Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures Near Reno, NV

Dr. Charles Virden believes that prospective patients need information to choose the right person for their plastic surgery needs. Northern Nevada residents doing research to find the best plastic surgeon for their cosmetic and reconstructive needs rely on patient reviews to gain perspective and insight. We are thankful for each one of our testimonials and are happy to publish them here, in one place, for our visitors to reviews. Dr. Virden knows that each Reno area patient is one-of-a-kind and deserves a personalized patient experience. Please feel free to browse a few testimonials from some of our happy patients at our office serving Reno and the Tahoe areas.

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 10, 2015

70 Years Old with Very Heavy Eyelids. - Reno, NV - Dr. Virden was very personable. He described the procedure, what I needed to take and not take supplement wise, and right on time with both appointments. During the procedure, he was very conscious of my comfort. I am completely satisfied with the results and how I was treated. - - I wanted less flesh above my eyes so that you could see my eyelashes and notice I was wearing mascara. The surgery was simple (half an hour) with very little discomfort. After a week, I pretty much looked like myself again only better. I certainly would recommend Dr. Virden for any procedures. He and his staff are extremely friendly and professional. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-09
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 16, 2013

Achieving/maintaining a Youthfully Natural Appearance - Reno, NV - A Token of Gratitude/appreciation for Dr. Virden’s Expertise/perseverance:Dr. Virden is the cosmetic-reconstructive surgeon that I selected among the doctors who were listed in the 1996 Yellow Pages telephone directory. Since my first consultation visit with Dr. Charles P. Virden in 1996, I have considered him to be one of the most qualified, creative, conscientious, and knowledgeable cosmetic-reconstructive surgeons in Northern Nevada especially among those surgeons of my acquaintance who also specialize in this field of expertise. His offices are spacious and immaculate, equipped with the latest technology, and beautifully decorated, and his staff is always courteous, caring, and highly professional.Through the years, Dr. Virden has become a significant and very dear person in my life not only as a doctor, but also as a mentor and a reliable source in his profession. I cherish his personal attention, admire his practical advice and abilities, and trust his judgment in determining the most appropriate (reasonable and realistic) types of surgical procedures that best serve my needs.I have been happy and satisfied with the results of the following procedures that Dr. Virden has performed on my face, neck, and hands to-date: Standard Rhytidectomy (face lift), Bilateral Trans-conjunctival Blepharoplasty (lower eyelid fat removal), Platysmaplasty Submental Lipectomy (chin fat removal and neck muscle tightening), Profractional Periocular (laser treatment of lower lids and jaw area), and Broad Band Light (laser treatment of my hands). - - A Token of Gratitude/appreciation for Dr. Virden’s Expertise/perseverance:Dr. Virden is the cosmetic-reconstructive surgeon that I selected among the doctors who were listed in the 1996 Yellow Pages telephone directory. Since my first consultation visit with Dr. Charles P. Virden in 1996, I have considered him to be one of the most qualified, creative, conscientious, and knowledgeable cosmetic-reconstructive surgeons in Northern Nevada especially among those surgeons of my acquaintance who also specialize in this field of expertise. His offices are spacious and immaculate, equipped with the latest technology, and beautifully decorated, and his staff is always courteous, caring, and highly professional.Through the years, Dr. Virden has become a significant and very dear person in my life not only as a doctor, but also as a mentor and a reliable source in his profession. I cherish his personal attention, admire his practical advice and abilities, and trust his judgment in determining the most appropriate (reasonable and realistic) types of surgical procedures that best serve my needs.I have been happy and satisfied with the results of the following procedures that Dr. Virden has performed on my face, neck, and hands to-date: Standard Rhytidectomy (face lift), Bilateral Trans-conjunctival Blepharoplasty (lower eyelid fat removal), Platysmaplasty Submental Lipectomy (chin fat removal and neck muscle tightening), Profractional Periocular (laser treatment of lower lids and jaw area), and Broad Band Light (laser treatment of my hands). More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 12, 2012

Thrilled With Results of Face and Neck Lifts! - Reno, NV - I had referrals from a neighbor who had high recommendations from a relative who worked with Dr. Virden. She said, "He is the best (in manner, skills and explanations)". - - (Rhytidectomy (standard) and platysmaplasty procedures: I received a very effective binding of prominent neck bands, aka cords or ropes, in August 2012. (They had aged me beyond the age I otherwise appeared to be.) Another surgeon had tried to bind them for me 12, and then 11, years ago, without success. I am excited and looking forward to a younger, fresher looking me! I had the neck lift done along with an updated face lift that was 12 years old, so I was aware of the recovery period, which has been pleasantly mild. I was also happy that Dr. Virden used some techniques that I had not had done before, which probably added to my excellent results. Additionally, his office staff is very professional and courteous, qualities not so common anymore in customer service. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 26, 2011

His Wife/Nurse Lindsey and His Staff Are Caring, Professional and So Positive - I was originally set to have my nose repaired by an ENT dr. but felt uncomfortable with the procedure that dr. was going to do to fix the hole in my septum. I sought a second opinion with Dr. Virden. He suggested a different procedure for my nose, and made my husband and me feel at ease with my decision for surgery beyond the medical necessity. He is a very talented dr. and there is no doubt in my mind of his abilities. I am soooo glad I went to Dr. Virden instead of an ENT. - - Medical necessity to graft hole in septum. Also had face lift, eye lift, neck lift - for me. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-09
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 30, 2011

Truly the Best - Reno, NV - Dr. Virden answered all my questions, calmed my fears & truly is the "Best in Reno"! My rhinoplasty experience has been excellent...from consultation to after-care, and Dr. Virden was available & returned my phone calls even on a Saturday & on a holiday! His staff was so friendly, professional, accommodating & knowledgeable; I am 100% happy with my new nose & Dr. Virden. I was scared about getting medically unnecessary surgery....would it be worth it, etc...? YES!! My operation was a breeze, virtually pain free recovery, & my black eyes were really the only thing that gave away the fact that I had surgery. - - I have wanted my nose fixed since I was a kid... I love many things about being Greek, just not my nose! Dr. Virden made my nose more feminine without drastically changing my appearance. Even though my nose is still very swollen (it has only been 4 wks since surgery) I'm very happy with it. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 11, 2011

Knowledgeable, Respectful, Experienced and Personable - Reno, NV - I was originally intimidated about seeing a plastic surgeon but immediately felt comfortable in Dr Virden's office. He is very personable, readily available to answer any questions and actually listens to the patient's desires. He gives you 100% of his attention. Dr Virden has excellent credentials as well as an artistic eye. Currently 10 days post op (facelift), I now understand how well informed I was not only about the proceedure but especially what to expect during recovery. I especially appreciated Dr Virden and his staff's candid answers to my many inquires. Also covered was a lymphatic massage (in the spa side of his practice) to help with swelling as well as make-up tips to cover any transient reddness. Thank you! - - I didn't feel like the age I visually expressed. I work in the beauty industry and felt I needed to look my best. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2011

Excellent All Around - Reno, NV - Professional, attentive and accessible. Very individualized care. Dr. Virden and staff spent a lot of time, pre-surgery, providing an abundance of information regarding all of my procedures, pre- and post-op care and expectations. Additionally, the personalized procedures manual has been a great resource. - - The tired, hooded eyes, sagging face and neck in the mirror did not match the person inside! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.