Patient Reviews

Reviews for Reno, NV Plastic Surgeon Dr. Charles P. Virden Face Procedures

Dr. Charles Virden believes that prospective patients need information to choose the right person for their plastic surgery needs. Northern Nevada residents doing research to find the best plastic surgeon for their cosmetic and reconstructive needs rely on patient reviews to gain perspective and insight. We are thankful for each one of our testimonials and are happy to publish them here, in one place, for our visitors to reviews. Dr. Virden knows that each Reno area patient is one-of-a-kind and deserves a personalized patient experience. Please feel free to browse a few testimonials from some of our happy patients at our office serving Reno and the Tahoe areas.

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 05, 2020

In October of 2018 I had a neck lift and brow lift with Dr. Virden. I am now 71 years old. I look fabulous, maybe 50! He & his staff & surgery center staff are all knowledgeable, considerate and caring. Dr. Virden also gave me a breast augmentation. My breasts are large and look natural. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 01, 2020

I had been contemplating a breast reduction and lift for a few years. I sought out Dr. Virden after having many negative and frankly uncomfortable encounters with other surgeons who wanted me to get implants. Dr. Virden made me feel comfortable, at ease and confident in my choice to stay smaller and natural. I also opted for a lateral scar revision from abdominal surgery, and now I can barely see the scar hidden in my bikini line. He did a phenomenal job, my breasts are symmetrical, perky and perfect for my body with minimal scaring. I love the way every single person in the office treats me and I will continue to frequent the office for botox and other small procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 28, 2019

It’s been 7 months since my rhinoplasty and it only gets better everyday! I am absolutely loving the results thank you ♥️! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2019

The incisions from my first breast augmentation with Dr. Virden were cut with precision, healed perfectly and the scar completely faded!!!                                   Kindest and most efficient medical staff in Reno! Last week I had my latest procedure by Dr. Virden and wanted to leave a little thank you note here on yeIp and  was appalled seeing some negative reviews, so I will share my experiences for the last 13 years with Dr. Virden, along with six other individuals to truly give you accurate information rather than reading rants from women who are just genuinely unhappy with themselves- inside and out. THEREFORE......                             This is a six star review, because I have been a repeat customer of Dr. Virden's since 2006 and have been so exceedingly pleased that I have referred three affluent families from northern Nevada which all husbands and wives keep going back for Dr. Virden's expert skill in cosmetic surgery. These specific people have the means to see any cosmetic surgeon in the world, including Dr. Gabriel Chiu in Beverly Hills. But, they do not. They keep returning to Dr. Charles Virden. I have personally seen astonishing results of the following:  - Facelifts  - Brow lifts  - Lip enhancement  - Neck lifts (removing jowls or that turkey neck)  - Breast augmentations  - Tummy tucks  -  Lasers Last week I had my first set of implants, which lasted 13 years, exchanged for the new teardrop or also called gummy bear implants and.......they're MIND BLOWING! Nipple reduction was also preformed and I couldn't be more grateful and pleased with the artwork that went into this modification. Nursing two healthy babies really took a toll on them, but not anymore!!! I now have beautiful nipples of a 20 year old. Thank you Dr. Virden! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 16, 2019

Dr Virden is incredible. If you are looking for natural look, he's your doctor. He did upper and lower eyes on me. I look much younger and I love the results. Very natural looking too in that you can't tell I had surgery at all. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jan 09, 2019

I recently went to Dr. Virden for Blepharoplasty and I’m overjoyed with the results. Dr. Virden is compassionate and caring and takes pride in his work. Dr Virden and staff are 5 star all the way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 09, 2019

Dr. Virden recently performed a blepharoplasty which is eyelid repair and I'm thrilled with the results!  The eyes are the windows to the soul and my windows are wide open again.  The procedure was painless and Dr. Virden and staff are kind and courteous!  I highly recommend Dr. Virden for Blepharoplasty! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 06, 2018

Dr. Virden performed 3 mini face lifts & a breast augmentation over the past 15 years. All of the procedures were so well implemented that no one could tell I had had a lift, I just looked “better “. He revised my breasts after a botched surgery with another plastic surgeon, and they look great. My breast augmentation & last mini lift were about 10 years ago. I am scheduling a lower jaw, neck lift. Dr Virden always uses an accredited hospital & board cert. anesthesiologist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 15, 2018

Dr. Virden is a genius In the surgery room. I had a face lift, neck lift & my face and neck looked great. Also he reconstructed my breasts after a surgery with another doctor. I am completely thrilled with Dr. Virdens skill! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2017

I had an amazing experience with this Dr. and his staff.  I was lucky enough to meet with Mrs. Virden, she did some injections around my eyes and her work is flawless.  The medical staff is amazing and the office staff is caring and wonderful.  Thank you to all the staff at Dr. Virden'soffice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2017

I had an amazing experience with this Dr. and his staff.  I was lucky enough to meet with Mrs. Virden, she did some injections around my eyes and her work is flawless.  The medical staff is amazing and the office staff is caring and wonderful.  Thank you to all the staff at Dr. Virden's office. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13813678
Review from B.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 02, 2016

Had my lower eyes done by Dr Virden and just went in for my final post operation consult. I am thrilled and could not be happier with the results. He was really good about discussing things and keeping me in the loop. He's also no-nonsense which, as a dude I really appreciate. I recommend Dr Virden 100 percent from my experience. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 10, 2015

70 Years Old with Very Heavy Eyelids. - Reno, NV - Dr. Virden was very personable. He described the procedure, what I needed to take and not take supplement wise, and right on time with both appointments. During the procedure, he was very conscious of my comfort. I am completely satisfied with the results and how I was treated. - - I wanted less flesh above my eyes so that you could see my eyelashes and notice I was wearing mascara. The surgery was simple (half an hour) with very little discomfort. After a week, I pretty much looked like myself again only better. I certainly would recommend Dr. Virden for any procedures. He and his staff are extremely friendly and professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2013

Dr. Virden and all the staff there treat you like family! He and Dr. Talbott (when she was there) fixed my daughters nose. A German Shepherd had bit half of it off. They performed the surgery and immediately after her nose looked completely normal. You never would have been able to tell anything happened. Of course there was scarring but her nose was a complete nose again! They are amazing! I love them! They are the best!!After that experience I myself saw them for some botox and/ or Juvederm. Top notch! Never a problem and always looked great! Top of the line! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13819174
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 13, 2013

I couldn't be happier with my entire experience. From my very first consultation Dr. Virden and his entire staff were wonderful. I truly felt like I was important and my comfort, experience and outcome was the number one priority. The entire procedure was explained to me thoroughly and any questions I had were answered very well. Dr. Vjrden did a wonderful job explaining the expected results and what can and can't be fixed through surgery. The day of my surgery was the most pleasant experience I've ever had with regards to all the surgeries I've had previously. All my fears were viewed as valid and Dr Virden and his surgical team made it a point to make me feel safe and comforted. I'm now six weeks post surgery and I love my results. I had a mommy makeover and love the work Dr. Virden did. I had gel implants, scar revision from a c-section and lipo on my abdomen and thighs and I couldn't be happier with the work he did. My abdomen is flat, my scar revision looks wonderful and my breasts look very full, beautiful and natural and my thighs look smooth and slender. I am so glad I went to Dr. Virden and would recommend him to everyone I can. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13813666
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 03, 2013

Dr. Virden and his staff are amazing!! They make you feel like part of the family. My daughter had half of her nose bit off by a German Shepherd and Virden and Talbot performed the reconstructive surgery on her nose. Right after surgery I was amazed that her whole nose was in place. There was scarring and swelling but she had a complete nose again. They are absolutely the best, top notch, plastic surgeons office in the area and miles around. If your searching for Botox and or fillers they are the best at that too!!! Results that last!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-09
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 16, 2013

Achieving/maintaining a Youthfully Natural Appearance - Reno, NV - A Token of Gratitude/appreciation for Dr. Virden’s Expertise/perseverance:Dr. Virden is the cosmetic-reconstructive surgeon that I selected among the doctors who were listed in the 1996 Yellow Pages telephone directory. Since my first consultation visit with Dr. Charles P. Virden in 1996, I have considered him to be one of the most qualified, creative, conscientious, and knowledgeable cosmetic-reconstructive surgeons in Northern Nevada especially among those surgeons of my acquaintance who also specialize in this field of expertise. His offices are spacious and immaculate, equipped with the latest technology, and beautifully decorated, and his staff is always courteous, caring, and highly professional.Through the years, Dr. Virden has become a significant and very dear person in my life not only as a doctor, but also as a mentor and a reliable source in his profession. I cherish his personal attention, admire his practical advice and abilities, and trust his judgment in determining the most appropriate (reasonable and realistic) types of surgical procedures that best serve my needs.I have been happy and satisfied with the results of the following procedures that Dr. Virden has performed on my face, neck, and hands to-date: Standard Rhytidectomy (face lift), Bilateral Trans-conjunctival Blepharoplasty (lower eyelid fat removal), Platysmaplasty Submental Lipectomy (chin fat removal and neck muscle tightening), Profractional Periocular (laser treatment of lower lids and jaw area), and Broad Band Light (laser treatment of my hands). - - A Token of Gratitude/appreciation for Dr. Virden’s Expertise/perseverance:Dr. Virden is the cosmetic-reconstructive surgeon that I selected among the doctors who were listed in the 1996 Yellow Pages telephone directory. Since my first consultation visit with Dr. Charles P. Virden in 1996, I have considered him to be one of the most qualified, creative, conscientious, and knowledgeable cosmetic-reconstructive surgeons in Northern Nevada especially among those surgeons of my acquaintance who also specialize in this field of expertise. His offices are spacious and immaculate, equipped with the latest technology, and beautifully decorated, and his staff is always courteous, caring, and highly professional.Through the years, Dr. Virden has become a significant and very dear person in my life not only as a doctor, but also as a mentor and a reliable source in his profession. I cherish his personal attention, admire his practical advice and abilities, and trust his judgment in determining the most appropriate (reasonable and realistic) types of surgical procedures that best serve my needs.I have been happy and satisfied with the results of the following procedures that Dr. Virden has performed on my face, neck, and hands to-date: Standard Rhytidectomy (face lift), Bilateral Trans-conjunctival Blepharoplasty (lower eyelid fat removal), Platysmaplasty Submental Lipectomy (chin fat removal and neck muscle tightening), Profractional Periocular (laser treatment of lower lids and jaw area), and Broad Band Light (laser treatment of my hands). More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 12, 2012

Thrilled With Results of Face and Neck Lifts! - Reno, NV - I had referrals from a neighbor who had high recommendations from a relative who worked with Dr. Virden. She said, "He is the best (in manner, skills and explanations)". - - (Rhytidectomy (standard) and platysmaplasty procedures: I received a very effective binding of prominent neck bands, aka cords or ropes, in August 2012. (They had aged me beyond the age I otherwise appeared to be.) Another surgeon had tried to bind them for me 12, and then 11, years ago, without success. I am excited and looking forward to a younger, fresher looking me! I had the neck lift done along with an updated face lift that was 12 years old, so I was aware of the recovery period, which has been pleasantly mild. I was also happy that Dr. Virden used some techniques that I had not had done before, which probably added to my excellent results. Additionally, his office staff is very professional and courteous, qualities not so common anymore in customer service. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 26, 2011

His Wife/Nurse Lindsey and His Staff Are Caring, Professional and So Positive - I was originally set to have my nose repaired by an ENT dr. but felt uncomfortable with the procedure that dr. was going to do to fix the hole in my septum. I sought a second opinion with Dr. Virden. He suggested a different procedure for my nose, and made my husband and me feel at ease with my decision for surgery beyond the medical necessity. He is a very talented dr. and there is no doubt in my mind of his abilities. I am soooo glad I went to Dr. Virden instead of an ENT. - - Medical necessity to graft hole in septum. Also had face lift, eye lift, neck lift - for me. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-09
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 30, 2011

Truly the Best - Reno, NV - Dr. Virden answered all my questions, calmed my fears & truly is the "Best in Reno"! My rhinoplasty experience has been excellent...from consultation to after-care, and Dr. Virden was available & returned my phone calls even on a Saturday & on a holiday! His staff was so friendly, professional, accommodating & knowledgeable; I am 100% happy with my new nose & Dr. Virden. I was scared about getting medically unnecessary surgery....would it be worth it, etc...? YES!! My operation was a breeze, virtually pain free recovery, & my black eyes were really the only thing that gave away the fact that I had surgery. - - I have wanted my nose fixed since I was a kid... I love many things about being Greek, just not my nose! Dr. Virden made my nose more feminine without drastically changing my appearance. Even though my nose is still very swollen (it has only been 4 wks since surgery) I'm very happy with it. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 11, 2011

Knowledgeable, Respectful, Experienced and Personable - Reno, NV - I was originally intimidated about seeing a plastic surgeon but immediately felt comfortable in Dr Virden's office. He is very personable, readily available to answer any questions and actually listens to the patient's desires. He gives you 100% of his attention. Dr Virden has excellent credentials as well as an artistic eye. Currently 10 days post op (facelift), I now understand how well informed I was not only about the proceedure but especially what to expect during recovery. I especially appreciated Dr Virden and his staff's candid answers to my many inquires. Also covered was a lymphatic massage (in the spa side of his practice) to help with swelling as well as make-up tips to cover any transient reddness. Thank you! - - I didn't feel like the age I visually expressed. I work in the beauty industry and felt I needed to look my best. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-12-07
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2011

Excellent All Around - Reno, NV - Professional, attentive and accessible. Very individualized care. Dr. Virden and staff spent a lot of time, pre-surgery, providing an abundance of information regarding all of my procedures, pre- and post-op care and expectations. Additionally, the personalized procedures manual has been a great resource. - - The tired, hooded eyes, sagging face and neck in the mirror did not match the person inside! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.