COVID-19 Update: Now Accepting Virtual Consultations

More Info

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures Near Reno, NV

Dr. Charles Virden believes that prospective patients need information to choose the right person for their plastic surgery needs. Northern Nevada residents doing research to find the best plastic surgeon for their cosmetic and reconstructive needs rely on patient reviews to gain perspective and insight. We are thankful for each one of our testimonials and are happy to publish them here, in one place, for our visitors to reviews. Dr. Virden knows that each Reno area patient is one-of-a-kind and deserves a personalized patient experience. Please feel free to browse a few testimonials from some of our happy patients at our office serving Reno and the Tahoe areas.

Filter28 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 05, 2020

In October of 2018 I had a neck lift and brow lift with Dr. Virden. I am now 71 years old. I look fabulous, maybe 50! He & his staff & surgery center staff are all knowledgeable, considerate and caring. Dr. Virden also gave me a breast augmentation. My breasts are large and look natural. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2020

I had been contemplating a breast reduction and lift for a few years. I sought out Dr. Virden after having many negative and frankly uncomfortable encounters with other surgeons who wanted me to get implants. Dr. Virden made me feel comfortable, at ease and confident in my choice to stay smaller and natural. I also opted for a lateral scar revision from abdominal surgery, and now I can barely see the scar hidden in my bikini line. He did a phenomenal job, my breasts are symmetrical, perky and perfect for my body with minimal scaring. I love the way every single person in the office treats me and I will continue to frequent the office for botox and other small procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2019

The incisions from my first breast augmentation with Dr. Virden were cut with precision, healed perfectly and the scar completely faded!!!                                   Kindest and most efficient medical staff in Reno! Last week I had my latest procedure by Dr. Virden and wanted to leave a little thank you note here on yeIp and  was appalled seeing some negative reviews, so I will share my experiences for the last 13 years with Dr. Virden, along with six other individuals to truly give you accurate information rather than reading rants from women who are just genuinely unhappy with themselves- inside and out. THEREFORE......                             This is a six star review, because I have been a repeat customer of Dr. Virden's since 2006 and have been so exceedingly pleased that I have referred three affluent families from northern Nevada which all husbands and wives keep going back for Dr. Virden's expert skill in cosmetic surgery. These specific people have the means to see any cosmetic surgeon in the world, including Dr. Gabriel Chiu in Beverly Hills. But, they do not. They keep returning to Dr. Charles Virden. I have personally seen astonishing results of the following:  - Facelifts  - Brow lifts  - Lip enhancement  - Neck lifts (removing jowls or that turkey neck)  - Breast augmentations  - Tummy tucks  -  Lasers Last week I had my first set of implants, which lasted 13 years, exchanged for the new teardrop or also called gummy bear implants and.......they're MIND BLOWING! Nipple reduction was also preformed and I couldn't be more grateful and pleased with the artwork that went into this modification. Nursing two healthy babies really took a toll on them, but not anymore!!! I now have beautiful nipples of a 20 year old. Thank you Dr. Virden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 10, 2019

I was recommended Dr. Virden by a friend for my breast reduction surgery and i’m so glad I went with him. Not only was he professional and exceptionally nice, his staff were amazing as well. Everyone made me feel so comfortable and welcomed. Dr. Virden did an excellent job with the procedure as well. I’m so thankful for him and everyone in that office. They changed my life. I highly recommend!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 12, 2019

From start to finish I have been so happy with my process. Dr. Virden was attentive, listened and really makes you feel like you’re his only patient. I chose breast augmentation and he included me in every part of the process, making himself available for questions and helping me to understand what to expect. The virtual picture they sent me was amazing to see and really helped me choose what was best and discuss my options with the dr. So far 1 year post OP my results are stunning. I truly trust Dr. Virden and his staff to take care of me! Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Z.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 08, 2018

Excellent experience all-around.  Breast reduction covered by insurance, great referral.  Staff was friendly and accommodating.  Dr. Virden was very through during my two consults.  He patiently answered all my questions and calmed my nerves.  The surgery was far less painful than expected, lots of ice and Tylenol.  My back pain has significantly decreased and the results are beyond fabulous.  I'm now proportional, clothes finally fit well off the rack (time for a whole new wardrobe), and I'm sure it will improve my golf game ;)  6 weeks post op and I'm feeling great!!!  Highly recommend scheduling a consult - you'll be won over for sure.  I highly recommend you check out all web sources for Dr. Virden, the comments are overwhelmingly positive!!!  Changed my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2018

Excellent results with insurance approved breast reduction. Office staff was kind and accommodating. Dr. Virden has an awesome combo of great bedside manor and true skill and expertise in his craft. I’m surprised at how much my back pain has decreased. As a bonus, I’ve never looked or felt better. I’d work with him again in a heartbeat :). Thank you for the life changing experience - Emilie More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 01, 2018

Breast reduction - love it! Amazing craftsmanship . Great bedside manner. Excellent staff that truly cares. Prompt, no waiting around for appointments. Easy follow up visits. Not nearly as painful as expected and Dr. Virden set me at ease every step of the way. Thanks for making such a positive impact on my life :). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 06, 2018

Dr. Virden performed 3 mini face lifts & a breast augmentation over the past 15 years. All of the procedures were so well implemented that no one could tell I had had a lift, I just looked “better “. He revised my breasts after a botched surgery with another plastic surgeon, and they look great. My breast augmentation & last mini lift were about 10 years ago. I am scheduling a lower jaw, neck lift. Dr Virden always uses an accredited hospital & board cert. anesthesiologist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 31, 2018

When my twelve year old breast augmentation with saline implants (performed by a different surgeon in another town) started to leak, I went to Dr Virden. His office staff was great and was able to get me in quickly (which was important as one of my implants was deflated). Dr Virden offered a very professional consultation with a few options. Both he and his staff were very patient with my questions and I left the consultation feeling fully informed. My surgery went extremely well. The surgery center was great and I had another consultation with Dr Virden right before the surgery. I am now two months out and am very happy with the results. I would absolutely recommend Dr Virden to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 19, 2017

I had a breast augmentation done in 2014. I figured I needed a check up so I called yesterday and they were able to fit me in to see Dr. Virden the very next day! He is just an amazing guy and so is his staff. They treat everyone the same whether you're considering surgery or just need a check up. He made me feel so comfortable should I ever need another surgery I will definitely go back to see him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 12, 2017

Couldn’t Have Been a Better Experience! - From start to finish I have been so happy with my process. Dr. Virden was attentive, listened and really makes you feel like you’re his only patient. I chose breast augmentation and he included me in every part of the process, making himself available for questions and helping me to understand what to expect. The virtual picture they sent me was amazing to see and really helped me choose w... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13834450
Review from H.I.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 04, 2016

I had a great experience with Dr. Virden. I chose him to perform breast augmentation after consulting with five other surgeons. He took a lot of time of time with me over the course of several visits, and never seemed in a hurry, he was patient with my many questions and concerns. The day of surgery went well, he personally called me the evening after surgery to ensure I was ok. My results are amazing! I am so much more confident with my new look and so glad I chose Dr. Virden! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13819168
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 07, 2016

My experience with Dr. Virden has been an amazing life changing journey! I had an Abdominoplasty and a Breast Augmentation, I could not be more pleased with the results! Dr. Virden was professional, straight forward, down to earth, kind and a perfectionist. My results are stunning! Dr. Virden???s staff is friendly, knowledgeable and comforting. I had a fantastic experience with Dr. Virden. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13826567
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 06, 2016

My experience with Dr. Virden has been an amazing life changing journey! I had an Abdominoplasty and a Breast Augmentation, I could not be more pleased with the results! Dr. Virden was professional, straight forward, down to earth, kind and a perfectionist. My results are stunning! Dr. Virden?s staff is friendly, knowledgeable and comforting. I had a fantastic experience with Dr. Virden. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13834456
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 05, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Virden for over ten years now. I have had breast implants removed, a facial scar removed and most recently a face lift with a chin reduction, which turned out perfect. I have never ever had a better Doctor, or medical staff. From the surgery center to his office you will be treated like family. He listens and is truly genuine every time. He is conservative. He had me wait until I was 60 to do my lift and I'm glad I did. Don't wait call for a consultation today! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13813688
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 12, 2015

I recently had a breast augmentation, Dr. Virden did an amazing job. I was nervous about sizing and being too big afterwards. He listened to my concerns and gave me educated options so I could get the best results possible. I don't feel that anyone could have done as well as he did! He & his staff are all very nice and make you feel comfortable throughout the process. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13819165
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 18, 2014

I saw Dr Virden for breast augmentation and mini tummy tuck. He saw me promptly and was able to perform the surgery within a few weeks of my initial appointment. He was informative and friendly during office visits, and reassuring prior to surgery (when I was feeling nervous!). I love my results, my breasts look and feel very natural and my stomach is flat after 3 c-sections! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13826571
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jun 17, 2014

I saw Dr Virden for breast augmentation and mini tummy tuck. He saw me promptly and was able to perform the surgery within a few weeks of my initial appointment. He was informative and friendly during office visits, and reassuring prior to surgery (when I was feeling nervous!). I love my results, my breasts look and feel very natural and my stomach is flat after 3 c-sections! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 21, 2014

Active at 57, and Want to Stay That Way - Northern Nevada - The first visit, my consultation, I waited a long time. But they made up for it after that. Dr. Virden is very personable, yet professional, he puts you at ease and he instills confidence. I have a good friend who had Dr. Virden do a mini-face lift around the same time as my BR, and she looks fantastic. You can't tell AT ALL. I'm not doing that but I am going to his Renovation medical spa for a Trilogy to treat my sun-damaged face. It's BBL, micro-dermabrasion, and fractional resurfacing. That's a big deal to me, but I'm hoping to undo some of the damage and prevent more basal cell growth. In short, I like Dr. Virden, and his staff and would certainly recommend them. - - I've always been big busted, just found ways to manage it through exercise and dressing carefully. I'm 57, 5'7" tall and my weight has been between 135 (divorce stress in my 30's) and 160 (now), without ever going below a C-cup. I was my smallest after I breast-fed my two kids and now, 30 years later, my fibrocystic breasts are still growing and I am overflowing my 36DDD cups. I am gaining weight -- but it's all on top. I can't find clothes that fit, and shopping brings me close to tears.I never considered breast reduction; I just thought it was something you can't change and have to deal with, like being left-handed. I used to joke: "Thank goodness for breast implants! Now I don't get so much attention, because everyone has big boobs!"I also thought I was just in the upper range of normal size. Then my husband and I went to live in Abu Dhabi in 2011, and I began spending time with a lot of other women, swimming, golfing, shopping ... and I realized that virtually everyone was smaller, and better proportioned, than I am. I managed to find a bikini because I could buy a separate medium bottom and a top size 16E underwire cup! Then, I began to really look at the photos of myself on our travels and, unless I was very careful about my pose, I looked like I had two huge balloons hanging in front of my chest. Yikes!!So we are back in the US and I've decided to do it, and have been to two doctors in my area and have an appointment with another one next week, and another in July. One of the doctors has already sent into Cigna for approval, one doctor doesn't accept Cigna. Since I haven't complained of backaches enough, had rashes, taken pain medication, or been to a chiropractor, I will probably be denied. Either way, I will do this even if I have to self-pay.Everyone I talk to is very supportive and positive about this, except ... my husband. He doesn't like it. Not because he's such a "boob man," but because -- I thought -- he was just generally squeamish about surgery and seeing the scars before they are healed and fading. So I was thinking that maybe I should do it while he was away on travel. Finally, he told me that he's see three other women have breast reductions, and all of them were disasters. He wouldn't give me many details, and they were all over 20 years ago (we've been married 15 years) but I think he is worried, and it was a mistake to just try to do this on my own, without him (I'm kind of independent, to understate it.) Plus, once I decide on something, I always want to get right on with it, and he is more slow and deliberate. So my confidence is a little shaken, but I realize that there isn't any big hurry. I just want to get this done this year. I'm getting older, and more have more aches and pains each day. But I am using the time to try and get my core into really good shape, rowing, spinning, and taking Pilates classes on the reformer. Proving to myself that I will benefit from this, I will look great, and feel even better. I have never spent a night in a hospital, so I'm glad that this is outpatient. But still, I am a bit of a baby when it comes to the stitches. It seems like a lot of cutting and stitching. I never thought of myself as doing anything like this. I've never been ashamed of my breasts ; I always thought they were beautiful, even though they were too big. I think my husband is worried that I'll regret it. Maybe I'm a little worried about that, too. But I remember my grandmother groaning and showing me her shoulder welts -- just like I have now. The only difference is, she wasn't fit, and I am, and I want to stay that way. I don't think I can stay this active if I don't get some of this load off of my front - and back. I've been told, "It will change your life." I don't want to change my life, but I want to preserve the quality of life I have. I've been told, "You'll wish you'd done it years ago." Maybe, but I hope to not look back like that. I just want to do it, be happy with it, and keep living a great life. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13819173
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 24, 2014

Dr. Virden made by breast augmentation experience a great one! Getting an elective surgery is a big deal to me, and Dr. Virden made my experience very comfortable. He was so knowledgable, and he new what would look most natural on my body type, and I couldn't be more happy with the results. Dr. Virden and his staff are all very welcoming and personable. They remember you when you go back for your follow up appointments. I recommend him to everyone I know needing or wanting a cosmetic procedure. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 07, 2012

The Boost in Self Confidence I Was Hoping For! - Dr Virden is exceptional. I was given his name by my aunt who had a procedure about 10 yrs ago by him and had nothing but good things to say about her experience as well. I saw Dr Virden for a second opinion to mainly compare the cost of the procedure (breast augmentation and bilateral nipple reduction) to a previous consultation I had with a different Dr I was referred to by a few friends...within the first few minutes of meeting him I knew this was the Dr I wanted to perform my surgery! He didn't leave me to try on implants in a bra so I could guess what I wanted to look like...he told me he would take into consideration my body frame and activity level and achieve an appropriate and "natural" size DURING the surgery...I never questioned his expertise and was 100% confident in his professional judgement that I would be satisfied. I have waited many years for this time to come and after having three children, it was finally MY time. Honestly can't think of a ssingle "negative" about my experience with this Dr...he is genuine and compassionate about his duty to change his clients lives. Thank you Dr Virden!! - - Recovery was a piece of cake, virtually pain free and only a few tiny bruises. I'm one month post-op and feeling great and looking great! I'm so excited I can now wear certain clothing I would have always over looked in the past.  More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 17, 2012

Restored Sense of Self - Reno, NV - I chose Dr. Virden initially because of the referrals of individuals who have experienced successful and pleasant results with him and his work. Upon my consultation I concluded first hand his honesty, professionalism, and his knowledge was truly impressionable. Dr. Virden sympathized with my emotional uneasiness regarding a third surgical procedure within a 14 month period. He never once had any negative comment about the results of the work my original PS had performed. To me, this showed a lot of class.In my personal opinion, I believe Dr. Virden is a creator and has perfected his trade. I would highly recommend Dr. Virden and his amazing staff!! I will defiantly go to Dr. Virden for any addition procedures in the future. - - My initial breast augmentation was July 2003, when only saline (mid and low profile) implants were available. I lived in Orange County at the time and used a Board Certified PS from the area. This past Christmas morning I woke up to a deflated implant on my left side. I was unable to schedule a surgery date with my original PS until mid March. I made the decision to get silicone high profile implants since I’m a very active person. Immediately post op I noticed a since of “bottoming out” on the implant that had been deflated. My PS admitted that he made the pocket deeper on that side because he thought my body had healed and the pocket reverted back to pre augmentation size and location.This left my breast on the left side unnatural looking, the natural curvature of my breast was gone, the breast was four inches lower than the right, and my breast would protrude under my underwire (or my nipple popping out above the bra/swimsuit) to get my breast to stay in a bra. I had to wait six months to have a revision to place permanent sutures under the implant to hold it up.I had scheduled an appointment with Dr. Virden to get his opinion. Since his approach was going to be the same as my original PS I made the decision to allow my original PS the chance to correct his mistake since he would only charge me $500.00 as opposed to $2800.00 it would cost me at Dr. Virden’s. After all, I just spend $7500.00 to replace both implants. After the recovery of my revision surgery (second that year) I had no difference in appearance or location of the breast. It was still bottoming out. I knew immediately to schedule a surgical revision with Dr. Virden. After a four month wait (so my body wouldn’t reject the implant or the sutures) I had the revision done with Dr. Virden. I’m currently 3 months post revision surgery with Dr. Virden and I’m completely amazed at the results. I have the natural curvature back to my breast, the symmetry is accordingly to both sides, and my self-confidence has been restored. \ More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 09, 2012

Very Pleased with Results - Reno, NV - Dr. Virden's first priority was making sure I understood the procedure itself, along with pros and cons. He was realistic about outcomes, and took the time to help me make an informed decision. I am very happy with my results! - - I underwent this procedure to improve the appearance of my breasts. After 3 children, and 3.5 years of breast feeding, my already small breasts were smaller than ever, and devoid of shape 'up top'. I feel that breast augmentation has helped me look more symmetrical as well as more feminine. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2012

Tummy Tuck with Breast Augmentation - Reno, NV - I was never kept waiting to be taken into a room. Dr.Virden's staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. - - I had a lot of excess skin from having big babies and from being being morbidly obese. After I lost all of my weight, the sagging skin was not flattering. I wanted to do it to feel good about myself. Along with the tummy tuck, I also had a breast augmentation. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-09
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 17, 2012

10 Days Ago Had Reduction, Full Face Lift AND Mid-section Lipsuction! I Am a New Woman - Reno, NV - Since puberty I have been dealing with VERY large breasts and wanted a reduction but was afraid of the resulting pain. - - I am 58. I was tired of having a constant back ache and looking unproportional on top. I figured as long as I was "asleep" for the breast reduction, I might as well get everything done at once. I could not be more pleased with the results - unless,of course, it had been free! Dr. Virden and his staff are efficient, warm and confidence inspiring. They are all beautiful inside and out. I highly reccommend Dr. Virden for any procedure he offers. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 16, 2012

Best Choice Ever - Reno, NV - Dr. Virden is so professional. He made me feel like I was his only patient by giving me full attention and never rushing my thoughts or decisions. He was optimistic about the surgery and the outcome and did such a great job! I'm so happy, best descision ever. Great great docter! - - I had a breast reduction because I was unhappy about how I looked. It was so difficult to find clothes that fit. Exercising was diffult. My back hurt from the weight and my shoulders had permanent bra strap indentations. I decided to finaly do something about it. Dr. Virden was extremely helpful and positive. He made me feel great about my decision and helped me look forward to a better me. Since my surgery I've never looked back. It was the greatest choice I've ever made. The scars are barely visible and my breasts are beautiful. I'm so proud of the new me; and so grateful for Dr. Virden's expertise! I would highly recomend him to anyone looking for a cosmetic surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 02, 2012

Best for Breast Augmentation - Reno, NC - Dr. Virden is the “Best in Reno.” He was very attentive, professional, and knowledgeable. Dr. Virden’s staff and office both make you feel as though you are in the comfort of your own home. The procedure that I had done was a breast augmentation about three years ago. I have to say that I am very satisfied with the results. The reason I chose Virden was not only that he was attentive, professional, and knowledgeable but also the fact that he was one that really cared about proportions. He wanted a natural look on me that would ‘compliment’ my body. So thank you Virden and your staff. I couldn’t be happier with the new me!! - - I wanted to be proportionate. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.