COVID-19 Update: Now Accepting Virtual Consultations

More Info

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body Procedures Near Reno, NV

Dr. Charles Virden believes that prospective patients need information to choose the right person for their plastic surgery needs. Northern Nevada residents doing research to find the best plastic surgeon for their cosmetic and reconstructive needs rely on patient reviews to gain perspective and insight. We are thankful for each one of our testimonials and are happy to publish them here, in one place, for our visitors to reviews. Dr. Virden knows that each Reno area patient is one-of-a-kind and deserves a personalized patient experience. Please feel free to browse a few testimonials from some of our happy patients at our office serving Reno and the Tahoe areas.

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2019

CHANGED MY LIFE! I whole heartily recommend Dr. Charles Virden for a procedure. I had two consults a couple of years apart for an abdominoplasty. He sat with me and asked, “what has changed”? This led to a wonderful, caring discussion on what had changed in the two years since my first consult. (loss of almost 100lbs) Dr. Virden became as excited or more excited as I was to the prospects of how this procedure would change my life. He was so caring and enthusiastic to do the procedure. As I lay in recovery, he threw back the curtain and said (with the largest smile I have ever seen), “Hello skinny, I’ll see you tomorrow.” I can only say, I wish I had done it sooner…it has Changed My life! Thank you, Thank you. Patty More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2019

CHANGED MY LIFE!I whole heartily recommend Dr. Charles Virden for a procedure. I had two consults a couple of years apart for an abdominoplasty. He sat with me and asked, “what has changed”? This led to a wonderful, caring discussion on what had changed in the two years since my first consult. (loss of almost 100lbs) Dr. Virden became as excited or more excited as I was to the prospects of how this procedure would change my life. He was so caring and enthusiastic to do the procedure. As I lay in recovery, he threw back the curtain and said (with the largest smile I have ever seen), “Hello skinny, I’ll see you tomorrow.” I can only say, I wish I had done it sooner…it has Changed My life! Thank you, Thank you. Patty More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2019

The incisions from my first breast augmentation with Dr. Virden were cut with precision, healed perfectly and the scar completely faded!!!                                   Kindest and most efficient medical staff in Reno! Last week I had my latest procedure by Dr. Virden and wanted to leave a little thank you note here on yeIp and  was appalled seeing some negative reviews, so I will share my experiences for the last 13 years with Dr. Virden, along with six other individuals to truly give you accurate information rather than reading rants from women who are just genuinely unhappy with themselves- inside and out. THEREFORE......                             This is a six star review, because I have been a repeat customer of Dr. Virden's since 2006 and have been so exceedingly pleased that I have referred three affluent families from northern Nevada which all husbands and wives keep going back for Dr. Virden's expert skill in cosmetic surgery. These specific people have the means to see any cosmetic surgeon in the world, including Dr. Gabriel Chiu in Beverly Hills. But, they do not. They keep returning to Dr. Charles Virden. I have personally seen astonishing results of the following:  - Facelifts  - Brow lifts  - Lip enhancement  - Neck lifts (removing jowls or that turkey neck)  - Breast augmentations  - Tummy tucks  -  Lasers Last week I had my first set of implants, which lasted 13 years, exchanged for the new teardrop or also called gummy bear implants and.......they're MIND BLOWING! Nipple reduction was also preformed and I couldn't be more grateful and pleased with the artwork that went into this modification. Nursing two healthy babies really took a toll on them, but not anymore!!! I now have beautiful nipples of a 20 year old. Thank you Dr. Virden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2018

I interviewed MULTIPLE plastic surgeons, I swear just about every one in the Reno area. From the very first phone call, I knew that this was the office for me. It only continues to get better. Dr. Virden has the best staff I have ever encountered! From Diana at the Front Desk, to Rosa his nurse, to Lynnsey his wife, to Dr. Virden himself, these folks are just amazing! I am a 30 year old female who had a full Tummy Tuck, Muscle Wall Repair, and Lipo. The process itself was rough, let me just say that. It was some of the worst pain I have ever been in, but Dr. Virden was so wonderful and accommodating throughout the whole process. If you are considering plastic surgery if any kind, I would so highly recommend this place! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13819168
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 07, 2016

My experience with Dr. Virden has been an amazing life changing journey! I had an Abdominoplasty and a Breast Augmentation, I could not be more pleased with the results! Dr. Virden was professional, straight forward, down to earth, kind and a perfectionist. My results are stunning! Dr. Virden???s staff is friendly, knowledgeable and comforting. I had a fantastic experience with Dr. Virden. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13826567
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 06, 2016

My experience with Dr. Virden has been an amazing life changing journey! I had an Abdominoplasty and a Breast Augmentation, I could not be more pleased with the results! Dr. Virden was professional, straight forward, down to earth, kind and a perfectionist. My results are stunning! Dr. Virden?s staff is friendly, knowledgeable and comforting. I had a fantastic experience with Dr. Virden. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 29, 2016

Tummy Tuck (Skin Only) on Athletic Woman Following Weight Loss - Reno, NV - I have used Dr Virden in the past for Lipo (at the time to "jump start" my diet/weight loss journey). I have always found him to be very professional and realistic in terms of what he can/can't deliver in terms of results). He is direct, honest and to the point. This morning before surgery, he went over any last minute questions I had and "marked me up". He explained exactly where he was going to cut the skin and how he was going to go about the procedure. I have a post-op with him tomorrow morning, so looking forward to seeing the initial results. - - Hi Ladies.....I wanted to share my experience as I encountered very little in terms of Skin Only Tummy Tuck surgeries while doing my research. I'm 43 years old, no children. After years of being overweight, I have lost approx 50lbs with the aid of a Nutritionist and Crossfit. I'm easily in the best shape of my life, and the happiest I've ever been (seriously), but was left with a lot of loose skin in my abdomen as a result of the weight loss. Let's face it gals.....when you make the commitment to eat clean and get in shape, you want to see the results of your hard work....ALL the results! :) for me, that was getting rid of the excess skin hiding my Abs. I have no expectations of ever being a swimsuit model, but do want to see the Ab muscles I know are "lurking" under all that skin!! I had my initial consultation with Dr Virden in Late May and my surgery was today. The total cost was $5200 (that included Dr fees, Anesthesiologist, and Operating Room costs). The procedure itself took less than 2hrs. As I write this review, I'm resting comfortably in my bed, propped up with several pillows. The pain is (for me) quite tolerable....on a scale of 1-10, I give it a 3. I do have a pretty high pain tolerance, but would describe it as more of an overall soreness vs actual pain at this point. Since I only had skin removal vs a full Tummy Tuck procedure....this is completely normal from my understanding. I have included 3 photos of my stomach skin taken 1 day prior to surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13813686
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 25, 2015

I had a great experience with Dr Virden and his staff. I had recently lost 100 lbs and had heard good things about Dr Virden. So I came from Sacramento to Reno to have my consultation. From the time I walked into the door I was treated great by the staff, they are very friendly and prompt. I loved Dr Virden from the moment I met him. He answered all my questions before I even could ask. I had 3 procedures done about 1 month later, an abdominoplasty extended, a breast lift, and fat transfer to the buttocks. I'm about 6 weeks post surgery and could not be any happier with the results. I will definitely be going back to him for any future surgeries and would recommend him to my family and friends. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 29, 2015

Breast Reduction and a Lift with Touch Up Lipo on Flanks - Reno, NV - 34DDD, 46 years old, 5 foot 2, 130 poundsI have wanted to have a reduction since I was in High School. I had a full tummy tuck with muscle wall repair and lipo of flanks 3 years ago. I finally had enough of my clothes not fitting and of looking heavy and being asked if I am pregnant. I wear a juniors size 11 bottom and large XL tops. Dr took 140 G from R flank and about 40 G from Left flank. I am hopeful that this will even me out and I will be more proportionate. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13819165
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 18, 2014

I saw Dr Virden for breast augmentation and mini tummy tuck. He saw me promptly and was able to perform the surgery within a few weeks of my initial appointment. He was informative and friendly during office visits, and reassuring prior to surgery (when I was feeling nervous!). I love my results, my breasts look and feel very natural and my stomach is flat after 3 c-sections! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13826571
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 17, 2014

I saw Dr Virden for breast augmentation and mini tummy tuck. He saw me promptly and was able to perform the surgery within a few weeks of my initial appointment. He was informative and friendly during office visits, and reassuring prior to surgery (when I was feeling nervous!). I love my results, my breasts look and feel very natural and my stomach is flat after 3 c-sections! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2013

This is merely a "bed side manor" review. I am looking at getting Tummy Tuck and Breast Lift/with fill. He was great with explaining how things were going to take place and what would happen as we progressed. Very nice Doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13819174
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 13, 2013

I couldn't be happier with my entire experience. From my very first consultation Dr. Virden and his entire staff were wonderful. I truly felt like I was important and my comfort, experience and outcome was the number one priority. The entire procedure was explained to me thoroughly and any questions I had were answered very well. Dr. Vjrden did a wonderful job explaining the expected results and what can and can't be fixed through surgery. The day of my surgery was the most pleasant experience I've ever had with regards to all the surgeries I've had previously. All my fears were viewed as valid and Dr Virden and his surgical team made it a point to make me feel safe and comforted. I'm now six weeks post surgery and I love my results. I had a mommy makeover and love the work Dr. Virden did. I had gel implants, scar revision from a c-section and lipo on my abdomen and thighs and I couldn't be happier with the work he did. My abdomen is flat, my scar revision looks wonderful and my breasts look very full, beautiful and natural and my thighs look smooth and slender. I am so glad I went to Dr. Virden and would recommend him to everyone I can. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2012

Life Changer. Lost 135 LBS With Gastric Bypass - Reno, NV - I rate Dr. Virden excellent because that is what he is. In all areas he and his staff were very good. With regard to payment process, that was the best in that they were able to help me with the financing I needed immediately. Everything just feel into place. I chose Dr. Virden because I heard about him through a friend who went to him. I met w/2 other plastic surgeons in my area to get cost of removing the handing skin. For some reason I never went ahead with it. Then someone told me about Dr. Virden. I made an appt and from the moment I stepped into his office I felt comfortable. The front office staff was very kind and helpful. When I met w/Dr. Virden he too was very helpful and kind. - - In 2006 I had gastric bypass surgery and lost over 135 lbs. After losing the weight needless to say I had a lot of hanging skin. He explained that he would be doing an extended abdominoplasty because of so much skin. He always explained everything he was going to be done. I knew he was a great doctor when he personally called me the next day to see how I was doing and to inform me he had his workout becuase he removed 18 lbs of skin. I feel so much beeter about myself after the surgery. Before the surgery even after losing 135 lbs I didn't feel like I liost weiught, now I look and feel wonderful. My only regret is that I didn't find Dr. Virden 2 years earlier. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2012

Tummy Tuck with Breast Augmentation - Reno, NV - I was never kept waiting to be taken into a room. Dr.Virden's staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. - - I had a lot of excess skin from having big babies and from being being morbidly obese. After I lost all of my weight, the sagging skin was not flattering. I wanted to do it to feel good about myself. Along with the tummy tuck, I also had a breast augmentation. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 21, 2011

After the birth of my son I just didnt feel the same - Excellent - Reno, NV - Dr. Virden has made me feel like a new woman. He has answered all my questions I have ever asked. He's amazing. - - After the birth of my son I just didnt feel the same, so I went in for a consultation. Dr. Virden told me about a mommy makeover. It was the areas I needed improvement in to get my self asteem back up. I had the surgery and I have never looked back. More

4.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 20, 2011

Changed my Life - Reno, NV - Aggressive but not overly, easy to talk to, makes you comfortable, honest - - After having two kids, and gaining 20 lbs on my hips, I decided I wanted liposuction to lose the inches. Finding a doctor was easy, preparing for surgery was nerve racking. First three weeks were miserable. I was swollen, bruised, sore, nothing fit....but then the inches started falling off. I had lipo to my abs, flanks, inner and outer thighs. I lost 22 inches and 10lbs in the first six months! need a slight revision but overall it gave me confidence back!!!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 11, 2010

Tummy Tuck Scheduled May 14 - I have scheduled my Tummy Tuck after years of wishing. Its scheduled for 7:30 am May 14. I have been on the 3 week countdown, for almost 3 weeks hehe and on my vitamin C and also colostrum, arnica, and my multivitamin. I have 9 children, but only gave birth to 3 of them at ages 17, 19, and 21 I am 31 now. I am so very excited. My only apprehension is the cost.My dear husband works so hard for us all, and I feel so bad to cause more cost. But he insists if I want it I should get it. I worked very hard to lose 30 lbs last year going from size 10/12 to a size 2. I have a very very busy life as a homeschooling mom to 9.. 8 of whom are 4-13. Thankfully they are well behaved and I will be able to rest as much as I need to. My oldest is 20 and is excited for me, and will support me very much. I have all the meals planned, (and will be purchased tomorrow) for 2 full weeks. I will try and post photos over time. Oh! My stats are: age 31 weight 118 5'3" More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.