Patient Reviews

Reviews for Tummy Tuck Procedures Near Reno, NV

Dr. Charles Virden believes that prospective patients need information to choose the right person for their plastic surgery needs. Northern Nevada residents doing research to find the best plastic surgeon for their cosmetic and reconstructive needs rely on patient reviews to gain perspective and insight. We are thankful for each one of our testimonials and are happy to publish them here, in one place, for our visitors to reviews. Dr. Virden knows that each Reno area patient is one-of-a-kind and deserves a personalized patient experience. Please feel free to browse a few testimonials from some of our happy patients at our office serving Reno and the Tahoe areas.

Filter5 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 29, 2016

Tummy Tuck (Skin Only) on Athletic Woman Following Weight Loss - Reno, NV - I have used Dr Virden in the past for Lipo (at the time to "jump start" my diet/weight loss journey). I have always found him to be very professional and realistic in terms of what he can/can't deliver in terms of results). He is direct, honest and to the point. This morning before surgery, he went over any last minute questions I had and "marked me up". He explained exactly where he was going to cut the skin and how he was going to go about the procedure. I have a post-op with him tomorrow morning, so looking forward to seeing the initial results. - - Hi Ladies.....I wanted to share my experience as I encountered very little in terms of Skin Only Tummy Tuck surgeries while doing my research. I'm 43 years old, no children. After years of being overweight, I have lost approx 50lbs with the aid of a Nutritionist and Crossfit. I'm easily in the best shape of my life, and the happiest I've ever been (seriously), but was left with a lot of loose skin in my abdomen as a result of the weight loss. Let's face it gals.....when you make the commitment to eat clean and get in shape, you want to see the results of your hard work....ALL the results! :) for me, that was getting rid of the excess skin hiding my Abs. I have no expectations of ever being a swimsuit model, but do want to see the Ab muscles I know are "lurking" under all that skin!! I had my initial consultation with Dr Virden in Late May and my surgery was today. The total cost was $5200 (that included Dr fees, Anesthesiologist, and Operating Room costs). The procedure itself took less than 2hrs. As I write this review, I'm resting comfortably in my bed, propped up with several pillows. The pain is (for me) quite tolerable....on a scale of 1-10, I give it a 3. I do have a pretty high pain tolerance, but would describe it as more of an overall soreness vs actual pain at this point. Since I only had skin removal vs a full Tummy Tuck procedure....this is completely normal from my understanding. I have included 3 photos of my stomach skin taken 1 day prior to surgery. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 29, 2015

Breast Reduction and a Lift with Touch Up Lipo on Flanks - Reno, NV - 34DDD, 46 years old, 5 foot 2, 130 poundsI have wanted to have a reduction since I was in High School. I had a full tummy tuck with muscle wall repair and lipo of flanks 3 years ago. I finally had enough of my clothes not fitting and of looking heavy and being asked if I am pregnant. I wear a juniors size 11 bottom and large XL tops. Dr took 140 G from R flank and about 40 G from Left flank. I am hopeful that this will even me out and I will be more proportionate. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 18, 2012

Life Changer. Lost 135 LBS With Gastric Bypass - Reno, NV - I rate Dr. Virden excellent because that is what he is. In all areas he and his staff were very good. With regard to payment process, that was the best in that they were able to help me with the financing I needed immediately. Everything just feel into place. I chose Dr. Virden because I heard about him through a friend who went to him. I met w/2 other plastic surgeons in my area to get cost of removing the handing skin. For some reason I never went ahead with it. Then someone told me about Dr. Virden. I made an appt and from the moment I stepped into his office I felt comfortable. The front office staff was very kind and helpful. When I met w/Dr. Virden he too was very helpful and kind. - - In 2006 I had gastric bypass surgery and lost over 135 lbs. After losing the weight needless to say I had a lot of hanging skin. He explained that he would be doing an extended abdominoplasty because of so much skin. He always explained everything he was going to be done. I knew he was a great doctor when he personally called me the next day to see how I was doing and to inform me he had his workout becuase he removed 18 lbs of skin. I feel so much beeter about myself after the surgery. Before the surgery even after losing 135 lbs I didn't feel like I liost weiught, now I look and feel wonderful. My only regret is that I didn't find Dr. Virden 2 years earlier. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2012

Tummy Tuck with Breast Augmentation - Reno, NV - I was never kept waiting to be taken into a room. Dr.Virden's staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. - - I had a lot of excess skin from having big babies and from being being morbidly obese. After I lost all of my weight, the sagging skin was not flattering. I wanted to do it to feel good about myself. Along with the tummy tuck, I also had a breast augmentation. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 11, 2010

Tummy Tuck Scheduled May 14 - I have scheduled my Tummy Tuck after years of wishing. Its scheduled for 7:30 am May 14. I have been on the 3 week countdown, for almost 3 weeks hehe and on my vitamin C and also colostrum, arnica, and my multivitamin. I have 9 children, but only gave birth to 3 of them at ages 17, 19, and 21 I am 31 now. I am so very excited. My only apprehension is the cost.My dear husband works so hard for us all, and I feel so bad to cause more cost. But he insists if I want it I should get it. I worked very hard to lose 30 lbs last year going from size 10/12 to a size 2. I have a very very busy life as a homeschooling mom to 9.. 8 of whom are 4-13. Thankfully they are well behaved and I will be able to rest as much as I need to. My oldest is 20 and is excited for me, and will support me very much. I have all the meals planned, (and will be purchased tomorrow) for 2 full weeks. I will try and post photos over time. Oh! My stats are: age 31 weight 118 5'3" More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.