Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Augmentation Procedures Near Reno, NV

Dr. Charles Virden believes that prospective patients need information to choose the right person for their plastic surgery needs. Northern Nevada residents doing research to find the best plastic surgeon for their cosmetic and reconstructive needs rely on patient reviews to gain perspective and insight. We are thankful for each one of our testimonials and are happy to publish them here, in one place, for our visitors to reviews. Dr. Virden knows that each Reno area patient is one-of-a-kind and deserves a personalized patient experience. Please feel free to browse a few testimonials from some of our happy patients at our office serving Reno and the Tahoe areas.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 05, 2020

In October of 2018 I had a neck lift and brow lift with Dr. Virden. I am now 71 years old. I look fabulous, maybe 50! He & his staff & surgery center staff are all knowledgeable, considerate and caring. Dr. Virden also gave me a breast augmentation. My breasts are large and look natural. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2019

The incisions from my first breast augmentation with Dr. Virden were cut with precision, healed perfectly and the scar completely faded!!!                                   Kindest and most efficient medical staff in Reno! Last week I had my latest procedure by Dr. Virden and wanted to leave a little thank you note here on yeIp and  was appalled seeing some negative reviews, so I will share my experiences for the last 13 years with Dr. Virden, along with six other individuals to truly give you accurate information rather than reading rants from women who are just genuinely unhappy with themselves- inside and out. THEREFORE......                             This is a six star review, because I have been a repeat customer of Dr. Virden's since 2006 and have been so exceedingly pleased that I have referred three affluent families from northern Nevada which all husbands and wives keep going back for Dr. Virden's expert skill in cosmetic surgery. These specific people have the means to see any cosmetic surgeon in the world, including Dr. Gabriel Chiu in Beverly Hills. But, they do not. They keep returning to Dr. Charles Virden. I have personally seen astonishing results of the following:  - Facelifts  - Brow lifts  - Lip enhancement  - Neck lifts (removing jowls or that turkey neck)  - Breast augmentations  - Tummy tucks  -  Lasers Last week I had my first set of implants, which lasted 13 years, exchanged for the new teardrop or also called gummy bear implants and.......they're MIND BLOWING! Nipple reduction was also preformed and I couldn't be more grateful and pleased with the artwork that went into this modification. Nursing two healthy babies really took a toll on them, but not anymore!!! I now have beautiful nipples of a 20 year old. Thank you Dr. Virden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 12, 2019

From start to finish I have been so happy with my process. Dr. Virden was attentive, listened and really makes you feel like you’re his only patient. I chose breast augmentation and he included me in every part of the process, making himself available for questions and helping me to understand what to expect. The virtual picture they sent me was amazing to see and really helped me choose what was best and discuss my options with the dr. So far 1 year post OP my results are stunning. I truly trust Dr. Virden and his staff to take care of me! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 06, 2018

Dr. Virden performed 3 mini face lifts & a breast augmentation over the past 15 years. All of the procedures were so well implemented that no one could tell I had had a lift, I just looked “better “. He revised my breasts after a botched surgery with another plastic surgeon, and they look great. My breast augmentation & last mini lift were about 10 years ago. I am scheduling a lower jaw, neck lift. Dr Virden always uses an accredited hospital & board cert. anesthesiologist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 31, 2018

When my twelve year old breast augmentation with saline implants (performed by a different surgeon in another town) started to leak, I went to Dr Virden. His office staff was great and was able to get me in quickly (which was important as one of my implants was deflated). Dr Virden offered a very professional consultation with a few options. Both he and his staff were very patient with my questions and I left the consultation feeling fully informed. My surgery went extremely well. The surgery center was great and I had another consultation with Dr Virden right before the surgery. I am now two months out and am very happy with the results. I would absolutely recommend Dr Virden to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 19, 2017

I had a breast augmentation done in 2014. I figured I needed a check up so I called yesterday and they were able to fit me in to see Dr. Virden the very next day! He is just an amazing guy and so is his staff. They treat everyone the same whether you're considering surgery or just need a check up. He made me feel so comfortable should I ever need another surgery I will definitely go back to see him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 12, 2017

Couldn’t Have Been a Better Experience! - From start to finish I have been so happy with my process. Dr. Virden was attentive, listened and really makes you feel like you’re his only patient. I chose breast augmentation and he included me in every part of the process, making himself available for questions and helping me to understand what to expect. The virtual picture they sent me was amazing to see and really helped me choose w... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13834450
Review from H.I.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 04, 2016

I had a great experience with Dr. Virden. I chose him to perform breast augmentation after consulting with five other surgeons. He took a lot of time of time with me over the course of several visits, and never seemed in a hurry, he was patient with my many questions and concerns. The day of surgery went well, he personally called me the evening after surgery to ensure I was ok. My results are amazing! I am so much more confident with my new look and so glad I chose Dr. Virden! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13819168
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 07, 2016

My experience with Dr. Virden has been an amazing life changing journey! I had an Abdominoplasty and a Breast Augmentation, I could not be more pleased with the results! Dr. Virden was professional, straight forward, down to earth, kind and a perfectionist. My results are stunning! Dr. Virden???s staff is friendly, knowledgeable and comforting. I had a fantastic experience with Dr. Virden. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13826567
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 06, 2016

My experience with Dr. Virden has been an amazing life changing journey! I had an Abdominoplasty and a Breast Augmentation, I could not be more pleased with the results! Dr. Virden was professional, straight forward, down to earth, kind and a perfectionist. My results are stunning! Dr. Virden?s staff is friendly, knowledgeable and comforting. I had a fantastic experience with Dr. Virden. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13813672
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 26, 2016

Dr. Virden did an excellent job on my Breast Aug Exchange. Originally I got my first ones in the Bay Area 11 years ago. I wanted to go bigger to fill the post baby sag. Dr. Virden stayed true to his word on going as big as possible keeping a natural look and avoiding any health problems in the future. Because of my small frame he came up with a great game plan of the teardrop (not commonly used by surgeons) and 'serrating' the inside bottom of my Breasts so that the big size would expand making them lay naturally and not high. None of the other surgeons mentioned this. Dr. V was more expensive than the other quotes I got, but he provided personalized custom work. The other surgeons never came up with a game plan to achieve the look I wanted. I was able to text any issues, questions, or problems directly to Dr. V post surgery. This comes in handy when your a perfectionist and OCD like me. I'm so glad I went with Dr. V as I feel that you get what you pay for, and he is truly the best. If your searching for a surgeon and don't get a consult from Dr. V your missing out on the best. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13813688
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 12, 2015

I recently had a breast augmentation, Dr. Virden did an amazing job. I was nervous about sizing and being too big afterwards. He listened to my concerns and gave me educated options so I could get the best results possible. I don't feel that anyone could have done as well as he did! He & his staff are all very nice and make you feel comfortable throughout the process. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13819165
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 18, 2014

I saw Dr Virden for breast augmentation and mini tummy tuck. He saw me promptly and was able to perform the surgery within a few weeks of my initial appointment. He was informative and friendly during office visits, and reassuring prior to surgery (when I was feeling nervous!). I love my results, my breasts look and feel very natural and my stomach is flat after 3 c-sections! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13826571
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 17, 2014

I saw Dr Virden for breast augmentation and mini tummy tuck. He saw me promptly and was able to perform the surgery within a few weeks of my initial appointment. He was informative and friendly during office visits, and reassuring prior to surgery (when I was feeling nervous!). I love my results, my breasts look and feel very natural and my stomach is flat after 3 c-sections! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13819173
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 24, 2014

Dr. Virden made by breast augmentation experience a great one! Getting an elective surgery is a big deal to me, and Dr. Virden made my experience very comfortable. He was so knowledgable, and he new what would look most natural on my body type, and I couldn't be more happy with the results. Dr. Virden and his staff are all very welcoming and personable. They remember you when you go back for your follow up appointments. I recommend him to everyone I know needing or wanting a cosmetic procedure. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 07, 2012

The Boost in Self Confidence I Was Hoping For! - Dr Virden is exceptional. I was given his name by my aunt who had a procedure about 10 yrs ago by him and had nothing but good things to say about her experience as well. I saw Dr Virden for a second opinion to mainly compare the cost of the procedure (breast augmentation and bilateral nipple reduction) to a previous consultation I had with a different Dr I was referred to by a few friends...within the first few minutes of meeting him I knew this was the Dr I wanted to perform my surgery! He didn't leave me to try on implants in a bra so I could guess what I wanted to look like...he told me he would take into consideration my body frame and activity level and achieve an appropriate and "natural" size DURING the surgery...I never questioned his expertise and was 100% confident in his professional judgement that I would be satisfied. I have waited many years for this time to come and after having three children, it was finally MY time. Honestly can't think of a ssingle "negative" about my experience with this Dr...he is genuine and compassionate about his duty to change his clients lives. Thank you Dr Virden!! - - Recovery was a piece of cake, virtually pain free and only a few tiny bruises. I'm one month post-op and feeling great and looking great! I'm so excited I can now wear certain clothing I would have always over looked in the past.  More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 17, 2012

Restored Sense of Self - Reno, NV - I chose Dr. Virden initially because of the referrals of individuals who have experienced successful and pleasant results with him and his work. Upon my consultation I concluded first hand his honesty, professionalism, and his knowledge was truly impressionable. Dr. Virden sympathized with my emotional uneasiness regarding a third surgical procedure within a 14 month period. He never once had any negative comment about the results of the work my original PS had performed. To me, this showed a lot of class.In my personal opinion, I believe Dr. Virden is a creator and has perfected his trade. I would highly recommend Dr. Virden and his amazing staff!! I will defiantly go to Dr. Virden for any addition procedures in the future. - - My initial breast augmentation was July 2003, when only saline (mid and low profile) implants were available. I lived in Orange County at the time and used a Board Certified PS from the area. This past Christmas morning I woke up to a deflated implant on my left side. I was unable to schedule a surgery date with my original PS until mid March. I made the decision to get silicone high profile implants since I’m a very active person. Immediately post op I noticed a since of “bottoming out” on the implant that had been deflated. My PS admitted that he made the pocket deeper on that side because he thought my body had healed and the pocket reverted back to pre augmentation size and location.This left my breast on the left side unnatural looking, the natural curvature of my breast was gone, the breast was four inches lower than the right, and my breast would protrude under my underwire (or my nipple popping out above the bra/swimsuit) to get my breast to stay in a bra. I had to wait six months to have a revision to place permanent sutures under the implant to hold it up.I had scheduled an appointment with Dr. Virden to get his opinion. Since his approach was going to be the same as my original PS I made the decision to allow my original PS the chance to correct his mistake since he would only charge me $500.00 as opposed to $2800.00 it would cost me at Dr. Virden’s. After all, I just spend $7500.00 to replace both implants. After the recovery of my revision surgery (second that year) I had no difference in appearance or location of the breast. It was still bottoming out. I knew immediately to schedule a surgical revision with Dr. Virden. After a four month wait (so my body wouldn’t reject the implant or the sutures) I had the revision done with Dr. Virden. I’m currently 3 months post revision surgery with Dr. Virden and I’m completely amazed at the results. I have the natural curvature back to my breast, the symmetry is accordingly to both sides, and my self-confidence has been restored. \ More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 09, 2012

Very Pleased with Results - Reno, NV - Dr. Virden's first priority was making sure I understood the procedure itself, along with pros and cons. He was realistic about outcomes, and took the time to help me make an informed decision. I am very happy with my results! - - I underwent this procedure to improve the appearance of my breasts. After 3 children, and 3.5 years of breast feeding, my already small breasts were smaller than ever, and devoid of shape 'up top'. I feel that breast augmentation has helped me look more symmetrical as well as more feminine. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2012

Tummy Tuck with Breast Augmentation - Reno, NV - I was never kept waiting to be taken into a room. Dr.Virden's staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. - - I had a lot of excess skin from having big babies and from being being morbidly obese. After I lost all of my weight, the sagging skin was not flattering. I wanted to do it to feel good about myself. Along with the tummy tuck, I also had a breast augmentation. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 02, 2012

Best for Breast Augmentation - Reno, NC - Dr. Virden is the “Best in Reno.” He was very attentive, professional, and knowledgeable. Dr. Virden’s staff and office both make you feel as though you are in the comfort of your own home. The procedure that I had done was a breast augmentation about three years ago. I have to say that I am very satisfied with the results. The reason I chose Virden was not only that he was attentive, professional, and knowledgeable but also the fact that he was one that really cared about proportions. He wanted a natural look on me that would ‘compliment’ my body. So thank you Virden and your staff. I couldn’t be happier with the new me!! - - I wanted to be proportionate. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.