COVID-19 Update: Now Accepting Virtual Consultations

More Info

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reno, NV Plastic Surgeon Dr. Charles P. Virden Breast Reduction Procedures

Dr. Charles Virden believes that prospective patients need information to choose the right person for their plastic surgery needs. Northern Nevada residents doing research to find the best plastic surgeon for their cosmetic and reconstructive needs rely on patient reviews to gain perspective and insight. We are thankful for each one of our testimonials and are happy to publish them here, in one place, for our visitors to reviews. Dr. Virden knows that each Reno area patient is one-of-a-kind and deserves a personalized patient experience. Please feel free to browse a few testimonials from some of our happy patients at our office serving Reno and the Tahoe areas.

Filter26 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2021

Had a tummy tuck, breast augmentation, and Botox with this office. Dr. Virden is a very experienced and knowledgeable surgeon who makes you feel like family. Not a lot of drs give out their cell number for when you have questions but he does because he genuinely cares about his patients. All of his staff are so warm and professional too. Would definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 13, 2021

What a wonderful place! Dr Virden is one of the nicest, most sincere people I have ever met. And that kindness is also felt from all the staff that work there. I have already been through two back surgeries and was going to have to have another and I am not even 40 yet. I have been looking at getting a breast reduction for a while but was never able to find a doctor that understood the pain I was in. The 3 other plastic surgeons that I met with had all told me that I need to loose weight before they would perform the surgery. Dr. Virden understood that with my bad back and the size of my chest, that o could not be as mobile as I needed to be to loose the weight. I felt like he was the first doctor to listen to me and understand what I was dealing with. The breast reduction surgery itself went wonderfully. My scars are clean and symmetrical. I feel like he took his time and didn’t rush through. I felt so much care from him. I am now able to move around without pain in my back! I have been able to start working again and I no longer need back surgery. I hate that I waited so long to have this done! I wish I had found Dr. Virden and his team earlier! I have been able to live again and I’m not being held down by my own body. Thank you Dr. Virden. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 18, 2021

I had breast augmentation surgery from Dr. Virden 3 years ago and I could not be happier with the results. He was very thorough in explaining everything I could expect after surgery. To this day people are still impressed with the job he did and how natural my breasts look and feel. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

I went to Dr. Virden to have my Breast Implants removed after having them for 14 years. I had initially gone back to the Dr. who did my augmentation 5 years ago and was told the procedure was not needed and that I would not be happy with the results because my Breast would not be the same as before. When I was diagnosed with Degenerative Disk Disease in July I decided they need to be removed, I chose Dr. Virden because of the reviews and the fact that he offered the En bloc removal which was what I wanted due to having saline implants. From the first phone call to set up the appointment until my last visit on Tuesday I have been very impressed with everyone in the office. Dr. Virden is so down to earth and real each visit was like talking to a friend. He never tried to talk me out of getting my implants removed and understood that it is my choice alone. Dr Virden explained every steep to me in detail but didn't treat me like I was dumb. He staff is amazing from the front desk girls, to the nursing staff to his Lovely wife who spoke with me about the money situation. I 100% recommend him to anyone needing his services in any way. If in the future I ever need anything else in this field I most definitely will be coming ti Dr. Virden and the best part I am completely satisfied with the out come of my procedure. I can not say thank you enough for the new OLD me!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

Dr. Virden did my breast augmentation over 14 years ago and he did a phenomenal job! I got so many complements on the placement and size. (And, they still looked amazing after two kids). A few months ago, I determined it was time to get them out. He is the ONLY surgeon in Northern Nevada that will remove implants via the En Bloc removal method (it takes the most skilled and dedicated surgeon to do this method). I am so happy that I choose him to remove them. He assured me that I didn't need a lift, and he was correct. I couldn't be happier with my results and his whole team. They all treated me like family through the whole process. I would never go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 23, 2020

Dr. Virden did my breast augmentation over 14 years ago and he did a phenomenal job! I got so many complements on the placement and size. A few months ago, I determined it was time to get them out. He is the ONLY surgeon in Northern Nevada that will remove implants via the En Bloc removal method (it takes the most skilled and dedicated surgeon to do this method). I am so happy that I choose him to remove them. He assured me that I didn't need a lift, and he was correct. I couldn't be happier with my results and his whole team. They all treated me like family through the whole process. I would never go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 23, 2020

Dr. Virden did my breast augmentation over 14 years ago and he did a phenomenal job! I got so many complements on the placement and size. A few months ago, I determined it was time to get them out. He is the ONLY surgeon in Northern Nevada that will remove implants via the En Bloc removal method (it takes the most skilled and dedicated surgeon to do this method). I am so happy that I choose him to remove them. He assured me that I didn't need a lift, and he was correct. I couldn't be happier with my results and his whole team. They all treated me like family through the whole process. I would never go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 22, 2020

Dr. Virden did my breast augmentation over 14 years ago and he did a phenomenal job! I got so many complements on the placement and size. A few months ago, I determined it was time to get them out. He is the ONLY surgeon in Northern Nevada that will remove implants via the En Bloc removal method (it takes the most skilled and dedicated surgeon to do this method). I am so happy that I choose him to remove them. He assured me that I didn't need a lift, and he was correct. I couldn't be happier with my results and his whole team. They all treated me like family through the whole process. I would never go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2020

I had been contemplating a breast reduction and lift for a few years. I sought out Dr. Virden after having many negative and frankly uncomfortable encounters with other surgeons who wanted me to get implants. Dr. Virden made me feel comfortable, at ease and confident in my choice to stay smaller and natural. I also opted for a lateral scar revision from abdominal surgery, and now I can barely see the scar hidden in my bikini line. He did a phenomenal job, my breasts are symmetrical, perky and perfect for my body with minimal scaring. I love the way every single person in the office treats me and I will continue to frequent the office for botox and other small procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.-.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2019

From start to finish I have been so happy with my process. Dr. Virden was attentive, listened and really makes you feel like you’re his only patient. I chose breast augmentation and he included me in every part of the process, making himself available for questions and helping me to understand what to expect. The virtual picture they sent me was amazing to see and really helped me choose what was best and discuss my options with the dr. So far 1 year post OP my results are stunning. I truly trust Dr. Virden and his staff to take care of me! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2019

The incisions from my first breast augmentation with Dr. Virden were cut with precision, healed perfectly and the scar completely faded!!!                                   Kindest and most efficient medical staff in Reno! Last week I had my latest procedure by Dr. Virden and wanted to leave a little thank you note here on yeIp and  was appalled seeing some negative reviews, so I will share my experiences for the last 13 years with Dr. Virden, along with six other individuals to truly give you accurate information rather than reading rants from women who are just genuinely unhappy with themselves- inside and out. THEREFORE......                             This is a six star review, because I have been a repeat customer of Dr. Virden’s since 2006 and have been so exceedingly pleased that I have referred three affluent families from northern Nevada which all husbands and wives keep going back for Dr. Virden’s expert skill in cosmetic surgery. These specific people have the means to see any cosmetic surgeon in the world, including Dr. Gabriel Chiu in Beverly Hills. But, they do not. They keep returning to Dr. Charles Virden. I have personally seen astonishing results of the following:  - Facelifts  - Brow lifts  - Lip enhancement  - Neck lifts (removing jowls or that turkey neck)  - Breast augmentations  - Tummy tucks  -  Lasers Last week I had my first set of implants, which lasted 13 years, exchanged for the new teardrop or also called gummy bear implants and.......they’re MIND BLOWING! Nipple reduction was also preformed and I couldn’t be more grateful and pleased with the artwork that went into this modification. Nursing two healthy babies really took a toll on them, but not anymore!!! I now have beautiful nipples of a 20 year old. Thank you Dr. Virden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 10, 2019

I was recommended Dr. Virden by a friend for my breast reduction surgery and i’m so glad I went with him. Not only was he professional and exceptionally nice, his staff were amazing as well. Everyone made me feel so comfortable and welcomed. Dr. Virden did an excellent job with the procedure as well. I’m so thankful for him and everyone in that office. They changed my life. I highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2019

From start to finish I have been so happy with my process. Dr. Virden was attentive, listened and really makes you feel like you’re his only patient. I chose breast augmentation and he included me in every part of the process, making himself available for questions and helping me to understand what to expect. The virtual picture they sent me was amazing to see and really helped me choose what was best and discuss my options with the dr. So far 1 year post OP my results are stunning. I truly trust Dr. Virden and his staff to take care of me! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 11, 2019

From start to finish I have been so happy with my process. Dr. Virden was attentive, listened and really makes you feel like you're his only patient. I chose breast augmentation and he included me in every part of the process, making himself available for questions and helping me to understand what to expect. The virtual picture they sent me was amazing to see and really helped me choose what was best and discuss my options with the dr. So far 1 year post OP my results are stunning. I plan to go back soon. I truly trust Dr. Virden and his staff to take care of me! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2018

Excellent experience all-around.  Breast reduction covered by insurance, great referral.  Staff was friendly and accommodating.  Dr. Virden was very through during my two consults.  He patiently answered all my questions and calmed my nerves.  The surgery was far less painful than expected, lots of ice and Tylenol.  My back pain has significantly decreased and the results are beyond fabulous.  I'm now proportional, clothes finally fit well off the rack (time for a whole new wardrobe), and I'm sure it will improve my golf game ;)  6 weeks post op and I'm feeling great!!!  Highly recommend scheduling a consult - you'll be won over for sure.  I highly recommend you check out all web sources for Dr. Virden, the comments are overwhelmingly positive!!!  Changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2018

Excellent results with insurance approved breast reduction. Office staff was kind and accommodating. Dr. Virden has an awesome combo of great bedside manor and true skill and expertise in his craft. I’m surprised at how much my back pain has decreased. As a bonus, I’ve never looked or felt better. I’d work with him again in a heartbeat :). Thank you for the life changing experience - Emilie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 02, 2018

Excellent experience all-around.  Breast reduction covered by insurance, great referral.  Staff was friendly and accommodating.  Dr. Virden was very through during my two consults.  He patiently answered all my questions and calmed my nerves.  The surgery was far less painful than expected, lots of ice and Tylenol.  My back pain has significantly decreased and the results are beyond fabulous.  I'm now proportional, clothes finally fit well off the rack (time for a whole new wardrobe), and I'm sure it will improve my golf game ;)  6 weeks post op and I'm feeling great!!!  Highly recommend scheduling a consult - you'll be won over for sure. Note: Appears one patient posted two negative reviews (each 1-Star), using two profiles. At first glance, skews the data negatively.  Recommend you check out all web sources, the comments are overwhelmingly positive.  Just passing on what I observed; reported to Yelp but no action taken. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 01, 2018

Breast reduction - love it! Amazing craftsmanship . Great bedside manner. Excellent staff that truly cares. Prompt, no waiting around for appointments. Easy follow up visits. Not nearly as painful as expected and Dr. Virden set me at ease every step of the way. Thanks for making such a positive impact on my life :). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 01, 2018

Dr. Virden’s the Best! - Breast reduction (insurance covered). Excellent pre-op consult and explanations to all my many questions. Office staff were all super friendly and helpful. Dr. Virden’s quality of work is amazing and he has a great bedside manner. Not a combo you find among those who are experts in their field. All I wanted was relief from back pain and the weight minimized... the fact that my chest looks better than ever is an absolute dream. Follow up appts have been quick and easy. Love that he wants to see me in 3 more months to ensure all is healing perfectly. Thanks for everything:) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 01, 2018

When my twelve year old breast augmentation with saline implants (performed by a different surgeon in another town) started to leak, I went to Dr Virden. His office staff was great and was able to get me in quickly (which was important as one of my implants was deflated). Dr Virden offered a very professional consultation with a few options. Both he and his staff were very patient with my questions and I left the consultation feeling fully informed. My surgery went extremely well. The surgery center was great and I had another consultation with Dr Virden right before the surgery. I am now two months out and am very happy with the results. I would absolutely recommend Dr Virden to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 31, 2018

When my twelve year old breast augmentation with saline implants (performed by a different surgeon in another town) started to leak, I went to Dr Virden. His office staff was great and was able to get me in quickly (which was important as one of my implants was deflated). Dr Virden offered a very professional consultation with a few options. Both he and his staff were very patient with my questions and I left the consultation feeling fully informed. My surgery went extremely well. The surgery center was great and I had another consultation with Dr Virden right before the surgery. I am now two months out and am very happy with the results. I would absolutely recommend Dr Virden to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 19, 2017

I had a breast augmentation done in 2014. I figured I needed a check up so I called yesterday and they were able to fit me in to see Dr. Virden the very next day! He is just an amazing guy and so is his staff. They treat everyone the same whether you’re considering surgery or just need a check up. He made me feel so comfortable should I ever need another surgery I will definitely go back to see him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13834456
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 05, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Virden for over ten years now. I have had breast implants removed, a facial scar removed and most recently a face lift with a chin reduction, which turned out perfect. I have never ever had a better Doctor, or medical staff. From the surgery center to his office you will be treated like family. He listens and is truly genuine every time. He is conservative. He had me wait until I was 60 to do my lift and I'm glad I did. Don't wait call for a consultation today! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2014

Active at 57, and Want to Stay That Way - Northern Nevada - The first visit, my consultation, I waited a long time. But they made up for it after that. Dr. Virden is very personable, yet professional, he puts you at ease and he instills confidence. I have a good friend who had Dr. Virden do a mini-face lift around the same time as my BR, and she looks fantastic. You can't tell AT ALL. I'm not doing that but I am going to his Renovation medical spa for a Trilogy to treat my sun-damaged face. It's BBL, micro-dermabrasion, and fractional resurfacing. That's a big deal to me, but I'm hoping to undo some of the damage and prevent more basal cell growth. In short, I like Dr. Virden, and his staff and would certainly recommend them. - - I've always been big busted, just found ways to manage it through exercise and dressing carefully. I'm 57, 5'7" tall and my weight has been between 135 (divorce stress in my 30's) and 160 (now), without ever going below a C-cup. I was my smallest after I breast-fed my two kids and now, 30 years later, my fibrocystic breasts are still growing and I am overflowing my 36DDD cups. I am gaining weight -- but it's all on top. I can't find clothes that fit, and shopping brings me close to tears.I never considered breast reduction; I just thought it was something you can't change and have to deal with, like being left-handed. I used to joke: "Thank goodness for breast implants! Now I don't get so much attention, because everyone has big boobs!"I also thought I was just in the upper range of normal size. Then my husband and I went to live in Abu Dhabi in 2011, and I began spending time with a lot of other women, swimming, golfing, shopping ... and I realized that virtually everyone was smaller, and better proportioned, than I am. I managed to find a bikini because I could buy a separate medium bottom and a top size 16E underwire cup! Then, I began to really look at the photos of myself on our travels and, unless I was very careful about my pose, I looked like I had two huge balloons hanging in front of my chest. Yikes!!So we are back in the US and I've decided to do it, and have been to two doctors in my area and have an appointment with another one next week, and another in July. One of the doctors has already sent into Cigna for approval, one doctor doesn't accept Cigna. Since I haven't complained of backaches enough, had rashes, taken pain medication, or been to a chiropractor, I will probably be denied. Either way, I will do this even if I have to self-pay.Everyone I talk to is very supportive and positive about this, except ... my husband. He doesn't like it. Not because he's such a "boob man," but because -- I thought -- he was just generally squeamish about surgery and seeing the scars before they are healed and fading. So I was thinking that maybe I should do it while he was away on travel. Finally, he told me that he's see three other women have breast reductions, and all of them were disasters. He wouldn't give me many details, and they were all over 20 years ago (we've been married 15 years) but I think he is worried, and it was a mistake to just try to do this on my own, without him (I'm kind of independent, to understate it.) Plus, once I decide on something, I always want to get right on with it, and he is more slow and deliberate. So my confidence is a little shaken, but I realize that there isn't any big hurry. I just want to get this done this year. I'm getting older, and more have more aches and pains each day. But I am using the time to try and get my core into really good shape, rowing, spinning, and taking Pilates classes on the reformer. Proving to myself that I will benefit from this, I will look great, and feel even better. I have never spent a night in a hospital, so I'm glad that this is outpatient. But still, I am a bit of a baby when it comes to the stitches. It seems like a lot of cutting and stitching. I never thought of myself as doing anything like this. I've never been ashamed of my breasts ; I always thought they were beautiful, even though they were too big. I think my husband is worried that I'll regret it. Maybe I'm a little worried about that, too. But I remember my grandmother groaning and showing me her shoulder welts -- just like I have now. The only difference is, she wasn't fit, and I am, and I want to stay that way. I don't think I can stay this active if I don't get some of this load off of my front - and back. I've been told, "It will change your life." I don't want to change my life, but I want to preserve the quality of life I have. I've been told, "You'll wish you'd done it years ago." Maybe, but I hope to not look back like that. I just want to do it, be happy with it, and keep living a great life. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-09
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 17, 2012

10 Days Ago Had Reduction, Full Face Lift AND Mid-section Lipsuction! I Am a New Woman - Reno, NV - Since puberty I have been dealing with VERY large breasts and wanted a reduction but was afraid of the resulting pain. - - I am 58. I was tired of having a constant back ache and looking unproportional on top. I figured as long as I was "asleep" for the breast reduction, I might as well get everything done at once. I could not be more pleased with the results - unless,of course, it had been free! Dr. Virden and his staff are efficient, warm and confidence inspiring. They are all beautiful inside and out. I highly reccommend Dr. Virden for any procedure he offers. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 16, 2012

Best Choice Ever - Reno, NV - Dr. Virden is so professional. He made me feel like I was his only patient by giving me full attention and never rushing my thoughts or decisions. He was optimistic about the surgery and the outcome and did such a great job! I'm so happy, best descision ever. Great great docter! - - I had a breast reduction because I was unhappy about how I looked. It was so difficult to find clothes that fit. Exercising was diffult. My back hurt from the weight and my shoulders had permanent bra strap indentations. I decided to finaly do something about it. Dr. Virden was extremely helpful and positive. He made me feel great about my decision and helped me look forward to a better me. Since my surgery I've never looked back. It was the greatest choice I've ever made. The scars are barely visible and my breasts are beautiful. I'm so proud of the new me; and so grateful for Dr. Virden's expertise! I would highly recomend him to anyone looking for a cosmetic surgeon. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.