57, 5'7" tall and my weight has been between 135 (divorce stress in my 30's) and 160 (now), without ever going below a C-cup. I was my smallest after I breast-fed my two kids and now, 30 years later, my fibrocystic breasts are still growing and I am overflowing my 36DDD cups. I am gaining weight -- but it's all on top. I can't find clothes that fit, and shopping brings me close to tears.I never considered breast reduction; I just thought it was something you can't change and have to deal with, like being left-handed. I used to joke: "Thank goodness for breast implants! Now I don't get so much attention, because everyone has big boobs!"I also thought I was just in the upper range of normal size. Then my husband and I went to live in Abu Dhabi in 2011, and I began spending time with a lot of other women, swimming, golfing, shopping ... and I realized that virtually everyone was smaller, and better proportioned, than I am. I managed to find a bikini because I could buy a separate medium bottom and a top size 16E underwire cup! Then, I began to really look at the photos of myself on our travels and, unless I was very careful about my pose, I looked like I had two huge balloons hanging in front of my chest. Yikes!!So we are back in the US and I've decided to do it, and have been to two doctors in my area and have an appointment with another one next week, and another in July. One of the doctors has already sent into Cigna for approval, one doctor doesn't accept Cigna. Since I haven't complained of backaches enough, had rashes, taken pain medication, or been to a chiropractor, I will probably be denied. Either way, I will do this even if I have to self-pay.Everyone I talk to is very supportive and positive about this, except ... my husband. He doesn't like it. Not because he's such a "boob man," but because -- I thought -- he was just generally squeamish about surgery and seeing the scars before they are healed and fading. So I was thinking that maybe I should do it while he was away on travel. Finally, he told me that he's see three other women have breast reductions, and all of them were disasters. He wouldn't give me many details, and they were all over 20 years ago (we've been married 15 years) but I think he is worried, and it was a mistake to just try to do this on my own, without him (I'm kind of independent, to understate it.) Plus, once I decide on something, I always want to get right on with it, and he is more slow and deliberate. So my confidence is a little shaken, but I realize that there isn't any big hurry. I just want to get this done this year. I'm getting older, and more have more aches and pains each day. But I am using the time to try and get my core into really good shape, rowing, spinning, and taking Pilates classes on the reformer. Proving to myself that I will benefit from this, I will look great, and feel even better. I have never spent a night in a hospital, so I'm glad that this is outpatient. But still, I am a bit of a baby when it comes to the stitches. It seems like a lot of cutting and stitching. I never thought of myself as doing anything like this. I've never been ashamed of my breasts ; I always thought they were beautiful, even though they were too big. I think my husband is worried that I'll regret it. Maybe I'm a little worried about that, too. But I remember my grandmother groaning and showing me her shoulder welts -- just like I have now. The only difference is, she wasn't fit, and I am, and I want to stay that way. I don't think I can stay this active if I don't get some of this load off of my front - and back. I've been told, "It will change your life." I don't want to change my life, but I want to preserve the quality of life I have. I've been told, "You'll wish you'd done it years ago." Maybe, but I hope to not look back like that. I just want to do it, be happy with it, and keep living a great life. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 25, 2013

Tummy Tuck/Breast Lift - Reno, NV - Thank you Dr. Charles Virden for allowing our father God to use you & you amazing gift to "HEAL" me! Without your expertise, knowledge, years of experience & AWESOME bedside manner, I probably would not have had this surgery. You and your staff are the "BEST" & if God allows, I will be back in the future for hopefully one last surgery to get rid of extra skin from my legs/arms this time & finally be done. - - All I can say is "WOW" my quality of life has gone from 50 to 100% (Truly). I no longer have extra fat & skin to tote around. I have 100% more energy, no back pain & can exercise without pain.....WooHoo! The procedure went very well, in fact I went back to work after only 1 week.I'm not one who cares so much for how I look on the outside, because I have always been happy with who I am, inside and out, that is who God made me. God blessed me by allowing me to have this surgery so that I would have the best quality of life possible. Sincerely,Denise J. Celik:) More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 07, 2013

WoW - Reno, NV - Thank you Dr. Charles Virden for allowing our father God to use you & you amazing gift to "HEAL" me! Without your expertise, knowledge, years of experience & AWESOME bedside manner, I probably would not have had this surgery. You and your staff are the "BEST" & if God allows, I will be back in the future for hopefully one last surgery to get rid of extra skin from my legs/arms this time & finally be don - - All I can say is "WOW" my quality of life has gone from 50 to 100% (Truly). I no longer have extra fat & skin to tote around. I have 100% more energy, no back pain & can exercise without pain.....WooHoo! The procedure went very well, in fact I went back to work after only 1 week. I'm not one who cares so much for how I look on the outside, because I have always been happy with who I am, inside and out, that is who God made me. God blessed me by allowing me to have this surgery so that I would have the best quality of life possible. Sincerely, Denise J. Celik :) More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-09
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 16, 2013

Achieving/maintaining a Youthfully Natural Appearance - Reno, NV - A Token of Gratitude/appreciation for Dr. Virden’s Expertise/perseverance:Dr. Virden is the cosmetic-reconstructive surgeon that I selected among the doctors who were listed in the 1996 Yellow Pages telephone directory. Since my first consultation visit with Dr. Charles P. Virden in 1996, I have considered him to be one of the most qualified, creative, conscientious, and knowledgeable cosmetic-reconstructive surgeons in Northern Nevada especially among those surgeons of my acquaintance who also specialize in this field of expertise. His offices are spacious and immaculate, equipped with the latest technology, and beautifully decorated, and his staff is always courteous, caring, and highly professional.Through the years, Dr. Virden has become a significant and very dear person in my life not only as a doctor, but also as a mentor and a reliable source in his profession. I cherish his personal attention, admire his practical advice and abilities, and trust his judgment in determining the most appropriate (reasonable and realistic) types of surgical procedures that best serve my needs.I have been happy and satisfied with the results of the following procedures that Dr. Virden has performed on my face, neck, and hands to-date: Standard Rhytidectomy (face lift), Bilateral Trans-conjunctival Blepharoplasty (lower eyelid fat removal), Platysmaplasty Submental Lipectomy (chin fat removal and neck muscle tightening), Profractional Periocular (laser treatment of lower lids and jaw area), and Broad Band Light (laser treatment of my hands). - - A Token of Gratitude/appreciation for Dr. Virden’s Expertise/perseverance:Dr. Virden is the cosmetic-reconstructive surgeon that I selected among the doctors who were listed in the 1996 Yellow Pages telephone directory. Since my first consultation visit with Dr. Charles P. Virden in 1996, I have considered him to be one of the most qualified, creative, conscientious, and knowledgeable cosmetic-reconstructive surgeons in Northern Nevada especially among those surgeons of my acquaintance who also specialize in this field of expertise. His offices are spacious and immaculate, equipped with the latest technology, and beautifully decorated, and his staff is always courteous, caring, and highly professional.Through the years, Dr. Virden has become a significant and very dear person in my life not only as a doctor, but also as a mentor and a reliable source in his profession. I cherish his personal attention, admire his practical advice and abilities, and trust his judgment in determining the most appropriate (reasonable and realistic) types of surgical procedures that best serve my needs.I have been happy and satisfied with the results of the following procedures that Dr. Virden has performed on my face, neck, and hands to-date: Standard Rhytidectomy (face lift), Bilateral Trans-conjunctival Blepharoplasty (lower eyelid fat removal), Platysmaplasty Submental Lipectomy (chin fat removal and neck muscle tightening), Profractional Periocular (laser treatment of lower lids and jaw area), and Broad Band Light (laser treatment of my hands). More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 16, 2013

So excited!! - He has provided other services to me. I love him!Nervous about this procedure though. Afraid it won't be noticeable. I want it athletic and sexy...but realistic! - - I'm so afraid! I'm 5'2 115 pounds, so not heavy enuf for a fat transfer. Decided on implants. I have very fatty thighs and NO butt. I'm getting lipo of the thighs and implants. Scared of the pain everyone expresses. I have ZERO pain tolerance. I'm looking for a really High bubble butt! Please help, what size what shape? I've been wearing my padded panties for over a year now. When I do, I feel like the sexiest b*tch ever! Hope to feel that way in a bathing suit! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 16, 2013

Natural and Free of Implants - Reno, NV - Here on Realself and also from a cousin. - - Six years ago I was researching breast implant surgery. It seems odd to me now that I am researching removal after always thinking that implants were the answer. After having my children, I had imagined that implants were in my future. I had breastfed 2 children and had become very engorged with the first one (E cup from a B cup). After deciding that I was not going to have anymore children, I began my research to finally get the breasts that I believed would "complete" me. I would finally feel beautiful and not self-conscious. Right! All that I have felt is self-conscious! My droopy B's were filled with 450 Mentor MemoryGel Silicone implants over the muscle. I chose this size because I thought that if they were just "filled up" I would no longer feel the need for a breast lift. It worked that way for a while and I did think that I was happy at first. After a little time passed though, I started feeling very self-conscious and even paranoid. It felt like my breasts were the first thing to walk in the room and everyone just knew that I had them done! I couldn't hide them or even downsize the way that they looked. I felt out of proportion. At the time I as 132 pounds and I am 5'9" tall. I cut my hair and that made things even worse! I hadn't realized how much I was trying to hide until I didn't have the advantage of the hair to help cover my chest. I wanted them out 3 years ago, but just kept trying to get used to them.So why did I decided to get serious about it now? I want to live a long life! And guess what? I decided to have another baby!. He is 3 1/2 months old now. My breastfeeding experience was a nightmare. I became extremely engorged and ended up spending a night in the hospital. He would cry and fight me when I tried to breastfeed.I pumped for a while and finally gave up on the whole thing, as I pumped a whopping 1/2 ounce per breast. It was a very emotional time for me- I had successfully breastfed my other children with no problems and it came naturally..... because I was natural.Since having implants, I have had some odd skin issues. I break out in hives on occasion, or sometimes in what looks like eczema. The "eczema" appears for a few days to up to 6 months at a time. I have periods of itching all over, as if I have something crawling under my skin. I used to think it was just dry skin, but it only happens when I am tired or laying down. I have felt very fortunate that I don't have any other issues, but I do feel like a ticking time bomb. Who knows what is going on in there?I am ready to feel natural again. I want these out. I don't want something in my body that could cause me harm. I have a baby to live for. My husband supports my decision. In fact, he never wanted me to get them to begin with. As I prepared to go into surgery, he told me that we could just get up and walk out; I didn't need to do it. I wanted it. Live and learn. I do worry about how he will look at me afterward. He has gotten used to the way I look with the implants- and he does like them. I just think that I will feel so much better in so many ways. I am scheduled for a consultation on Feb. 6th. That's the first step to get the ball rolling! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 14, 2012

Many Thanks - Reno, NV - He was recommended by another doctor. I had put this procedure off for many years and now wonder why. Dr. Virden is a very calming, supportive and talented doctor. He explained the pros and possible cons of the surgery several times before the procedure. His follow up has been much more than I expected. His office staff is excellent. - - He was recommended by another doctor. I had put this procedure off for many years and now wonder why. Dr. Virden is a very calming, supportive and talented doctor. He explained the pros and possible cons of the surgery several times before the procedure. His follow up has been much more than I expected. His office staff is excellent. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 12, 2012

A New Me, from the Inside out - Reno, NV - I had gone to my MD and asked for a referral for this surgery, Dr Virden was one of the Dr's (of three) she gave me. I asked her if she personally had a preference and she said if she was getting this surgery she would go to Dr Virden as "he does beautiful work". I work with a lady that unfortunately had to have a complete mastectomy due to breast cancer - I felt ackward asking her about her reconstruction, but I did and she also said Dr Virden was an "incredibly talented artist". - - My surgery was done by Dr Virden. I was a 38H and am now a 38C, at this time I am one month post-op. I have never been happier in my life!!!! Around week 3 I noticed the chronic shoulder and lower back muscle strain was completely gone! It was like missing a leach, I realized the pain was gone while I was at work. I opened my side drawer and saw the Aleve. I used to take 4 Aleve a day, every day, and I realized I hadn't taken one all week. My friends say I have never looked better, my posture has improved dramatically! Even my face looks more relaxed, I don't know about that, all I can guess is that I must have unconsciously tensed my facial muscles as the day would go on, and the shoulder and lower back strain would increase. I have a new life. I feel feminine, I no longer feel like a cow (which is exactly how I felt before). I used to have to use 5 pillows to sleep at night. I couldn't lay on my stomach, if I slept on my side I had to have a pillow next to me to support the pillow I had to use between my breasts, the weight of one side pulling was painful and would wake me up at night, so I learned to sleep with pillows supporting my breasts. That is no longer the case. I sleep like a normal person. I wear a size 16 top and bottom, before I wore a size 22 top - nothing ever looked nice on me. My husband is so thrilled with the results, first of all they look wonderful, absolutely wonderful, fantastic - but, the biggest change is in me. I am so much happier, I physically feel so much better, my self image is so much better, I want to do things, rather than just come home from work and plop on the couch. I was out a work for a week, and went back to work a week to the day after the surgery. The 1st three days after the surgery were the worst, then I felt better day by day. For about 2 weeks I would tire very easily - and typically would go to bed shortly after coming home from work (I work 4 - 10's), so I was able to go about 12 hours before I felt the need to rest. As far as immediate results by day 5 I was down 15 lbs, and in the following weeks I have lost another 4 lbs. I am guessing that is due to the water weight reducing as the swelling went down. Today is one month and 3 days post-op and I just came back from a 4 mile walk with my dog. I would recommend this surgery to everyone suffering from huge breasts. Bottom line, I am pain free, I feel feminine, I feel pretty, I have energy, I am SOOO happy. I have a new life. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 07, 2012

The Boost in Self Confidence I Was Hoping For! - Dr Virden is exceptional. I was given his name by my aunt who had a procedure about 10 yrs ago by him and had nothing but good things to say about her experience as well. I saw Dr Virden for a second opinion to mainly compare the cost of the procedure (breast augmentation and bilateral nipple reduction) to a previous consultation I had with a different Dr I was referred to by a few friends...within the first few minutes of meeting him I knew this was the Dr I wanted to perform my surgery! He didn't leave me to try on implants in a bra so I could guess what I wanted to look like...he told me he would take into consideration my body frame and activity level and achieve an appropriate and "natural" size DURING the surgery...I never questioned his expertise and was 100% confident in his professional judgement that I would be satisfied. I have waited many years for this time to come and after having three children, it was finally MY time. Honestly can't think of a ssingle "negative" about my experience with this Dr...he is genuine and compassionate about his duty to change his clients lives. Thank you Dr Virden!! - - Recovery was a piece of cake, virtually pain free and only a few tiny bruises. I'm one month post-op and feeling great and looking great! I'm so excited I can now wear certain clothing I would have always over looked in the past.  More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 22, 2012

Life Changing - Reno, NV - I researched Plastic Surgeons in my area, reviewed their websites, looked for reviews, and liked what I found on Dr. Virden. I was going to have a few consultations, but stopped after meeting him. I knew right away that he was going to be the best for me. I did some research on doctors in the area and finally decided to just go in for a consultation with who I thought might be the best. I immediately felt comfortable with Dr. Virden because of his assessment, advice, and confidence. He understood what I had been living with, could see the change it would make in my life, and was able to explain the procedure easily and without pressure. His staff was up-beat, personable, and extremely helpful. I was very nervous about having my surgery, and Dr. Virden and his team couldn’t have made the experience any better if they tried. - - I have had asymmetrical breast since I was 14 years old. I was constantly hiding it, and never went without a stuffed bra. I had always wanted to get it fixed but I didn't even know what questions to ask a doctor to find a good one. I was very intimidated. Almost two months post op I am very happy with my results. I am no longer hiding, and I can look in mirror without seeing only the flaws.  More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 17, 2012

Restored Sense of Self - Reno, NV - I chose Dr. Virden initially because of the referrals of individuals who have experienced successful and pleasant results with him and his work. Upon my consultation I concluded first hand his honesty, professionalism, and his knowledge was truly impressionable. Dr. Virden sympathized with my emotional uneasiness regarding a third surgical procedure within a 14 month period. He never once had any negative comment about the results of the work my original PS had performed. To me, this showed a lot of class.In my personal opinion, I believe Dr. Virden is a creator and has perfected his trade. I would highly recommend Dr. Virden and his amazing staff!! I will defiantly go to Dr. Virden for any addition procedures in the future. - - My initial breast augmentation was July 2003, when only saline (mid and low profile) implants were available. I lived in Orange County at the time and used a Board Certified PS from the area. This past Christmas morning I woke up to a deflated implant on my left side. I was unable to schedule a surgery date with my original PS until mid March. I made the decision to get silicone high profile implants since I’m a very active person. Immediately post op I noticed a since of “bottoming out” on the implant that had been deflated. My PS admitted that he made the pocket deeper on that side because he thought my body had healed and the pocket reverted back to pre augmentation size and location.This left my breast on the left side unnatural looking, the natural curvature of my breast was gone, the breast was four inches lower than the right, and my breast would protrude under my underwire (or my nipple popping out above the bra/swimsuit) to get my breast to stay in a bra. I had to wait six months to have a revision to place permanent sutures under the implant to hold it up.I had scheduled an appointment with Dr. Virden to get his opinion. Since his approach was going to be the same as my original PS I made the decision to allow my original PS the chance to correct his mistake since he would only charge me $500.00 as opposed to $2800.00 it would cost me at Dr. Virden’s. After all, I just spend $7500.00 to replace both implants. After the recovery of my revision surgery (second that year) I had no difference in appearance or location of the breast. It was still bottoming out. I knew immediately to schedule a surgical revision with Dr. Virden. After a four month wait (so my body wouldn’t reject the implant or the sutures) I had the revision done with Dr. Virden. I’m currently 3 months post revision surgery with Dr. Virden and I’m completely amazed at the results. I have the natural curvature back to my breast, the symmetry is accordingly to both sides, and my self-confidence has been restored. \ More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 13, 2012

Why Did I Wait So Long to Do This - Reno, NV - I choose Dr.Virden after interviewing several other doctors and asking several patients about their surgery. Dr. Virden took time disgussing my wants and concerns and we decided together what was best for me. I could not be happier with the outcome. The staff at Dr. Virdens office was helpful from check in to check out. The payment process and scheduling of surgery was effortless. - - After having two children and breast feeding for 12-14 months each when I lost all my baby weight there wasn't much left, actually nothing left.I visited and interviewed several surgeons and Dr. Virden answered all of my questions and those I never thought to ask even after several other sessions with Doctors. From my first call to his office to the after care everything has been easy and through and the best part is I feel great and my breast look great, better than I hoped for!My recovery took much less time than I thought and there was very little pain, both pleasant suprises. I can wear anything I choose feeling and looking great. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 11, 2012

Itty Bitty Titties - Reno, NV - I chose Virden through recommendations of others, I am incredible happy with my decision! - - After convincing my mom to treat herself to a lift and reduction (which she had been wanting for years) I decided why not do it myself. I am 23, I had DD cup and I am only 5'2, 115 pounds. I have always been self conscious about the size of my breast but thought I would have to wait until after children to get anything done. I met Virden at my mom's consult and asked him for his opinion on my situation. He told me what he would do and that this was a good age to think about it because my body will heal very fast. Despite the fact that I was incredibly nervous I decided to do it. I paid for it myself because to go through insurance I would have had to reduce down to an A cup, I only wanted to go down to a full C.I had it done In April, now 6 months later I am happier than ever with the results! They look amazing and natural, exactly what I wanted. No one even knows I did it, this summer I had a lot of people ask me if I lost weight and told me that I look amazing. I didn't lose any weight, it's just that my breasts are now proportionate to my body. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-09
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 04, 2012

Beyond Wonderful Experience!!! - Reno, NV - I was referred to him by many friends who have had the same procedure and now I know why, now is my chance to pay it forward ! Dr. Virden & his staff are amazing. I always felt completely at ease from the moment of my consultation to my recovery. He is always there to answer questions and give advice. I would never consider going any where else. His office made the process very easy. The outcome of my surgery was wonderful and I am beyond happy with the results. They are absolutely perfect :) and worth every penny! - - I was referred to him by many friends who have had the same procedure and now I know why, now is my chance to pay it forward ! Dr. Virden & his staff are amazing. I always felt completely at ease from the moment of my consultation to my recovery. He is always there to answer questions and give advice. I would never consider going any where else. His office made the process very easy. The outcome of my surgery was wonderful and I am beyond happy with the results. They are absolutely perfect :) and worth every penny! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2012

Life Changer. Lost 135 LBS With Gastric Bypass - Reno, NV - I rate Dr. Virden excellent because that is what he is. In all areas he and his staff were very good. With regard to payment process, that was the best in that they were able to help me with the financing I needed immediately. Everything just feel into place. I chose Dr. Virden because I heard about him through a friend who went to him. I met w/2 other plastic surgeons in my area to get cost of removing the handing skin. For some reason I never went ahead with it. Then someone told me about Dr. Virden. I made an appt and from the moment I stepped into his office I felt comfortable. The front office staff was very kind and helpful. When I met w/Dr. Virden he too was very helpful and kind. - - In 2006 I had gastric bypass surgery and lost over 135 lbs. After losing the weight needless to say I had a lot of hanging skin. He explained that he would be doing an extended abdominoplasty because of so much skin. He always explained everything he was going to be done. I knew he was a great doctor when he personally called me the next day to see how I was doing and to inform me he had his workout becuase he removed 18 lbs of skin. I feel so much beeter about myself after the surgery. Before the surgery even after losing 135 lbs I didn't feel like I liost weiught, now I look and feel wonderful. My only regret is that I didn't find Dr. Virden 2 years earlier. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2012

Great Experience- Love the Results! - Reno, NV - Dr. Virden was recommended to me by a friend. After consulting with him there was no need to go anywhere else. I couldn't be happier with the outcome. Dr. Virden was very factual and confident. I had no reservations about my procedure after consulting with him and couldn't be happier with the results. The follow up appointments have been great as well. I have already recommended him to many of my friends. - - Dr. Virden was recommended to me by a friend. After consulting with him there was no need to go anywhere else. I couldn't be happier with the outcome. Dr. Virden was very factual and confident. I had no reservations about my procedure after consulting with him and couldn't be happier with the results. The follow up appointments have been great as well. I have already recommended him to many of my friends. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 12, 2012

Thrilled With Results of Face and Neck Lifts! - Reno, NV - I had referrals from a neighbor who had high recommendations from a relative who worked with Dr. Virden. She said, "He is the best (in manner, skills and explanations)". - - (Rhytidectomy (standard) and platysmaplasty procedures: I received a very effective binding of prominent neck bands, aka cords or ropes, in August 2012. (They had aged me beyond the age I otherwise appeared to be.) Another surgeon had tried to bind them for me 12, and then 11, years ago, without success. I am excited and looking forward to a younger, fresher looking me! I had the neck lift done along with an updated face lift that was 12 years old, so I was aware of the recovery period, which has been pleasantly mild. I was also happy that Dr. Virden used some techniques that I had not had done before, which probably added to my excellent results. Additionally, his office staff is very professional and courteous, qualities not so common anymore in customer service. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 02, 2012

Eye Candy is Healthy - Reno, NV - Dr. Virden made us feel comfortable from the moment we first viewed his website. When we met in person he genuinely cared about us and explained the whole process so we could understand. We like him because he's warm, knowledgeable and kind. His staff is friendly, helpful, and responsive. - - My breasts look 100% better. I was motivated by my love for my husband. Who sees my breasts anyway? He does. We love the result. The week after surgery was painful and the healing process is too, for me. Dr. Virden is addressing my concerns and I am getting better and am certain I will fully heal. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2012

Excitement, Understanding, Timely, Through - Reno, NV - I have never dealt with a more professional, caring and interesteddoctor. this attitude is reflected through out his office. - - knew i'd have to sooner or later. didn't like what I saw in the mirror every day. Consultation clarified my concerns and found perfect solution customized to me. My time constraints were addressed, solved and catered to perfectly! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 30, 2012

I Look 20 Years Younger! - Reno, NV - Dr. Virden and his office staff are well informed and answered all my questiDr. Virden is the best in his field, his staff are well informed and answered all my questions. I always knew what to expect before and after my surgery. I would recommend him to anyone seeking cosmetic surgery. - - I was tired of seeing my face give in to gravity. Looking old and tired was starting to make me feel old and tired. I wanted the outside to look like I felt on the inside. Now I feel rejuvenated, the face lift has changed my life. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 20, 2012

Completely Satisfactory - Reno, NV - When I look good - I feel good. When I feel good I feel healthy, attractive, and energetic.The Only Slight Negative I Have is That Dr. Virden is Very Busy and I Always Felt a Little RushedI am a 68 year old woman who has recently moved to the west.  In the past I have used well known east coast plastic surgeons.  I sort of jumped in to Dr. Virden's skilled hands based on two recommendations.  While I am still healing it appears that Dr. Virden has fixed problems caused by the  previous doctors and the new procedures seem to have turned out well.   I feel confident that he will fix any problems - if they appear.  His fee was completely reasonable, he performed a variety of surgical services, and so far so good.  His nurse, Lindsay, is delightful and skilled and in general the rest of the staff was competent and polite. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 08, 2012

Outstanding Job - Reno, NV - Dr Virden and staff are great. Dr. Virden explained everything and answered all my questions. After surgery himself and staff are available 24/7 if needed. He really did an outstanding job. I love my new tummy. - - I did it to feel better and look good. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 26, 2012

Trust - Reno, NV - Dr. Virden not only answered my questions, but gave me answers to questions I didn't THINK to ask. I walked away from my consultation feeling relieved, CONFIDENT & EDUCATED! - - My original saline implants were done by a Dr. in Sacramento where I was living.Year 3 & my left implant ruptured. When my right implant ruptured the following year I was devastated and I made the decision to find a different doctor. Dr. Virden was the best thing that happened to my breasts!!!! He was informative, helpful and very sensitive to my needs. Had I gone to Dr. Virden the first time (but I was living in Sacramento at the time) or even after the first rupture (but I didn't know I could go to a different doctor to repair my implant) I wouldn't have required so many surgeries because I have that much confidence & TRUST in Dr. Virden. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-09
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 16, 2012

Great Experience - Reno, NV - When I went into surgery I was never nervous, the staff made me laugh and very comfortable. I never had any problems straight out of surgery. Dr. Virden was very friendly at all times and helped make me feel good about myself. I definitely recommend him. - - I'm 22 and felt like i looked like a little girl. I had the hips and butt but not the breast to go with it. I decided to go to a small C because it would fit my body the most. I just wanted to feel comfortable with myself. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 11, 2012

Thrilled With My Face/Neck Lift - Reno, NV - Excellent bedside manner, believes there are no stupid questions, skilled and artistic ability, has great judgement and understood what results I was after. Had face/neck lift, fat transfer and laser to the face. - - To appear more youthful and to feel more confident in public and when looking into the mirror. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 09, 2012

Very Pleased with Results - Reno, NV - Dr. Virden's first priority was making sure I understood the procedure itself, along with pros and cons. He was realistic about outcomes, and took the time to help me make an informed decision. I am very happy with my results! - - I underwent this procedure to improve the appearance of my breasts. After 3 children, and 3.5 years of breast feeding, my already small breasts were smaller than ever, and devoid of shape 'up top'. I feel that breast augmentation has helped me look more symmetrical as well as more feminine. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 01, 2012

The Best Thing I've Ever Done for Myself! - Reno, NV - Dr. Virden and his staff are amazing! They even responded to my concerns during the weekend after surgery. I always felt like I was in very good hands. - - Even as a young girl, I suffered with huge, droopy, unwieldy breasts. I was ashamed of, and disgusted with, my breasts for more than 26 years. They made it impossible for me to enjoy things like running and swimming. Bra shopping was a total nightmare. Swimsuit shopping was humiliating; only a very small number of swimsuit tops incorporate an underwire bra. I couldn't wear tops or sun dresses that showed where the breasts were supposed to be because mine were never in the right place. Wearing a strapless bra was out of the question, which even affected my choice of a wedding gown! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2012

Tummy Tuck with Breast Augmentation - Reno, NV - I was never kept waiting to be taken into a room. Dr.Virden's staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. - - I had a lot of excess skin from having big babies and from being being morbidly obese. After I lost all of my weight, the sagging skin was not flattering. I wanted to do it to feel good about myself. Along with the tummy tuck, I also had a breast augmentation. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 14, 2012

Fantastic Results - Reno, NV - Dr. Virden took the time to educate me about the procedure, product used, placement and recovery expectations. I was amazed at my recovery time and thrilled to be back to all activities within a week or so of the procedure. Many other women I know who had augmentation elsewhere reported terrible recovery stories and being down for weeks with pain. I am so pleased with my results and love being able to fill out a top for the first time in my life. - - My husband encouraged me to have the procedure done. I was skeptical at first but after our consult with Dr. Virden I felt confident that we were in good hands. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 13, 2012

Completely Happy - Reno, NV - I was given the most attentive and compassionate care possible by Dr.Virden! I was scared and misinformed by other Docters about my condition. Dr.Virden is a knowledgable and talented surgeon. I felt safe and confident of getting the best care available. He and his staff are wonderful. - - Referral led me to Dr.Virden when I needed a granuloma removed and I didn't look any further after meeting him More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 12, 2012

A Perfect Experience - Reno, NV - I flew from NYC to have Dr. Virden do my surgery. He came highly recommended by a close friend and I could not have been happier or more comfortable if I had chosen a Dr. in the city. All of my pre and post op work was done virtually and I never had trouble getting in touch with the office or Dr. Virden. - - I have lost weight and gained significant muscle. My breasts are the only thing I could not sculpt with weight training. Dr. Virden perfectly shaped them to fit my body as natural as if they were my own. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 09, 2012

Wonderful Experience - Reno, NV - Dr. Virden has set the bar for plastic surgeons in Northern Nevada and beyond. Dr. Virden was absolutely great but his staff was also phenomenal. I couldn't have asked for a better experience or outcome! - - I wanted to have larger breasts to feel more feminine yet still look maintain a natural look. The outcome is perfect and the procedure was very quick with a fast recovery! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-09
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 17, 2012

10 Days Ago Had Reduction, Full Face Lift AND Mid-section Lipsuction! I Am a New Woman - Reno, NV - Since puberty I have been dealing with VERY large breasts and wanted a reduction but was afraid of the resulting pain. - - I am 58. I was tired of having a constant back ache and looking unproportional on top. I figured as long as I was "asleep" for the breast reduction, I might as well get everything done at once. I could not be more pleased with the results - unless,of course, it had been free! Dr. Virden and his staff are efficient, warm and confidence inspiring. They are all beautiful inside and out. I highly reccommend Dr. Virden for any procedure he offers. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 16, 2012

Best Choice Ever - Reno, NV - Dr. Virden is so professional. He made me feel like I was his only patient by giving me full attention and never rushing my thoughts or decisions. He was optimistic about the surgery and the outcome and did such a great job! I'm so happy, best descision ever. Great great docter! - - I had a breast reduction because I was unhappy about how I looked. It was so difficult to find clothes that fit. Exercising was diffult. My back hurt from the weight and my shoulders had permanent bra strap indentations. I decided to finaly do something about it. Dr. Virden was extremely helpful and positive. He made me feel great about my decision and helped me look forward to a better me. Since my surgery I've never looked back. It was the greatest choice I've ever made. The scars are barely visible and my breasts are beautiful. I'm so proud of the new me; and so grateful for Dr. Virden's expertise! I would highly recomend him to anyone looking for a cosmetic surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 02, 2012

Best for Breast Augmentation - Reno, NC - Dr. Virden is the “Best in Reno.” He was very attentive, professional, and knowledgeable. Dr. Virden’s staff and office both make you feel as though you are in the comfort of your own home. The procedure that I had done was a breast augmentation about three years ago. I have to say that I am very satisfied with the results. The reason I chose Virden was not only that he was attentive, professional, and knowledgeable but also the fact that he was one that really cared about proportions. He wanted a natural look on me that would ‘compliment’ my body. So thank you Virden and your staff. I couldn’t be happier with the new me!! - - I wanted to be proportionate. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 02, 2012

Fantastic - Reno, NV - I've had plastic surgery before I was Dr Virden's patient and understand what makes this type of surgical experience a rewarding one. Dr. Virden is extremely skilled and talented at what he does. He is also a very caring and easy-going physician. You always feel like you're getting the best of the best with him. His staff is extremely knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Office visits are a pleasure. I would highly recommend Dr. Virden to anyone who wants high quality plastic surgery. - - I did this because the implants were 28 years old and very droopy. It was time to remove them. Implants don't stay gorgeous forever so the time does come when you should either replace them or have them removed. Whatever you choose, Dr. Virden is the physician you should select for the procedure. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 30, 2012

I had this done to help with my neck and back pain. - Excellent - Reno, NV - Overall I was very happy with my entire experience. When I first started I was very nervous but everyone in the office made me feel very comfortable. I would recommend this office to anyone. - - I had this done to help with my neck and back pain. I don't know that it took the pain away completly but it did help. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 17, 2012

Reconstruction After Cancer Surgery - Reno, NV - When I was diagnosed with breast cancer I was given the option of having reconstruction done at the same time as the mastectomy. Dealing with the cancer aspect of this whole situation was a lot easier knowing that I had such a good doctor caring for me after the cancer treatment. I would joke that I was so happy to wake up from the mastectomy "still looking like a girl," and he would always say, "You'll better than ever when we're finished!" Dr. Virden and his staff always made me feel like they had all the time in the world for me. Honestly, I wasn't afraid to undergo the surgeries after his consultations. He listened to my wishes and concerns and gave me viable solutions to a seemingly dreadful situation. I would highly recommend Dr. Virden and have the utmost respect for him as a physician. - - Dr. Virden was recommended to me by my OBGYN and the cancer surgeon. Together the three of them worked together to restore me to health. It has been over a year since the diagnosis and the prognosis is for full recovery. Dr. Virden helped me through a very scary and difficult time and because of his help, I do feel "better than ever!" More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 08, 2012

Wow - Reno, NV - Dr. Virden exceeded my expectations! I had a fat transfer and breast lift. I never thought having a plastic surgery would make me feel so good. Dr. Virden is very kind, realistic, listens to the patient and is a artful surgeon. My breasts look very natural and I couldn't be happier! His staff is amazing, very knowledgable and discreet. I just can't say enough about Dr. Virden and his staff. - - After breast feeding my breast were saggy and asymmetrical, a full cup size difference. I always had to were a push-up bra and could never find a bra or bathing suit that fit both breasts. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 26, 2011

His Wife/Nurse Lindsey and His Staff Are Caring, Professional and So Positive - I was originally set to have my nose repaired by an ENT dr. but felt uncomfortable with the procedure that dr. was going to do to fix the hole in my septum. I sought a second opinion with Dr. Virden. He suggested a different procedure for my nose, and made my husband and me feel at ease with my decision for surgery beyond the medical necessity. He is a very talented dr. and there is no doubt in my mind of his abilities. I am soooo glad I went to Dr. Virden instead of an ENT. - - Medical necessity to graft hole in septum. Also had face lift, eye lift, neck lift - for me. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 22, 2011

Very Good - Reno, NV - Dr Virden is a great Dr. He is very professional, patient and understanding. - - I had trouble area that wouldn't go away. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 16, 2011

My Experience Was Fabulous from Start to Finish. It Was Textbook! - Reno, NV - Both Dr. Virden and his staff are intersted in the best possible outcome for their patients. Dr. Virden has a way of making one feel safe and secure. His work is outstanding-success is the only option. - - Gravity was taking its toll on my face so I decided to make some changes. I wanted to get the "most bang for my buck" and besides a lift, did fat transfer and laser re-surfacing. I was glad to have it all done at once. As each day passes, I am happier and happier with the result.The first couple of days were difficult, but within a week I felt ready to hit the gym (which I can't!) Best advice: Think about the area you would like to change or enhance--research it online--and then ask Dr. Virden HIS opinion about your plan--I was so glad I deferred to his knowledge and expertice! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-09
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 30, 2011

Truly the Best - Reno, NV - Dr. Virden answered all my questions, calmed my fears & truly is the "Best in Reno"! My rhinoplasty experience has been excellent...from consultation to after-care, and Dr. Virden was available & returned my phone calls even on a Saturday & on a holiday! His staff was so friendly, professional, accommodating & knowledgeable; I am 100% happy with my new nose & Dr. Virden. I was scared about getting medically unnecessary surgery....would it be worth it, etc...? YES!! My operation was a breeze, virtually pain free recovery, & my black eyes were really the only thing that gave away the fact that I had surgery. - - I have wanted my nose fixed since I was a kid... I love many things about being Greek, just not my nose! Dr. Virden made my nose more feminine without drastically changing my appearance. Even though my nose is still very swollen (it has only been 4 wks since surgery) I'm very happy with it. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 22, 2011

Highly Recommend - Reno, NV - Dr Virden and his staff are very personnel and caring. This was my second procedure with Dr Virden and both experiences were professional and the work was awsome. He is very easy to talk to and he cares. There is lots of follow up included with your surgery so you have no worries. - - The advice I could give to others is be comfortable with yourself before you have your procedure dont expect it to make you a different person it enhances the the person you already are. :) More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 22, 2011

r.n. - Reno, NV - He explained my procedure thoroughly and made me feel very comfortable. - - I had a baby a couple years ago and just felt that my breast tissue was very saggy More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 16, 2011

Outstanding Medical Care and Support - Reno, NV - Completely professional yet personal. I knew that I could call on Dr. Virden as well as his staff 24/7 should the need arise. The written info provided helped me understand the process and what to expect as well. - - I am a breast cancer survivor. I needed to begin reconstructive surgery simultaneously with my mastectomy. Dr. Virden and his staff were professional, knowledgable,caring and supportive throughout several surgeries. A miraculous experience. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 11, 2011

Knowledgeable, Respectful, Experienced and Personable - Reno, NV - I was originally intimidated about seeing a plastic surgeon but immediately felt comfortable in Dr Virden's office. He is very personable, readily available to answer any questions and actually listens to the patient's desires. He gives you 100% of his attention. Dr Virden has excellent credentials as well as an artistic eye. Currently 10 days post op (facelift), I now understand how well informed I was not only about the proceedure but especially what to expect during recovery. I especially appreciated Dr Virden and his staff's candid answers to my many inquires. Also covered was a lymphatic massage (in the spa side of his practice) to help with swelling as well as make-up tips to cover any transient reddness. Thank you! - - I didn't feel like the age I visually expressed. I work in the beauty industry and felt I needed to look my best. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 21, 2011

He is Very Easy to Talk to and Made Me Feel Very Comfortable - Reno, NV - Dr. Virden has very helpful thru out my whole process. He explain everything that would happen to me so I totally understood. - - I had one ugly stomach and wanted to look better. I would do it again. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 21, 2011

After the birth of my son I just didnt feel the same - Excellent - Reno, NV - Dr. Virden has made me feel like a new woman. He has answered all my questions I have ever asked. He's amazing. - - After the birth of my son I just didnt feel the same, so I went in for a consultation. Dr. Virden told me about a mommy makeover. It was the areas I needed improvement in to get my self asteem back up. I had the surgery and I have never looked back. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2011

Life is Short. Live It in the Body You Want - Reno, NV - From the moment you arrive at the office, you are greeted in a friendly professional manner. Dr. Virden and his wife Lindsay are kind, courteous and answer all questions thorougly and in a manner that you can understand. Dr. Virden erases any concerns you may have about the procedure you want. When ever I have an appointment, the staff always has a nice smile and a kind word. - - I did this procedure to make my face match how I feel inside. I feel full of energy and very vibrant.I wanted by face to reflect my inner feelings. AND IT IS PERFECT!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2011

Excellent All Around - Reno, NV - Professional, attentive and accessible. Very individualized care. Dr. Virden and staff spent a lot of time, pre-surgery, providing an abundance of information regarding all of my procedures, pre- and post-op care and expectations. Additionally, the personalized procedures manual has been a great resource. - - The tired, hooded eyes, sagging face and neck in the mirror did not match the person inside! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 17, 2011

CO2 Laser and Fat Transfer for Acne Scars - Reno, NV - I rated Dr. Virden excellent due to his great etiquette and excellent service prior, during, and post surgery. He and the rest of the staff are just the sweetest and the most helpful. They're very caring and make you feel completely comfortable and confident through the whole process. - - I was tired of trying different ways to create the illusion that my face was all one color and that my skin was smooth and leveled out, when in reality there was massive unevenness, uneven skin tones, and scars that really stood out and looked bad with or without makeup. Once I realized that I'd become so dependant on makeup on a daily basis to try and create an illusion of a pretty face, I decided to make it a reality and no longer an illusion. It was a huge confidence booster and a way to make me feel happy and confident with my appearance. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-09
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 12, 2011

Couldn't Be Happier with my Results and Overall Experience - Reno, NV - Excellent doctor! Couldn't ask for better! - - I have always had small breasts. I wanted a natural look that fit my figure. Dr. Virden listened and now I have the look I have always dreamed about! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 11, 2011

My Face Looked As Tired As I Felt but Now I Look 10 Years Younger - Reno, NV - Dr. Virden cares about what you want for the result you want for cosmetic surgery. I found him very interested in my concerns and I had the result I was looking for to look 10 years younger! - - I had a mid face lift and my upper eyelid skin removed because I looked tired but still felt young so I wanted to feel younger. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 05, 2011

Tummy Tuck with PAL Lipo of Flanks - - I had 2 very big babies. 9.5 lbs and 23 inches and 8 lbs and 21 inches. I am 5'3 and before pregnancies was about 115-120 lbs. I have lost most of the weight and am pretty active but my big tummy and excess skin won't leave and I am totally over being asked when I am going to have the next baby... or being congratulated on my upcoming baby... I even had someone argue with me about being pregnant. When they said congrats... and I said I was not pregnant... they had the gall to reply.. come on... you know you are, it's so obvious, why wont you just tell me... I almost knocked the guy out....My clothes don't fit and while I love muffins, I don't love my muffin top! I am finally going through with the surgery. I am frightened of complications and the recovery but figure I am healthy and fit and I really want to be confident in my (not saggy and droopy) skin and be able to wear clothes that are cute and form fitting....with out people thinking I eat too much or am pregnant... More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from X.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 21, 2011

This is the Dr. You Want! - Reno, NV - Dr.Virden made me feel very comfortable from the moment I walked in the door. What could have been very awkward, just wasn't. He is very proffesional, caring, and talented! My breasts look 20 years younger! - - I really didn't like how my breast's looked after breast feeding, weight loss, gravity, life etc. I lost alot of confidence. I feel so much better about my body now. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 11, 2010

Tummy Tuck Scheduled May 14 - I have scheduled my Tummy Tuck after years of wishing. Its scheduled for 7:30 am May 14. I have been on the 3 week countdown, for almost 3 weeks hehe and on my vitamin C and also colostrum, arnica, and my multivitamin. I have 9 children, but only gave birth to 3 of them at ages 17, 19, and 21 I am 31 now. I am so very excited. My only apprehension is the cost.My dear husband works so hard for us all, and I feel so bad to cause more cost. But he insists if I want it I should get it. I worked very hard to lose 30 lbs last year going from size 10/12 to a size 2. I have a very very busy life as a homeschooling mom to 9.. 8 of whom are 4-13. Thankfully they are well behaved and I will be able to rest as much as I need to. My oldest is 20 and is excited for me, and will support me very much. I have all the meals planned, (and will be purchased tomorrow) for 2 full weeks. I will try and post photos over time. Oh! My stats are: age 31 weight 118 5'3" More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 11, 2012

Relaxed Atmosphere, Educational, Caring - Reno, NV - Everything was great! His staff is so helpful and he explained everything and answered all my questions. I recommended him to a friend and she thought he was great too and had great results. - - Have always wanted to do but thought I couldn't afford it. It was affordable, didn't hurt, and my results were great! More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 20, 2011

Changed my Life - Reno, NV - Aggressive but not overly, easy to talk to, makes you comfortable, honest - - After having two kids, and gaining 20 lbs on my hips, I decided I wanted liposuction to lose the inches. Finding a doctor was easy, preparing for surgery was nerve racking. First three weeks were miserable. I was swollen, bruised, sore, nothing fit....but then the inches started falling off. I had lipo to my abs, flanks, inner and outer thighs. I lost 22 inches and 10lbs in the first six months! need a slight revision but overall it gave me confidence back!!!!! More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 24, 2011

Positive and Encouraging - Reno, NV - He was excellent at poinpointing what my best options were and was very supportive throught my experience. - - I had already tried a low version of CO2 laser and the YAG laser, but after the swelling came down my scars were still red and so noticable. I wanted the skin on my face smoothed down; no more holes or marks the would be visibly noticable when you look at me from different angles and profiles. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.