Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reno, NV Plastic Surgeon Dr. Charles P. Virden Breast Procedures

Dr. Charles Virden believes that prospective patients need information to choose the right person for their plastic surgery needs. Northern Nevada residents doing research to find the best plastic surgeon for their cosmetic and reconstructive needs rely on patient reviews to gain perspective and insight. We are thankful for each one of our testimonials and are happy to publish them here, in one place, for our visitors to reviews. Dr. Virden knows that each Reno area patient is one-of-a-kind and deserves a personalized patient experience. Please feel free to browse a few testimonials from some of our happy patients at our office serving Reno and the Tahoe areas.

Filter7 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2019

The incisions from my first breast augmentation with Dr. Virden were cut with precision, healed perfectly and the scar completely faded!!!                                   Kindest and most efficient medical staff in Reno! Last week I had my latest procedure by Dr. Virden and wanted to leave a little thank you note here on yeIp and  was appalled seeing some negative reviews, so I will share my experiences for the last 13 years with Dr. Virden, along with six other individuals to truly give you accurate information rather than reading rants from women who are just genuinely unhappy with themselves- inside and out. THEREFORE......                             This is a six star review, because I have been a repeat customer of Dr. Virden's since 2006 and have been so exceedingly pleased that I have referred three affluent families from northern Nevada which all husbands and wives keep going back for Dr. Virden's expert skill in cosmetic surgery. These specific people have the means to see any cosmetic surgeon in the world, including Dr. Gabriel Chiu in Beverly Hills. But, they do not. They keep returning to Dr. Charles Virden. I have personally seen astonishing results of the following:  - Facelifts  - Brow lifts  - Lip enhancement  - Neck lifts (removing jowls or that turkey neck)  - Breast augmentations  - Tummy tucks  -  Lasers Last week I had my first set of implants, which lasted 13 years, exchanged for the new teardrop or also called gummy bear implants and.......they're MIND BLOWING! Nipple reduction was also preformed and I couldn't be more grateful and pleased with the artwork that went into this modification. Nursing two healthy babies really took a toll on them, but not anymore!!! I now have beautiful nipples of a 20 year old. Thank you Dr. Virden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2018

Excellent experience all-around.  Breast reduction covered by insurance, great referral.  Staff was friendly and accommodating.  Dr. Virden was very through during my two consults.  He patiently answered all my questions and calmed my nerves.  The surgery was far less painful than expected, lots of ice and Tylenol.  My back pain has significantly decreased and the results are beyond fabulous.  I'm now proportional, clothes finally fit well off the rack (time for a whole new wardrobe), and I'm sure it will improve my golf game ;)  6 weeks post op and I'm feeling great!!!  Highly recommend scheduling a consult - you'll be won over for sure.  I highly recommend you check out all web sources for Dr. Virden, the comments are overwhelmingly positive!!!  Changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 19, 2017

I had a breast augmentation done in 2014. I figured I needed a check up so I called yesterday and they were able to fit me in to see Dr. Virden the very next day! He is just an amazing guy and so is his staff. They treat everyone the same whether you're considering surgery or just need a check up. He made me feel so comfortable should I ever need another surgery I will definitely go back to see him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13813672
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 26, 2016

Dr. Virden did an excellent job on my Breast Aug Exchange. Originally I got my first ones in the Bay Area 11 years ago. I wanted to go bigger to fill the post baby sag. Dr. Virden stayed true to his word on going as big as possible keeping a natural look and avoiding any health problems in the future. Because of my small frame he came up with a great game plan of the teardrop (not commonly used by surgeons) and 'serrating' the inside bottom of my Breasts so that the big size would expand making them lay naturally and not high. None of the other surgeons mentioned this. Dr. V was more expensive than the other quotes I got, but he provided personalized custom work. The other surgeons never came up with a game plan to achieve the look I wanted. I was able to text any issues, questions, or problems directly to Dr. V post surgery. This comes in handy when your a perfectionist and OCD like me. I'm so glad I went with Dr. V as I feel that you get what you pay for, and he is truly the best. If your searching for a surgeon and don't get a consult from Dr. V your missing out on the best. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13813682
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 17, 2015

I cannot express how highly I recommend Dr. Virden and his team to others. Their professionalism is only overshadowed by their kindness, bedside manner and ability to put you at ease immediately. You end up feeling more like family than a patient. I recently had to undergo breast implant removal (20 year old implants, under the muscle), reconstruction and breast life. I am 46 years old - and have to say, not even in my 20s or with implants have they looked better! I was very concerned of the surgery - as I have an autoimmune disorder, but again, Dr. Virden and his team, took excellent care of me. I have healed perfectly, quickly and with relatively low amount of pain. I am also a client of the Renovation Spa for facials and botox treatment - they are the best! If you live in the area - or if you are out of town - this is the place you want to be to look and feel your best!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13813686
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 25, 2015

I had a great experience with Dr Virden and his staff. I had recently lost 100 lbs and had heard good things about Dr Virden. So I came from Sacramento to Reno to have my consultation. From the time I walked into the door I was treated great by the staff, they are very friendly and prompt. I loved Dr Virden from the moment I met him. He answered all my questions before I even could ask. I had 3 procedures done about 1 month later, an abdominoplasty extended, a breast lift, and fat transfer to the buttocks. I'm about 6 weeks post surgery and could not be any happier with the results. I will definitely be going back to him for any future surgeries and would recommend him to my family and friends. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13813688
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 12, 2015

I recently had a breast augmentation, Dr. Virden did an amazing job. I was nervous about sizing and being too big afterwards. He listened to my concerns and gave me educated options so I could get the best results possible. I don't feel that anyone could have done as well as he did! He & his staff are all very nice and make you feel comfortable throughout the process. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.