COVID-19 Update: Now Accepting Virtual Consultations

More Info

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reno, NV Plastic Surgeon Dr. Charles P. Virden Breast Augmentation Procedures

Dr. Charles Virden believes that prospective patients need information to choose the right person for their plastic surgery needs. Northern Nevada residents doing research to find the best plastic surgeon for their cosmetic and reconstructive needs rely on patient reviews to gain perspective and insight. We are thankful for each one of our testimonials and are happy to publish them here, in one place, for our visitors to reviews. Dr. Virden knows that each Reno area patient is one-of-a-kind and deserves a personalized patient experience. Please feel free to browse a few testimonials from some of our happy patients at our office serving Reno and the Tahoe areas.

Filter6 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 12, 2017

Couldn’t Have Been a Better Experience! - From start to finish I have been so happy with my process. Dr. Virden was attentive, listened and really makes you feel like you’re his only patient. I chose breast augmentation and he included me in every part of the process, making himself available for questions and helping me to understand what to expect. The virtual picture they sent me was amazing to see and really helped me choose w... More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 07, 2012

The Boost in Self Confidence I Was Hoping For! - Dr Virden is exceptional. I was given his name by my aunt who had a procedure about 10 yrs ago by him and had nothing but good things to say about her experience as well. I saw Dr Virden for a second opinion to mainly compare the cost of the procedure (breast augmentation and bilateral nipple reduction) to a previous consultation I had with a different Dr I was referred to by a few friends...within the first few minutes of meeting him I knew this was the Dr I wanted to perform my surgery! He didn't leave me to try on implants in a bra so I could guess what I wanted to look like...he told me he would take into consideration my body frame and activity level and achieve an appropriate and "natural" size DURING the surgery...I never questioned his expertise and was 100% confident in his professional judgement that I would be satisfied. I have waited many years for this time to come and after having three children, it was finally MY time. Honestly can't think of a ssingle "negative" about my experience with this Dr...he is genuine and compassionate about his duty to change his clients lives. Thank you Dr Virden!! - - Recovery was a piece of cake, virtually pain free and only a few tiny bruises. I'm one month post-op and feeling great and looking great! I'm so excited I can now wear certain clothing I would have always over looked in the past.  More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 17, 2012

Restored Sense of Self - Reno, NV - I chose Dr. Virden initially because of the referrals of individuals who have experienced successful and pleasant results with him and his work. Upon my consultation I concluded first hand his honesty, professionalism, and his knowledge was truly impressionable. Dr. Virden sympathized with my emotional uneasiness regarding a third surgical procedure within a 14 month period. He never once had any negative comment about the results of the work my original PS had performed. To me, this showed a lot of class.In my personal opinion, I believe Dr. Virden is a creator and has perfected his trade. I would highly recommend Dr. Virden and his amazing staff!! I will defiantly go to Dr. Virden for any addition procedures in the future. - - My initial breast augmentation was July 2003, when only saline (mid and low profile) implants were available. I lived in Orange County at the time and used a Board Certified PS from the area. This past Christmas morning I woke up to a deflated implant on my left side. I was unable to schedule a surgery date with my original PS until mid March. I made the decision to get silicone high profile implants since I’m a very active person. Immediately post op I noticed a since of “bottoming out” on the implant that had been deflated. My PS admitted that he made the pocket deeper on that side because he thought my body had healed and the pocket reverted back to pre augmentation size and location.This left my breast on the left side unnatural looking, the natural curvature of my breast was gone, the breast was four inches lower than the right, and my breast would protrude under my underwire (or my nipple popping out above the bra/swimsuit) to get my breast to stay in a bra. I had to wait six months to have a revision to place permanent sutures under the implant to hold it up.I had scheduled an appointment with Dr. Virden to get his opinion. Since his approach was going to be the same as my original PS I made the decision to allow my original PS the chance to correct his mistake since he would only charge me $500.00 as opposed to $2800.00 it would cost me at Dr. Virden’s. After all, I just spend $7500.00 to replace both implants. After the recovery of my revision surgery (second that year) I had no difference in appearance or location of the breast. It was still bottoming out. I knew immediately to schedule a surgical revision with Dr. Virden. After a four month wait (so my body wouldn’t reject the implant or the sutures) I had the revision done with Dr. Virden. I’m currently 3 months post revision surgery with Dr. Virden and I’m completely amazed at the results. I have the natural curvature back to my breast, the symmetry is accordingly to both sides, and my self-confidence has been restored. \ More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 09, 2012

Very Pleased with Results - Reno, NV - Dr. Virden's first priority was making sure I understood the procedure itself, along with pros and cons. He was realistic about outcomes, and took the time to help me make an informed decision. I am very happy with my results! - - I underwent this procedure to improve the appearance of my breasts. After 3 children, and 3.5 years of breast feeding, my already small breasts were smaller than ever, and devoid of shape 'up top'. I feel that breast augmentation has helped me look more symmetrical as well as more feminine. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2012

Tummy Tuck with Breast Augmentation - Reno, NV - I was never kept waiting to be taken into a room. Dr.Virden's staff are very friendly and knowledgeable. - - I had a lot of excess skin from having big babies and from being being morbidly obese. After I lost all of my weight, the sagging skin was not flattering. I wanted to do it to feel good about myself. Along with the tummy tuck, I also had a breast augmentation. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 02, 2012

Best for Breast Augmentation - Reno, NC - Dr. Virden is the “Best in Reno.” He was very attentive, professional, and knowledgeable. Dr. Virden’s staff and office both make you feel as though you are in the comfort of your own home. The procedure that I had done was a breast augmentation about three years ago. I have to say that I am very satisfied with the results. The reason I chose Virden was not only that he was attentive, professional, and knowledgeable but also the fact that he was one that really cared about proportions. He wanted a natural look on me that would ‘compliment’ my body. So thank you Virden and your staff. I couldn’t be happier with the new me!! - - I wanted to be proportionate. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.