Patient Reviews

Reviews for Eyelid Surgery Procedures Near Reno, NV

Dr. Charles Virden believes that prospective patients need information to choose the right person for their plastic surgery needs. Northern Nevada residents doing research to find the best plastic surgeon for their cosmetic and reconstructive needs rely on patient reviews to gain perspective and insight. We are thankful for each one of our testimonials and are happy to publish them here, in one place, for our visitors to reviews. Dr. Virden knows that each Reno area patient is one-of-a-kind and deserves a personalized patient experience. Please feel free to browse a few testimonials from some of our happy patients at our office serving Reno and the Tahoe areas.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2019

Dr Virden is incredible. If you are looking for natural look, he's your doctor. He did upper and lower eyes on me. I look much younger and I love the results. Very natural looking too in that you can't tell I had surgery at all. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 09, 2019

I recently went to Dr. Virden for Blepharoplasty and I’m overjoyed with the results. Dr. Virden is compassionate and caring and takes pride in his work. Dr Virden and staff are 5 star all the way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 09, 2019

Dr. Virden recently performed a blepharoplasty which is eyelid repair and I'm thrilled with the results!  The eyes are the windows to the soul and my windows are wide open again.  The procedure was painless and Dr. Virden and staff are kind and courteous!  I highly recommend Dr. Virden for Blepharoplasty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2017

I had an amazing experience with this Dr. and his staff.  I was lucky enough to meet with Mrs. Virden, she did some injections around my eyes and her work is flawless.  The medical staff is amazing and the office staff is caring and wonderful.  Thank you to all the staff at Dr. Virden'soffice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2017

I had an amazing experience with this Dr. and his staff.  I was lucky enough to meet with Mrs. Virden, she did some injections around my eyes and her work is flawless.  The medical staff is amazing and the office staff is caring and wonderful.  Thank you to all the staff at Dr. Virden's office. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13813678
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 02, 2016

Had my lower eyes done by Dr Virden and just went in for my final post operation consult. I am thrilled and could not be happier with the results. He was really good about discussing things and keeping me in the loop. He's also no-nonsense which, as a dude I really appreciate. I recommend Dr Virden 100 percent from my experience. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 10, 2015

70 Years Old with Very Heavy Eyelids. - Reno, NV - Dr. Virden was very personable. He described the procedure, what I needed to take and not take supplement wise, and right on time with both appointments. During the procedure, he was very conscious of my comfort. I am completely satisfied with the results and how I was treated. - - I wanted less flesh above my eyes so that you could see my eyelashes and notice I was wearing mascara. The surgery was simple (half an hour) with very little discomfort. After a week, I pretty much looked like myself again only better. I certainly would recommend Dr. Virden for any procedures. He and his staff are extremely friendly and professional. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-09
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 16, 2013

Achieving/maintaining a Youthfully Natural Appearance - Reno, NV - A Token of Gratitude/appreciation for Dr. Virden’s Expertise/perseverance:Dr. Virden is the cosmetic-reconstructive surgeon that I selected among the doctors who were listed in the 1996 Yellow Pages telephone directory. Since my first consultation visit with Dr. Charles P. Virden in 1996, I have considered him to be one of the most qualified, creative, conscientious, and knowledgeable cosmetic-reconstructive surgeons in Northern Nevada especially among those surgeons of my acquaintance who also specialize in this field of expertise. His offices are spacious and immaculate, equipped with the latest technology, and beautifully decorated, and his staff is always courteous, caring, and highly professional.Through the years, Dr. Virden has become a significant and very dear person in my life not only as a doctor, but also as a mentor and a reliable source in his profession. I cherish his personal attention, admire his practical advice and abilities, and trust his judgment in determining the most appropriate (reasonable and realistic) types of surgical procedures that best serve my needs.I have been happy and satisfied with the results of the following procedures that Dr. Virden has performed on my face, neck, and hands to-date: Standard Rhytidectomy (face lift), Bilateral Trans-conjunctival Blepharoplasty (lower eyelid fat removal), Platysmaplasty Submental Lipectomy (chin fat removal and neck muscle tightening), Profractional Periocular (laser treatment of lower lids and jaw area), and Broad Band Light (laser treatment of my hands). - - A Token of Gratitude/appreciation for Dr. Virden’s Expertise/perseverance:Dr. Virden is the cosmetic-reconstructive surgeon that I selected among the doctors who were listed in the 1996 Yellow Pages telephone directory. Since my first consultation visit with Dr. Charles P. Virden in 1996, I have considered him to be one of the most qualified, creative, conscientious, and knowledgeable cosmetic-reconstructive surgeons in Northern Nevada especially among those surgeons of my acquaintance who also specialize in this field of expertise. His offices are spacious and immaculate, equipped with the latest technology, and beautifully decorated, and his staff is always courteous, caring, and highly professional.Through the years, Dr. Virden has become a significant and very dear person in my life not only as a doctor, but also as a mentor and a reliable source in his profession. I cherish his personal attention, admire his practical advice and abilities, and trust his judgment in determining the most appropriate (reasonable and realistic) types of surgical procedures that best serve my needs.I have been happy and satisfied with the results of the following procedures that Dr. Virden has performed on my face, neck, and hands to-date: Standard Rhytidectomy (face lift), Bilateral Trans-conjunctival Blepharoplasty (lower eyelid fat removal), Platysmaplasty Submental Lipectomy (chin fat removal and neck muscle tightening), Profractional Periocular (laser treatment of lower lids and jaw area), and Broad Band Light (laser treatment of my hands). More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-09
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 30, 2011

Truly the Best - Reno, NV - Dr. Virden answered all my questions, calmed my fears & truly is the "Best in Reno"! My rhinoplasty experience has been excellent...from consultation to after-care, and Dr. Virden was available & returned my phone calls even on a Saturday & on a holiday! His staff was so friendly, professional, accommodating & knowledgeable; I am 100% happy with my new nose & Dr. Virden. I was scared about getting medically unnecessary surgery....would it be worth it, etc...? YES!! My operation was a breeze, virtually pain free recovery, & my black eyes were really the only thing that gave away the fact that I had surgery. - - I have wanted my nose fixed since I was a kid... I love many things about being Greek, just not my nose! Dr. Virden made my nose more feminine without drastically changing my appearance. Even though my nose is still very swollen (it has only been 4 wks since surgery) I'm very happy with it. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2011

Excellent All Around - Reno, NV - Professional, attentive and accessible. Very individualized care. Dr. Virden and staff spent a lot of time, pre-surgery, providing an abundance of information regarding all of my procedures, pre- and post-op care and expectations. Additionally, the personalized procedures manual has been a great resource. - - The tired, hooded eyes, sagging face and neck in the mirror did not match the person inside! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.