COVID-19 Update: Now Accepting Virtual Consultations

More Info

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reno, NV Plastic Surgeon Dr. Charles P. Virden

Dr. Charles Virden believes that prospective patients need information to choose the right person for their plastic surgery needs. Northern Nevada residents doing research to find the best plastic surgeon for their cosmetic and reconstructive needs rely on patient reviews to gain perspective and insight. We are thankful for each one of our testimonials and are happy to publish them here, in one place, for our visitors to reviews. Dr. Virden knows that each Reno area patient is one-of-a-kind and deserves a personalized patient experience. Please feel free to browse a few testimonials from some of our happy patients at our office serving Reno and the Tahoe areas.

Filter65 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 18, 2021

Had a tummy tuck, breast augmentation, and Botox with this office. Dr. Virden is a very experienced and knowledgeable surgeon who makes you feel like family. Not a lot of drs give out their cell number for when you have questions but he does because he genuinely cares about his patients. All of his staff are so warm and professional too. Would definitely recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2021

They are great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2021

I went to Dr. Virden for plastic surgery on eyes (upper/lower). The doctor and his entire staff were friendly, answered questions professionally, made me feel special and the results are amazing. If you are considering plastic surgery this is the doctor to see. Many blessing to him and his entire staff. You have changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

I went to Dr. Virden to have my Breast Implants removed after having them for 14 years. I had initially gone back to the Dr. who did my augmentation 5 years ago and was told the procedure was not needed and that I would not be happy with the results because my Breast would not be the same as before. When I was diagnosed with Degenerative Disk Disease in July I decided they need to be removed, I chose Dr. Virden because of the reviews and the fact that he offered the En bloc removal which was what I wanted due to having saline implants. From the first phone call to set up the appointment until my last visit on Tuesday I have been very impressed with everyone in the office. Dr. Virden is so down to earth and real each visit was like talking to a friend. He never tried to talk me out of getting my implants removed and understood that it is my choice alone. Dr Virden explained every steep to me in detail but didn't treat me like I was dumb. He staff is amazing from the front desk girls, to the nursing staff to his Lovely wife who spoke with me about the money situation. I 100% recommend him to anyone needing his services in any way. If in the future I ever need anything else in this field I most definitely will be coming ti Dr. Virden and the best part I am completely satisfied with the out come of my procedure. I can not say thank you enough for the new OLD me!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 26, 2020

Dr. Virden did my breast augmentation over 14 years ago and he did a phenomenal job! I got so many complements on the placement and size. (And, they still looked amazing after two kids). A few months ago, I determined it was time to get them out. He is the ONLY surgeon in Northern Nevada that will remove implants via the En Bloc removal method (it takes the most skilled and dedicated surgeon to do this method). I am so happy that I choose him to remove them. He assured me that I didn't need a lift, and he was correct. I couldn't be happier with my results and his whole team. They all treated me like family through the whole process. I would never go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2020

I just had my consultation with Dr. Virden yesterday. I was extremely pleased with every member of the staff that I came into conversation with. Dr.Virden is very friendly and knowledgeable. I left his office confident as to what he had recommended for me and can't wait for my surgery. I would highly recommend this office and Dr. Virden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2020

I just had my consultation with Dr. Virden yesterday. I was extremely pleased with every member of the staff that I can into conversation with. Dr.Virden is very friendly and knowledgeable. I left his office confident as to what he had recommended for me and can't wait for my surgery. I would highly recommend this office and Dr. Virden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2020

Very friendly, everyone made me feel very comfortable! Highly recommend Charles Virden!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2020

Dr.Virden is awesome! Caring and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2020

What a great experience with incredible results! I come from the Bay Area to get laser treatment done here. The office staff is amazing and very attentive. Leah Salazar is professional, extremely knowledgable and makes you feel very comfortable. What I really appreciated about her is she takes the time to answer any questions you may have and doesn't make you feel rushed. I really appreciated how she went over the after care directions and explained what to expect over the next few days. I 100% recommend Leah Salazar and will definitely continue going to this office. Almost forgot, make sure you try the relaxation room with the massage chairs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2020

I’ve been here several times and have never had a bad experience! Only wonderful results in a caring and informative environment. Couldn’t recommend it more! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 07, 2020

The office staff is so friendly and professional. Dr Virden is knowledgeable and so easily relates to make you feel at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2020

I had an explant performed by Dr. Virden! From the first visit to post op the care was top notch. Friendly staff, great surgical center, and most important and caring and skilled surgeon! My explant was done en bloc and Dr. Virden provided a video of explants with the capsule still on and showed the removal. I was so surprised at how quickly I started healing. Dr. Virden has a technique that makes this process the most comfortable it can be! His office gave me Arnica which helped reduce bruising and muscle trauma a lot! I recommend Dr. Virden to anyone looking for a skilled surgeon with a friendly and confident bed side manner. Dr. Virden takes plenty of time to explain the procedure and answer questions! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2020

I had been contemplating a breast reduction and lift for a few years. I sought out Dr. Virden after having many negative and frankly uncomfortable encounters with other surgeons who wanted me to get implants. Dr. Virden made me feel comfortable, at ease and confident in my choice to stay smaller and natural. I also opted for a lateral scar revision from abdominal surgery, and now I can barely see the scar hidden in my bikini line. He did a phenomenal job, my breasts are symmetrical, perky and perfect for my body with minimal scaring. I love the way every single person in the office treats me and I will continue to frequent the office for botox and other small procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

I had an explant performed by Dr. Virden! From the first visit to post op the care was top notch. Friendly staff, great surgical center, and most important and caring and skilled surgeon! My explant was done en bloc and Dr. Virden provided a video of explants with the capsule still on and showed the removal. I was so surprised at how quickly I started healing. Dr. Virden has a technique that makes this process the most comfortable it can be! His office gave me Arnica which helped reduce bruising and muscle trauma a lot! I recommend Dr. Virden to anyone looking for a skilled surgeon with a friendly and confident bed side manner. Dr. Virden takes plenty of time to explain the procedure and answer questions! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 07, 2020

I had an explant performed by Dr. Virden! From the first visit to post op the care was top notch. Friendly staff, great surgical center, and most important and caring and skilled surgeon!My explant was done en bloc and Dr. Virden provided a video of explants with the capsule still on and showed the removal. I was so surprised at how quickly I started healing. Dr. Virden has a technique that makes this process the most comfortable it can be! His office gave me Arnica which helped reduce bruising and muscle trauma a lot! I recommend Dr. Virden to anyone looking for a skilled surgeon with a friendly and confident bed side manner. Dr. Virden takes plenty of time to explain the procedure and answer questions! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 28, 2019

I have recommended and praised the employees and obviously how wonderful Dr. Charles Virden has been the entire experience has been a lot less scary because of him and his assistant, every time I was nervous to tell him how I felt about something on myself that was bothering me, he would say with a smile “let’s get you happy as soon as possibly!” OR “let’s get you that body ready for your bathing suit!” I can not believe how much he really is worried about your needs and wants more then seeing dollar signs! Thank you soooo so so much! I appreciate you all More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 14, 2019

I have recommended and praised the employees and obviously how wonderful Dr. Charles Virden has been the entire experience has been a lot less scary because of him and his assistant, every time I was nervous to tell him how I felt about something on myself that was bothering me, he would say with a smile “let’s get you happy as soon as possibly!” OR “let’s get you that body ready for your bathing suit!” I can not believe how much he really is worried about your needs and wants more then seeing dollar signs! Thank you soooo so so much! I appreciate you all More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 09, 2019

The consult went very well. Dr. Virden professionally answered all of my questions and was earnest with me. It was a very great visit that has left me very optimistic about going forward with him. The office is clean and the staff is friendly, making it a welcoming atmosphere. I was very anxious to come in and that helped me relax. I have so much to do and I now have no fear saying so. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.-.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2019

From start to finish I have been so happy with my process. Dr. Virden was attentive, listened and really makes you feel like you’re his only patient. I chose breast augmentation and he included me in every part of the process, making himself available for questions and helping me to understand what to expect. The virtual picture they sent me was amazing to see and really helped me choose what was best and discuss my options with the dr. So far 1 year post OP my results are stunning. I truly trust Dr. Virden and his staff to take care of me! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2019

CHANGED MY LIFE! I whole heartily recommend Dr. Charles Virden for a procedure. I had two consults a couple of years apart for an abdominoplasty. He sat with me and asked, “what has changed”? This led to a wonderful, caring discussion on what had changed in the two years since my first consult. (loss of almost 100lbs) Dr. Virden became as excited or more excited as I was to the prospects of how this procedure would change my life. He was so caring and enthusiastic to do the procedure. As I lay in recovery, he threw back the curtain and said (with the largest smile I have ever seen), “Hello skinny, I’ll see you tomorrow.” I can only say, I wish I had done it sooner…it has Changed My life! Thank you, Thank you. Patty More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

Coming here is like dealing with trusted family Reviews have always been very important to me when considering a new physician- especially a plastic surgeon. Let me just say I have only felt safe and overly please with Dr. Virden and his skill as a cosmetic surgeon since my first enhancement in 2006. You won’t find a doctor with a better bedside manner. Dr. Virden takes his time to engage his patients and carefully listens to what you want the end results to be and eases any concerns you might have. Last week I flew from Austin to Reno to solely have a new procedure done by Dr. Virden. This is the level of expertise and trust we’re dealing with. Description: Personable, kind, honest and incredibly talented. It takes an all star team to support a doctor to be an award-winning plastic surgeon. You’ll experience dealing with an efficient and very sweet, professional staff at Dr. Virden’s office who cares about you and about making your cosmetic surgery experience amazing- and even exciting! Calls and emails are immediately answered or promptly returned. The day prior to surgery, I was sent home with a beautifully bound pre and postoperative reference guide that was customized specifically for me and the procedures that were scheduled. This was incredibly helpful to refer back to whenever I forgot a detail that I was already told and had just forgotten. This team always go above and well beyond the standard of care. Dr. Virden’s office even arranged transportation for me to and from surgery! You will not find a better cosmetic surgeon and staff. A world-class experience, every time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

I saw Aleah Hartung the P.A. In Dr Virdens office for a skin tag removal. I didn’t have to wait months to get in to see her as if I had to see a dermatologist in any other office. I got in, in less than a week. Her technique was amazing, I didn’t feel a thing. I was very impressed. I highly recommend anyone who needs their skin looked at for any suspicious lesions, moles or any skin concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2019

I've been going to see Leah S. for a few years now for a variety of things and she's the absolute best! I live in NYC and always make it point to book an appointment whenever I go back to visit family in Tahoe. She's incredibly knowledgeable, makes you feel comfortable and all her work is amazing. I would highly recommend Leah and even got a few friends and family members to start seeing her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2019

CHANGED MY LIFE!I whole heartily recommend Dr. Charles Virden for a procedure. I had two consults a couple of years apart for an abdominoplasty. He sat with me and asked, “what has changed”? This led to a wonderful, caring discussion on what had changed in the two years since my first consult. (loss of almost 100lbs) Dr. Virden became as excited or more excited as I was to the prospects of how this procedure would change my life. He was so caring and enthusiastic to do the procedure. As I lay in recovery, he threw back the curtain and said (with the largest smile I have ever seen), “Hello skinny, I’ll see you tomorrow.” I can only say, I wish I had done it sooner…it has Changed My life! Thank you, Thank you. Patty More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

I saw Aleah Hartung the P.A. In Dr Virdens office for a skin tag removal. I didn’t have to wait months to get in to see her as if I had to see a dermatologist in any other office. I got in, in less than a week. Her technique was amazing, I didn’t feel a thing. I was very impressed. I highly recommend anyone who needs their skin looked at for any suspicious lesions, moles or any skin concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

I've been going to see Leah S. for a few years now for a variety of things and she's the absolute best! I live in NYC and always make it point to book an appointment whenever I go back to visit family in Tahoe. She's incredibly knowledgeable, makes you feel comfortable and all her work is amazing. I would highly recommend Leah and even got a few friends and family members to start seeing her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

I've been going to see Leah S. for a few years now for a variety of things and she's the absolute best! I live in NYC and always make it point to book an appointment whenever I go back to visit family in Tahoe. She's incredibly knowledgeable, makes you feel comfortable and all her work is amazing. I would highly recommend Leah and even got a few friends and family members to start seeing her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2019

I saw Aleah Hartung the P.A. In Dr Virdens office for a skin tag removal. I didn’t have to wait months to get in to see her as if I had to see a dermatologist in any other office. I got in, in less than a week. Her technique was amazing, I didn’t feel a thing. I was very impressed. I highly recommend anyone who needs their skin looked at for any suspicious lesions, moles or any skin concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2019

I went to see Dr Virden over work that needed to be redone by another surgeon and I was uncomfortable nervous scared because of the previous treatment. Dr virden explained to me exactly what needed to be done how it would be fixed,h was very knowledgeable, personable, and compassionate. He had a true concern for what was going on with me and how to fix it. I now feel very comfortable having the work fixed by Dr. Virden. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 04, 2019

I interviewed MULTIPLE plastic surgeons, I swear just about every one in the Reno area. From the very first phone call, I knew that this was the office for me. It only continues to get better. Dr. Virden has the best staff I have ever encountered! From Diana at the Front Desk, to Rosa his nurse, to Lynnsey his wife, to Dr. Virden himself, these folks are just amazing! I am a 30 year old female who had a full Tummy Tuck, Muscle Wall Repair, and Lipo. The process itself was rough, let me just say that. It was some of the worst pain I have ever been in, but Dr. Virden was so wonderful and accommodating throughout the whole process. If you are considering plastic surgery if any kind, I would so highly recommend this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

Coming here is like dealing with trusted family Reviews have always been very important to me when considering a new physician- especially a plastic surgeon. Let me just say I have only felt safe and overly please with Dr. Virden and his skill as a cosmetic surgeon since my first enhancement in 2006. You won’t find a doctor with a better bedside manner. Dr. Virden takes his time to engage his patients and carefully listens to what you want the end results to be and eases any concerns you might have. Last week I flew from Austin to Reno to solely have a new procedure done by Dr. Virden. This is the level of expertise and trust we’re dealing with. Description: Personable, kind, honest and incredibly talented. It takes an all star team to support a doctor to be an award-winning plastic surgeon. You’ll experience dealing with an efficient and very sweet, professional staff at Dr. Virden’s office who cares about you and about making your cosmetic surgery experience amazing- and even exciting! Calls and emails are immediately answered or promptly returned. The day prior to surgery, I was sent home with a beautifully bound pre and postoperative reference guide that was customized specifically for me and the procedures that were scheduled. This was incredibly helpful to refer back to whenever I forgot a detail that I was already told and had just forgotten. This team always go above and well beyond the standard of care. Dr. Virden’s office even arranged transportation for me to and from surgery! You will not find a better cosmetic surgeon and staff. A world-class experience, every time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

Coming here is like dealing with trusted familyReviews have always been very important to me when considering a new physician- especially a plastic surgeon. Let me just say I have only felt safe and overly please with Dr. Virden and his skill as a cosmetic surgeon since my first enhancement in 2006. You won’t find a doctor with a better bedside manner. Dr. Virden takes his time to engage his patients and carefully listens to what you want the end results to be and eases any concerns you might have. Last week I flew from Austin to Reno to solely have a new procedure done by Dr. Virden. This is the level of expertise and trust we’re dealing with. Description: Personable, kind, honest and incredibly talented. It takes an all star team to support a doctor to be an award-winning plastic surgeon. You’ll experience dealing with an efficient and very sweet, professional staff at Dr. Virden’s office who cares about you and about making your cosmetic surgery experience amazing- and even exciting! Calls and emails are immediately answered or promptly returned. The day prior to surgery, I was sent home with a beautifully bound pre and postoperative reference guide that was customized specifically for me and the procedures that were scheduled. This was incredibly helpful to refer back to whenever I forgot a detail that I was already told and had just forgotten. This team always go above and well beyond the standard of care. Dr. Virden’s office even arranged transportation for me to and from surgery! You will not find a better cosmetic surgeon and staff. A world-class experience, every time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2019

Absolutely amazing! Thanks for your help; I feel amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M. .  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2019

Absolutely amazing! Thanks for your help; I feel amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

My experience with Dr. Virden and his staff was outstanding. As I was not really sure what procedures I wanted, I had 3 or 4 consults with Dr. Virden before we decided on a plan. I never felt pressured or rushed to make a decision, which gave me comfort. I’m only 4 weeks out from a facial laser treatment and nip and tuck, and I cannot tell you how pleased I am with the results. As a 71 year old, it’s really great to see my husband staring at me, then smile when he sees I’ve noticed. Would I do this again? YES, YES , you bet I would! Dr. Virden is the best, and I highly recommend him. I felt totally safe and confident that I was in good hands. The post-op and follow-up with the doctor and his excellent staff was exceptional. Thank you so much Dr. Virden and staff. You all do great work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2019

Dr. Virden and his wife are both lovely people. I felt very comfortable, and they both took their time in answering any questions I had. They really get on a personal level with you and do not make you feel like nothing more than a patient, I felt like a friend. Thank you. I would highly recommend and also will be back myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2019

From start to finish I have been so happy with my process. Dr. Virden was attentive, listened and really makes you feel like you’re his only patient. I chose breast augmentation and he included me in every part of the process, making himself available for questions and helping me to understand what to expect. The virtual picture they sent me was amazing to see and really helped me choose what was best and discuss my options with the dr. So far 1 year post OP my results are stunning. I truly trust Dr. Virden and his staff to take care of me! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2019

Dr Virden is incredible. If you are looking for natural look, he's your doctor. He did upper and lower eyes on me. I look much younger and I love the results. Very natural looking too in that you can't tell I had surgery at all. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 12, 2019

From start to finish I have been so happy with my process. Dr. Virden was attentive, listened and really makes you feel like you’re his only patient. I chose breast augmentation and he included me in every part of the process, making himself available for questions and helping me to understand what to expect. The virtual picture they sent me was amazing to see and really helped me choose what was best and discuss my options with the dr. So far 1 year post OP my results are stunning. I truly trust Dr. Virden and his staff to take care of me! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2019

Go see Leah, she’s the best! Received Botox and BBL and I love my results!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2019

I have been seeing Leah Salazar NP, for about a year. She is so knowledgeable, kind and makes each procedure fun. I amazed by the results I have gotten with her help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

Thank you #charlesvirdenmd for being an amazing plastic surgeon and an all around good guy. I am so happy you and your family are part of this community. I had a great experience. #bestplasticsurgeonreno More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2018

I went to their office in Carson City today. Leah and Sue are very friendly and sweet!!! I felt very comfortable from the get go. I would absolutely recommend going there. ???? C Jones More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2018

Excellent results with insurance approved breast reduction. Office staff was kind and accommodating. Dr. Virden has an awesome combo of great bedside manor and true skill and expertise in his craft. I’m surprised at how much my back pain has decreased. As a bonus, I’ve never looked or felt better. I’d work with him again in a heartbeat :). Thank you for the life changing experience - Emilie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

My experience with Dr. Virden and his staff was outstanding. As I was not really sure what procedures I wanted, I had 3 or 4 consults with Dr. Virden before we decided on a plan. I never felt pressured or rushed to make a decision, which gave me comfort.I’m only 4 weeks out from a facial laser treatment and nip and tuck, and I cannot tell you how pleased I am with the results. As a 71 year old, it’s really great to see my husband staring at me, then smile when he sees I’ve noticed.Would I do this again? YES, YES , you bet I would! Dr. Virden is the best, and I highly recommend him. I felt totally safe and confident that I was in good hands. The post-op and follow-up with the doctor and his excellent staff was exceptional.Thank you so much Dr. Virden and staff. You all do great work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2018

I went to their office in Carson City today. Leah and Sue are very friendly and sweet!!! I felt very comfortable from the get go. I would absolutely recommend going there. ?????? C Jones More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2018

Awesome services very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2018

Great surgeon, very friendly staff. 10/10 would do again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2018

Let me begin by saying, from start to finish, this office is the BEST experience I have ever had in a medical environment. Dr. Virden and his staff are truly a cut above the rest - you'd be hard pressed to get better treatment. I feel that I could not have been in better hands or had better results or care and follow up anywhere else. I have had so many people who have had cosmetic surgery themselves, compliment me on mine and say they wish their results were as perfect. I so highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 25, 2018

I interviewed MULTIPLE plastic surgeons, I swear just about every one in the Reno area. From the very first phone call, I knew that this was the office for me. It only continues to get better. Dr. Virden has the best staff I have ever encountered! From Diana at the Front Desk, to Rosa his nurse, to Lynnsey his wife, to Dr. Virden himself, these folks are just amazing! I am a 30 year old female who had a full Tummy Tuck, Muscle Wall Repair, and Lipo. The process itself was rough, let me just say that. It was some of the worst pain I have ever been in, but Dr. Virden was so wonderful and accommodating throughout the whole process. If you are considering plastic surgery if any kind, I would so highly recommend this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2018

I have been a client of Renovations and Dr. Virden for many Years. I have always been very happy with the care they have given me! Renovations is a wonderful and relaxing experience every time. Thank you Kerry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2018

I interviewed MULTIPLE plastic surgeons, I swear just about every one in the Reno area. From the very first phone call, I knew that this was the office for me. It only continues to get better. Dr. Virden has the best staff I have ever encountered! From Diana at the Front Desk, to Rosa his nurse, to Lynnsey his wife, to Dr. Virden himself, these folks are just amazing! I am a 30 year old female who had a full Tummy Tuck, Muscle Wall Repair, and Lipo. The process itself was rough, let me just say that. It was some of the worst pain I have ever been in, but Dr. Virden was so wonderful and accommodating throughout the whole process. If you are considering plastic surgery if any kind, I would so highly recommend this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2018

Leah was very professional. She answered all my questions. At no time did I feel rushed thru the process. I am hot flash free two weeks into the treatment. I have more energy and sleep like I did when I was a teenager. I can't say thank you enough to be hot flash free. I highly recommend this treatment. I would not hesitate. I am not a person who writes reviews, but I really feel people need to know about BHRT. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

Best doctor in Reno! I appreciate everything he did for me. He made me feel confident, and explained everything throughly. Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2018

Leah is awesome! She's helpful and conservative. A little goes a long a way and her philosophy is you can always come back for more! I appreciate that thought process! This place is very cool! I just moved here from So Cal and was searching a replacement for my Newport Beach Cosmetic doctor! I found it! They are kind and always looking out for you! I would HIGHLY recommend this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2018

Dr. Virden and his staff are the greatest in all of Reno NV. You truly feel like family the minute you arrive. I first saw Dr. Virden in 2005 and 13 years later did not hesitate to return. Best Plastic Surgeon and genuinely cares about you. I'm 110% satisfied with my results, he's like the Picasso of plastic surgery. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J. .  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 30, 2017

Dr Virden and his staff were very nice and helpful to answer all my questions. I had a reduction and lift. I still have bad scars but the part that bothers me is the shape and my cleavage. I can't wear low cut and have to be careful about what kind of swim suit top I buy. 2 yrs later not happy with my results. Looks like my breasts are growing from out of my armpits. I really liked Dr Virden and at first was pleased with my results figuring anything was better than what I had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2017

Superb! I had surgeries performed twice before in Europe, they failed. Finally I was brought to see Dr. Virden by my family. He worked on my face and did the best job imaginable - comfortable, painless - very professional. In addition, everything was explained and made clear by Dr. Virden. Also the staff was friendly and helpful. Walked out his clinic like a new man, boosted my confidence and for sure recommend him overseas! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2017

Dr Virden and his staff were very nice and helpful to answer all my questions. I had a reduction and lift. I still have bad scars but the part that bothers me is the shape and my cleavage. I can't wear low cut and have to be careful about what kind of swim suit top I buy. 2 yrs later not happy with my results. Looks like my breasts are growing from out of my armpits. I really liked Dr Virden and at first was pleased with my results figuring anything was better than what I had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2016

I came in from out of state to have my procedures done with Dr. Virden. He is extremely personable, knowledgeable and confident in what he does. On the day of my pre-op, as I was flying into Reno, my flights were diverted and delayed and I didn't get in until late. Dr, Virden went above and beyond to meet with me outside of normal office hours to make sure I was ready and confident for surgery the next morning. He is caring and attentive and checked in on me over the weekend after the surgery. I'm extremely happy with my results. My breasts look amazing and my tummy flat! I have had minimal pain after surgery and I attribute that to having an extremely skilled surgeon. I highly recommend Dr. Virden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2016

Best experienced surgeon in town. Great work and great staff. You can expect the best when you see Dr. Virden. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2015

I had a consultation with a few different surgeons and chose Dr. Virden. He was very approachable, answered all my questions, and made me feel at ease. He did a great job and his follow up has been as impressive as the consultation was. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2014

Dr. Virden and all the staff there treat you like family! He and Dr. Talbott (when she was there) fixed my daughters nose. A German Shepherd had bit half of it off. They performed the surgery and immediately after her nose looked completely normal. You never would have been able to tell anything happened. Of course there was scarring but her nose was a complete nose again! They are amazing! I love them! They are the best!! After that experience I myself saw them for some botox and/ or Juvederm. Top notch! Never a problem and always looked great! Top of the line! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2013

Dr. Virden and all the staff there treat you like family! He and Dr. Talbott (when she was there) fixed my daughters nose. A German Shepherd had bit half of it off. They performed the surgery and immediately after her nose looked completely normal. You never would have been able to tell anything happened. Of course there was scarring but her nose was a complete nose again! They are amazing! I love them! They are the best!!After that experience I myself saw them for some botox and/ or Juvederm. Top notch! Never a problem and always looked great! Top of the line! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.