COVID-19 Update: Now Accepting Virtual Consultations

More Info

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reno, NV Plastic Surgeon Dr. Charles P. Virden

Dr. Charles Virden believes that prospective patients need information to choose the right person for their plastic surgery needs. Northern Nevada residents doing research to find the best plastic surgeon for their cosmetic and reconstructive needs rely on patient reviews to gain perspective and insight. We are thankful for each one of our testimonials and are happy to publish them here, in one place, for our visitors to reviews. Dr. Virden knows that each Reno area patient is one-of-a-kind and deserves a personalized patient experience. Please feel free to browse a few testimonials from some of our happy patients at our office serving Reno and the Tahoe areas.

Filter52 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 17, 2021

Dr. Virden and staff are the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 11, 2021

Aleah is amazing! She is kind, compassionate and explained every detailed step of my procedure! Aleah and the procedure were perfect!!!! I would recommend Aleah and Dr. Virden’s Office to anyone!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 09, 2021

Dr. Virden’s attention to detail along with his personal and friendly manner is unmatched in this town. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 09, 2021

Stag is really friendly & Dr. Virden always makes sure you are happy with results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 04, 2021

Aleah is amazing and does amazing work. I love everyone at Dr. Virden's office. Won't go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 04, 2021

Great experience... Phenomenal results. The entire staff, especially Kat, are a dream to work with. I have already recommended Dr. Virden to a colleague. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 02, 2021

I showed up earlier and they fit me in. Dr Virden and his staff are always so nice! Thank You! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 02, 2021

Dr. Virden did an implant reduction and lift about 8 years ago for me and did an amazing job. About 6 years later I was diagnosed with multiple sclerosis (actually had first MS episode in 1994). It took me a while with research before I decided to have the implants removed. I saw Dr. Virden and he was so supportive about my chose. I am over 3 months post breast explantation and I couldn't be happier. Dr. Virden and his staff are excellent and so easy to work with. Both surgeries with Dr. Virden were great successes! : More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 22, 2021

Everyone in Dr. Virden’s office are friendly and helpful. Wait time is very short. Everything is explained in detail so you know exactly what is happening. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 22, 2021

Always good vibes at the office with the staff! Dr. Virden is always full of energy and ready to give you his best. What I like most about the office is the the experience you get when you are there. Warm, friendly, knowledgeable, and sometimes a little comedy depending on who is headlining that day!! (Haha) overall, excellent care and results backed with integrity. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 22, 2021

The pellet is the best thing for be done, wish I would have done it sooner. De Virden’s staff is impeccable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 13, 2021

The staff is amazing and so professional! Dr. Virden is truly the best in Nevada. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 13, 2021

What a wonderful place! Dr Virden is one of the nicest, most sincere people I have ever met. And that kindness is also felt from all the staff that work there. I have already been through two back surgeries and was going to have to have another and I am not even 40 yet. I have been looking at getting a breast reduction for a while but was never able to find a doctor that understood the pain I was in. The 3 other plastic surgeons that I met with had all told me that I need to loose weight before they would perform the surgery. Dr. Virden understood that with my bad back and the size of my chest, that o could not be as mobile as I needed to be to loose the weight. I felt like he was the first doctor to listen to me and understand what I was dealing with. The breast reduction surgery itself went wonderfully. My scars are clean and symmetrical. I feel like he took his time and didn’t rush through. I felt so much care from him. I am now able to move around without pain in my back! I have been able to start working again and I no longer need back surgery. I hate that I waited so long to have this done! I wish I had found Dr. Virden and his team earlier! I have been able to live again and I’m not being held down by my own body. Thank you Dr. Virden. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 08, 2021

I have been going to Dr. Virden for 20 years. Professional team. Great dr. Lovely practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 30, 2021

Dr. Virden got right to the point and was excellent at explaining his approach to my issues. His wife, Lynnsey, continued the follow-up with any additional concerns I had. I feel good about proceeding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 29, 2021

I recently had a procedure and there was minimal discomfort. I have found Dr Virden over the years to be compassionate and caring. I recommend him most highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 14, 2021

Dr Virden and his staff are very professional and friendly. After reading his many positive reviews and meeting him, I look forward to having him do the surgery on my face that I have looked forward to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 09, 2021

As always Dr Virden and his team are the best. What ever you need you’ll be in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 01, 2021

Dr. Virden is the kindest most compassionate surgeon I have ever met! He takes the extra time to explain things and make a nervous person comfortable. He is also very skilled in what he does. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.N.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 25, 2021

Dr. Virden was extremely knowledgable and helpful! His office staff is amazing too. I have complete confidence that he is the best in his field! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 24, 2021

Appreciate all of the associates at Dr. Virdens office. Everyone is very helpful and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 19, 2021

I loved this place dr Virden is very nice everyone in there was nice he is fixing a bad scar I had I’m greatful I got to meet him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 18, 2021

Did not see Dr. Virden. I saw Michelle. She was excellent More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 13, 2021

It was a pleasure being treated by Dr. Virden. He explained everythingvery well. With Angie assisting, the Therapellet treatment was over before I knew it. I expressed an interest in Dr. Virdens trocar that he invented to make the procedure faster and much less invasive with greatly reducing bleeding. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience.For this male who has low tester one, I highly recommend it.Gordon Moseley More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 12, 2021

Dr Virden and his team are first class!! I went to him apprehensive and self conscious about my issues and from the beginning his team made me feel comfortable and treated me like family. Thank you for all you have done for me!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 04, 2021

Dr. Virden’s staff is extremely professional and friendly. I was very pleased with how comfortable they made me feel from the time I entered, through the procedure, and when I was finished. A great staff makes for a great experience and Dr. Virden’s staff is first rate all around. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 03, 2021

Dr. Virden is so professional and kind. He told me my current doctor had me on a good plan for a Mohs procedure repair and was doing exactly the same thing he would do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 23, 2021

I love everyone who works at Dr Virden's, I love all the work and procedures they do and offer, I never have been disappointed, and I will never go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 10, 2021

Dear Dr. Virden,You took all the time I needed to answer my question and never made me feel rushed.I was comfortable talking with you .Your patient care coordinator was very pleasant and helpful.Plan on going forward with the procedure even though I'm a scaredy cat because I am confident in your abilities and care.Sincerely, Barbara More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 05, 2021

This is my second surgery with Dr. Virden. I am very pleased with tbe results. The entire office staff are professional and courteous. I know I'm in good hands with this group. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 04, 2021

The Therapellet hormone replacement therapy is incredible. I am able to sleep again! The amount of energy I have has increased dramatically and I feel in control of my emotions and thoughts again. I would recommend any woman who is experiencing the sometimes painful, often intolerable symptoms of menopause go to Dr. Virden's office for treatment. I see Leah Salazar and she is just wonderful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 04, 2021

Always a pleasure dealing with Dr.Virden and any of his employees. Polite and professional in every way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 30, 2021

I was a patient of Dr Virden a very long time ago and the staff was always so pleasant and greets you with a smile. Well things haven’t changed besides the faces of the office still greets you with a smile . Aleah Hartung PA was very knowledgeable about the theraplet and took time to answer questions . I love the fact she wasn’t rushed with her time like most Doctors. Thank you More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 18, 2021

Dr. Virden is incredibly kind, sincere, and at the top of his profession. He takes the time to sit with you, to get to know you, to understand your wants and needs. His honesty is refreshing, his warmth is charming, and the results reflect his superior professional abilities. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 15, 2021

Dr. Virden was great, he spent a lot of time with me. I really look forward to my procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 08, 2021

Dr. Virden is so personable and caring. He was the surgeon for my implants in 2014, and I loved the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Dec 09, 2020

What can I say that has not been said about Dr Virden and his amazing practice. Everyone from the moment you walk into the door until you exit are 5 star. Dr Virden is simply the best . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Nov 04, 2020

Dr. Virden, Lindsey & Wendy are always most kind, patient and helpful. I've had the pleasure of knowing them for decades & under several different circumstances & I've seen them be consistently great in service & character. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 31, 2020

All staff was professional as always. Dr. Virden is was very honest and down to earth, easy to talk to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 30, 2020

I was extremely anxious for my appointment because I've been so disappointed by other physicians telling me "Nope, you're fine, everything is normal-lose weight, you'll feel better." I've lost 90 pounds and feel worse. Dr. Virden was so compassionate and caring. He explained at length the explant procedure, put me at ease and most importantly-he believed me! Loved his entire staff. Lindsey was not only gorgeous, but so helpful n explaining financing information and scheduling. Took the stress away. Jessica-what a sweetheart!! Plesant on the phone, beautiful in person and so professional. I highly recommend Dr. Virden and his staff. 10+stars!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 23, 2020

I think Dr Virden and Lindsey are wonderful and I trust my face o their expertise!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 23, 2020

Dr. Virden is very compassionate and skilled at what he does. He listens to his patients and gives them what they need. The whole office provides a very pleasant experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 21, 2020

As always, Dr. Virden is amazing. He is on time, professional, caring, skilled, and never makes me feel rushed. I'm not saying he is old, but he operates in an "old school medicine" fashion when doctors took the time to actually talk with the patient, observe the patient and consider the patient as a whole system. His style is refreshing and appreciated in today's current healthcare model. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 21, 2020

Dr, Virden has been my go to Dr. for over 20 years, best care and concern in any doctor in any field I've ever met.Thank you for sharing your knowledge to make me feel comfortable and better informed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 19, 2020

Love the caring efficient staff! I always look forward to my appointments at Dr Virden’s office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 17, 2020

From the consult, through the procedure and in follow up the office staff has been so nice and professional. Dr. Virden is amazing. He takes time to answer all questions, explains things and when s concern is brought up takes it seriously and was there for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 16, 2020

Office staff is so friendly and helpful and Dr Virden is so kind and easy to talk to. I wouldn't go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Oct 03, 2020

Love everything about Dr. Virden’s staff and offices. First class professionalism! At the same time, kind and friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 24, 2020

The staff are always to kind and professional. I appreciate the steps the staff has taken to protect the health of their clients, with respect to the CoVid situation. The office staff schedules appropriately and I have always been seen in a timely manner.I also appreciate Dr. Virden taking his time to answer all the questions I write down and making certain that I have any concerns addressed fully.I would recommend Dr. Virden to my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 23, 2020

Dr. Virden made me feel very at ease with everything in our pre-op and I fully trust I’m in the best hands! Looking forward to the results and happy to work with him for future needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 23, 2020

Staff is always sweet when you walk in, always willing to help assist you with anything. Dr.virden is not only an amazing plastic surgeon but he is equally an amazing person. I never feel uncomfortable when I’m in the office. Love this place and the people in it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Sep 19, 2020

Dr Virden is simply the best! He listens and is very caring. Very pleased with my results. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.