Patient Reviews

Reviews for Charles P. Virden, MD

Dr. Charles Virden believes that prospective patients need information to choose the right person for their plastic surgery needs. Northern Nevada residents doing research to find the best plastic surgeon for their cosmetic and reconstructive needs rely on patient reviews to gain perspective and insight. We are thankful for each one of our testimonials and are happy to publish them here, in one place, for our visitors to reviews. Dr. Virden knows that each Reno area patient is one-of-a-kind and deserves a personalized patient experience. Please feel free to browse a few testimonials from some of our happy patients at our office serving Reno and the Tahoe areas.

Filter31 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2016

I came in from out of state to have my procedures done with Dr. Virden. He is extremely personable, knowledgeable and confident in what he does. On the day of my pre-op, as I was flying into Reno, my flights were diverted and delayed and I didn't get in until late. Dr, Virden went above and beyond to meet with me outside of normal office hours to make sure I was ready and confident for surgery the next morning. He is caring and attentive and checked in on me over the weekend after the surgery. I'm extremely happy with my results. My breasts look amazing and my tummy flat! I have had minimal pain after surgery and I attribute that to having an extremely skilled surgeon. I highly recommend Dr. Virden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2019

I've been going to see Leah S. for a few years now for a variety of things and she's the absolute best! I live in NYC and always make it point to book an appointment whenever I go back to visit family in Tahoe. She's incredibly knowledgeable, makes you feel comfortable and all her work is amazing. I would highly recommend Leah and even got a few friends and family members to start seeing her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 07, 2019

I saw Aleah Hartung the P.A. In Dr Virdens office for a skin tag removal. I didn’t have to wait months to get in to see her as if I had to see a dermatologist in any other office. I got in, in less than a week. Her technique was amazing, I didn’t feel a thing. I was very impressed. I highly recommend anyone who needs their skin looked at for any suspicious lesions, moles or any skin concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 16, 2019

I went to see Dr Virden over work that needed to be redone by another surgeon and I was uncomfortable nervous scared because of the previous treatment. Dr virden explained to me exactly what needed to be done how it would be fixed,h was very knowledgeable, personable, and compassionate. He had a true concern for what was going on with me and how to fix it. I now feel very comfortable having the work fixed by Dr. Virden. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 28, 2019

Coming here is like dealing with trusted familyReviews have always been very important to me when considering a new physician- especially a plastic surgeon. Let me just say I have only felt safe and overly please with Dr. Virden and his skill as a cosmetic surgeon since my first enhancement in 2006. You won’t find a doctor with a better bedside manner. Dr. Virden takes his time to engage his patients and carefully listens to what you want the end results to be and eases any concerns you might have. Last week I flew from Austin to Reno to solely have a new procedure done by Dr. Virden. This is the level of expertise and trust we’re dealing with. Description: Personable, kind, honest and incredibly talented. It takes an all star team to support a doctor to be an award-winning plastic surgeon. You’ll experience dealing with an efficient and very sweet, professional staff at Dr. Virden’s office who cares about you and about making your cosmetic surgery experience amazing- and even exciting! Calls and emails are immediately answered or promptly returned. The day prior to surgery, I was sent home with a beautifully bound pre and postoperative reference guide that was customized specifically for me and the procedures that were scheduled. This was incredibly helpful to refer back to whenever I forgot a detail that I was already told and had just forgotten. This team always go above and well beyond the standard of care. Dr. Virden’s office even arranged transportation for me to and from surgery! You will not find a better cosmetic surgeon and staff. A world-class experience, every time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 27, 2019

Absolutely amazing! Thanks for your help; I feel amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M. .  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 24, 2019

Absolutely amazing! Thanks for your help; I feel amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2019

Dr. Virden and his wife are both lovely people. I felt very comfortable, and they both took their time in answering any questions I had. They really get on a personal level with you and do not make you feel like nothing more than a patient, I felt like a friend. Thank you. I would highly recommend and also will be back myself. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2019

Dr Virden is incredible. If you are looking for natural look, he's your doctor. He did upper and lower eyes on me. I look much younger and I love the results. Very natural looking too in that you can't tell I had surgery at all. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 12, 2019

From start to finish I have been so happy with my process. Dr. Virden was attentive, listened and really makes you feel like you’re his only patient. I chose breast augmentation and he included me in every part of the process, making himself available for questions and helping me to understand what to expect. The virtual picture they sent me was amazing to see and really helped me choose what was best and discuss my options with the dr. So far 1 year post OP my results are stunning. I truly trust Dr. Virden and his staff to take care of me! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2019

I have been seeing Leah Salazar NP, for about a year. She is so knowledgeable, kind and makes each procedure fun. I amazed by the results I have gotten with her help. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 09, 2019

Go see Leah, she’s the best! Received Botox and BBL and I love my results!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

Thank you #charlesvirdenmd for being an amazing plastic surgeon and an all around good guy. I am so happy you and your family are part of this community. I had a great experience. #bestplasticsurgeonreno More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2018

Excellent results with insurance approved breast reduction. Office staff was kind and accommodating. Dr. Virden has an awesome combo of great bedside manor and true skill and expertise in his craft. I’m surprised at how much my back pain has decreased. As a bonus, I’ve never looked or felt better. I’d work with him again in a heartbeat :). Thank you for the life changing experience - Emilie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2018

My experience with Dr. Virden and his staff was outstanding. As I was not really sure what procedures I wanted, I had 3 or 4 consults with Dr. Virden before we decided on a plan. I never felt pressured or rushed to make a decision, which gave me comfort.I’m only 4 weeks out from a facial laser treatment and nip and tuck, and I cannot tell you how pleased I am with the results. As a 71 year old, it’s really great to see my husband staring at me, then smile when he sees I’ve noticed.Would I do this again? YES, YES , you bet I would! Dr. Virden is the best, and I highly recommend him. I felt totally safe and confident that I was in good hands. The post-op and follow-up with the doctor and his excellent staff was exceptional.Thank you so much Dr. Virden and staff. You all do great work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2018

Awesome services very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2018

Great surgeon, very friendly staff. 10/10 would do again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2018

I have been a client of Renovations and Dr. Virden for many Years. I have always been very happy with the care they have given me! Renovations is a wonderful and relaxing experience every time. Thank you Kerry! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2018

I interviewed MULTIPLE plastic surgeons, I swear just about every one in the Reno area. From the very first phone call, I knew that this was the office for me. It only continues to get better. Dr. Virden has the best staff I have ever encountered! From Diana at the Front Desk, to Rosa his nurse, to Lynnsey his wife, to Dr. Virden himself, these folks are just amazing! I am a 30 year old female who had a full Tummy Tuck, Muscle Wall Repair, and Lipo. The process itself was rough, let me just say that. It was some of the worst pain I have ever been in, but Dr. Virden was so wonderful and accommodating throughout the whole process. If you are considering plastic surgery if any kind, I would so highly recommend this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2018

Leah was very professional. She answered all my questions. At no time did I feel rushed thru the process. I am hot flash free two weeks into the treatment. I have more energy and sleep like I did when I was a teenager. I can't say thank you enough to be hot flash free. I highly recommend this treatment. I would not hesitate. I am not a person who writes reviews, but I really feel people need to know about BHRT. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 24, 2018

Leah is awesome! She's helpful and conservative. A little goes a long a way and her philosophy is you can always come back for more! I appreciate that thought process! This place is very cool! I just moved here from So Cal and was searching a replacement for my Newport Beach Cosmetic doctor! I found it! They are kind and always looking out for you! I would HIGHLY recommend this place! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 11, 2018

Dr. Virden and his staff are the greatest in all of Reno NV. You truly feel like family the minute you arrive. I first saw Dr. Virden in 2005 and 13 years later did not hesitate to return. Best Plastic Surgeon and genuinely cares about you. I'm 110% satisfied with my results, he's like the Picasso of plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2017

Hes the best so nice an caring an definitely good at his job thank u so much i look amazing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2017

Best doctor in Reno!I appreciate everything he did for me. He made me feel confident, and explained everything throughly.Thank you so much! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 25, 2017

Superb! I had surgeries performed twice before in Europe, they failed. Finally I was brought to see Dr. Virden by my family. He worked on my face and did the best job imaginable - comfortable, painless - very professional. In addition, everything was explained and made clear by Dr. Virden. Also the staff was friendly and helpful. Walked out his clinic like a new man, boosted my confidence and for sure recommend him overseas! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 06, 2016

Best experienced surgeon in town. Great work and great staff. You can expect the best when you see Dr. Virden. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2015

I had a consultation with a few different surgeons and chose Dr. Virden. He was very approachable, answered all my questions, and made me feel at ease. He did a great job and his follow up has been as impressive as the consultation was. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2013

Dr. Virden and all the staff there treat you like family! He and Dr. Talbott (when she was there) fixed my daughters nose. A German Shepherd had bit half of it off. They performed the surgery and immediately after her nose looked completely normal. You never would have been able to tell anything happened. Of course there was scarring but her nose was a complete nose again! They are amazing! I love them! They are the best!!After that experience I myself saw them for some botox and/ or Juvederm. Top notch! Never a problem and always looked great! Top of the line! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2011

This office is super caring and very attentive. Results turn out great and even 4 years after the surgery they are still willing to answer any and all questions you have with a smile on their faces. Would never go anywhere else! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2017

Dr Virden and his staff were very nice and helpful to answer all my questions. I had a reduction and lift. I still have bad scars but the part that bothers me is the shape and my cleavage. I can't wear low cut and have to be careful about what kind of swim suit top I buy. 2 yrs later not happy with my results. Looks like my breasts are growing from out of my armpits. I really liked Dr Virden and at first was pleased with my results figuring anything was better than what I had. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2013

This is merely a "bed side manor" review. I am looking at getting Tummy Tuck and Breast Lift/with fill. He was great with explaining how things were going to take place and what would happen as we progressed. Very nice Doctor. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.